Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
68 Reviews
1234.676475
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with COSIA is still in its growing stages; It has undeniably been a positive force in my life. The Sisters of this organization are a group of outgoing, go-getting, inspiring and uplifting women. I am so proud and grateful I’ve been chosen to become a part of an organization that stands for something as great as COSIA mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA is a wonderful professional organization. It has afforded me networking opportunities, a sense of belonging, and connection to women throughout the world. I am supported professionally, intellectually, and spiritually. It is a fabulous and much-need organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

None

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am Founder and CEO of Things of My very Own, Inc., a non-profit corporation that provides crisis intervention services and ongoing programs, to children that have experienced extensive abuse and/or neglect, and those in at-risk situations. In the past two months, the members and board members of COSIA, have played a significant part in both our marketing and outreach services, allowing us to reach out to undeserved populations as well as greatly needed donors. In a time when private donations and grants have been at an all time low, COSIA has been instrumental, in allowing us to continue our mission, by supporting us and the families that we serve in times of crisis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

COSIA is a great organization that brings together a diverse group of women, and provides them with networking, career development, and social outing opportunities. It has had a positive impact on my life. I would recommend it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about COSIA through another nonprofit that connects unemployed or underemployed young adults with Fortune 500 employers. I had always been intrigued about doing a women's retreat, so I signed up with the expectation that I would grow professionally and expand my network. What I did NOT expect was an abundance of personal growth; emotionally and spiritually this retreat was like a breath of fresh air. I learned so much more about myself, was empowered and humbled by the caliber of women around me, and inspired to take my life to the next level. I highly recommend this this experience and involvement in COSIA to any woman looking to join a sisterhood of dynamic, strong, and successful leaders- you will definetley not regret it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer