Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I attended my first COSIA event on Sept. 14th in NYC. I was invited my cousin who's a member and raved about how she enjoyed the events and the people associated with it. Well, I wasn't disappointed. Everyone was welcoming and the atmosphere was warm and positive. The main speaker, Naiobe S., was phenomenal. The subject matter of her presentation was informative and entertaining.

What really "Wow'd" me was an opportunity to have a life coaching session. I volunteered and was at the hands of Roselyn B. The session was invaluable. In less than twenty minutes, she put me on a course to realizing my dream, based on sharing past and current details and circumstances in my life. Needless to say, I joined the organization that day. Kudos to Lois and her wonderful sisterhood!

Cheryl R.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

During the 2012 COSIA retreat in Chester, CT, I had the opportunity to witness COSIA in action from two standpoints: that of a photographer and that of a male. As a photographer, I saw a lot of great interaction and women of different ethnicities and backgrounds coming together for fellowship, peace, spiritual grounding, and a renewing of the mind. As a male, it was not a visual experience as much as it was a heartfelt journey of the two days that I was at the retreat acting in the capacity of a photographer. There were amazing women whose strength, experiences, and wisdom could not be captured in still shots, but could only be witnessed and felt in the heart. What I saw through the camera lenses was a group of women working together and supporting each other. What I felt as a man were community and a loving spirit moving throughout the room.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

COSIA is a beautiful testimony to the progress that can be made when resources are pooled and differences embraced. In a proactive, well-organized, yet sensitive way, it has enabled members to experience the power of cooperation and mutual respect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am Founder and CEO of Things of My very Own, Inc., a non-profit corporation that provides crisis intervention services and ongoing programs, to children that have experienced extensive abuse and/or neglect, and those in at-risk situations. In the past two months, the members and board members of COSIA, have played a significant part in both our marketing and outreach services, allowing us to reach out to undeserved populations as well as greatly needed donors. In a time when private donations and grants have been at an all time low, COSIA has been instrumental, in allowing us to continue our mission, by supporting us and the families that we serve in times of crisis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Doesn’t matter what’s your background or race, COSIA a non profit organization that help bring women together. I like being with the organization because I can express myself without criticism. I am also glad to be a volunteer photographer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

COSIA has inspired me to turn my craft of making jewelery and knitting into a business. I became a member of the 2012-2013 COSIA Love by the Slice Women's Leadership Program several months ago. I attend the annual retreat at Chester, CT. It was a wonderful experience to work with a diverse group of professional women. The featured guest speaker Luz Flores Lee, Life and Leadership Coach, provided tools to balance my life with time management, prioritizing, setting goals, accomplishments and multitasking. I returned home with clarity; I know where am headed. I am working on balancing my work schedule to keep going. I am focused and looking forward to the opportunity to work with Luz Flores Lee as my life coach to gain training and tools that will challenge me and give me the mindset to build my business. I am rejuvenated, inspired and connected to a sisterhood that supports me. My experience has lead me to recommended a friend to become a member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 12, 2012

more

October 12, 2012

COSIA is a great organization that brings together a diverse group of women, and provides them with networking, career development, and social outing opportunities. It has had a positive impact on my life. I would recommend it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 26, 2012

more

September 26, 2012

Being connected with COSIA was one of the best things that could have happened to me. I was able to be a speaker at their Retreat this year and the quality of women which were all members of the organization left a powerful impact on my life. I love the organization and highly recommend them as top choice for women seeking an support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 11, 2012

more

September 11, 2012

COSIA is an amazing organization to be involved with. The efforts and products they put forth to connect, enrich and empower women across the world are unbelievable. Our most recent involvement with this organization was quite fulfilling. My Texas based Company supported their Annual Retreat Program this year and received feedback that our donation was used to help a handful of Women attend the retreat. They took the time to personally call and thank my company for contributing to their annual flagship program. It was such a delight to be informed that our donation helped to expand the social network, aid in the professional development and personal growth for some of the attendees in their leadership program in the NYC area. Best feeling in the world when someone takes your small seed and is able to cultivate it into lives of many. Thanks COSIA for being Great Non-Profit to work with.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 6, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first heard about COSIA through another nonprofit that connects unemployed or underemployed young adults with Fortune 500 employers. I had always been intrigued about doing a women's retreat, so I signed up with the expectation that I would grow professionally and expand my network. What I did NOT expect was an abundance of personal growth; emotionally and spiritually this retreat was like a breath of fresh air. I learned so much more about myself, was empowered and humbled by the caliber of women around me, and inspired to take my life to the next level. I highly recommend this this experience and involvement in COSIA to any woman looking to join a sisterhood of dynamic, strong, and successful leaders- you will definetley not regret it.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...7 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer