Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
62 Reviews
1234.661295
| 1 2 3 4...6 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA is an amazing organization of women connecting, inspiring and supporting one another in fulfilling each other's goals and uplifting others. As a member of the Board, it is an honor and privilege to serve and provide quality programs and events that support our members and communities. We offer programs that allow one another to learn, share, grow and connect. COSIA is a remarkable organization and each of the women I've come to know have truly become a blessing in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more awareness and have others become involved and connected in various locations of the country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

COSIA is more to me than a network of business associates, friends, and members -- it's a network of family members. I look forward to the once-monthly meetings in Seattle, WA. It is there that I enjoy networking over tea with other meeting goers and learning something new from our acclaimed speakers/instructors. We've had 10 classes this year so far, everything from goal setting to negotiation to emergency preparedness and self reliance. Outside of our Seattle meetings, I can stay in "network" by looking at the COSIA website and checking my email for other events, articles, and updates. As the new year approaches, I look forward to knowing that the 2014-2015 COSIA board of officers strives for new and innovative ways to grow its members both professionally and personally. Both are needed & I am proud to be apart of such a philanthropic and caring organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

COSIA is a class act organization filled with awesome members and a great board of directors!

My organization loves supporting COSIA's mission to cultivate a sense of sisterhood among women and to enhance the lives of those whom they support.

It's always a pleasant experience to
get notes, calls and feedback from their staff, members and graduates of their professional training programs thanking us for sponsoring their event.

As a member - I've have nothing short of outstanding to say about this organization. I've meet great people from all other the United States that I've learned from and continue to connect with because of the awesome retreats that they host annually.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have visited a COSIA event for the third time now and I have always thoroughly enjoyed the fellowship with the other women. I think it is important for women to support each other. During the meetings, I always experience some sort of enlightenment regarding what I am not doing for the good of my community and fellow human. COSIA helps me understand and inspires me to do more than what I'm already doing. I have invited several women to come along and they too have express the same feelings and they just keep coming back!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013

more

September 23, 2013

I attended my first COSIA event on Sept. 14th in NYC. I was invited my cousin who's a member and raved about how she enjoyed the events and the people associated with it. Well, I wasn't disappointed. Everyone was welcoming and the atmosphere was warm and positive. The main speaker, Naiobe S., was phenomenal. The subject matter of her presentation was informative and entertaining.

What really "Wow'd" me was an opportunity to have a life coaching session. I volunteered and was at the hands of Roselyn B. The session was invaluable. In less than twenty minutes, she put me on a course to realizing my dream, based on sharing past and current details and circumstances in my life. Needless to say, I joined the organization that day. Kudos to Lois and her wonderful sisterhood!

Cheryl R.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

During the 2012 COSIA retreat in Chester, CT, I had the opportunity to witness COSIA in action from two standpoints: that of a photographer and that of a male. As a photographer, I saw a lot of great interaction and women of different ethnicities and backgrounds coming together for fellowship, peace, spiritual grounding, and a renewing of the mind. As a male, it was not a visual experience as much as it was a heartfelt journey of the two days that I was at the retreat acting in the capacity of a photographer. There were amazing women whose strength, experiences, and wisdom could not be captured in still shots, but could only be witnessed and felt in the heart. What I saw through the camera lenses was a group of women working together and supporting each other. What I felt as a man were community and a loving spirit moving throughout the room.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

COSIA is a beautiful testimony to the progress that can be made when resources are pooled and differences embraced. In a proactive, well-organized, yet sensitive way, it has enabled members to experience the power of cooperation and mutual respect.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

I am Founder and CEO of Things of My very Own, Inc., a non-profit corporation that provides crisis intervention services and ongoing programs, to children that have experienced extensive abuse and/or neglect, and those in at-risk situations. In the past two months, the members and board members of COSIA, have played a significant part in both our marketing and outreach services, allowing us to reach out to undeserved populations as well as greatly needed donors. In a time when private donations and grants have been at an all time low, COSIA has been instrumental, in allowing us to continue our mission, by supporting us and the families that we serve in times of crisis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Doesn’t matter what’s your background or race, COSIA a non profit organization that help bring women together. I like being with the organization because I can express myself without criticism. I am also glad to be a volunteer photographer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

COSIA has inspired me to turn my craft of making jewelery and knitting into a business. I became a member of the 2012-2013 COSIA Love by the Slice Women's Leadership Program several months ago. I attend the annual retreat at Chester, CT. It was a wonderful experience to work with a diverse group of professional women. The featured guest speaker Luz Flores Lee, Life and Leadership Coach, provided tools to balance my life with time management, prioritizing, setting goals, accomplishments and multitasking. I returned home with clarity; I know where am headed. I am working on balancing my work schedule to keep going. I am focused and looking forward to the opportunity to work with Luz Flores Lee as my life coach to gain training and tools that will challenge me and give me the mindset to build my business. I am rejuvenated, inspired and connected to a sisterhood that supports me. My experience has lead me to recommended a friend to become a member.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer