Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
57 Reviews
1234.631585
| 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

If anyone have the need to feel Empowered, Cosia Non Profit Organization is the best organization i have had the privilege of being a member. Participating in various events have been very fulfilling and educational. Lois and the members offer positive, empowering, effective tools in a very positive context. It allows women to both "nourish their hopes and not their fears". You walk away feeling refreshed.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would not make any changes at this time.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Wendy W.
COSIA provides support, practical information and inspiration to help women achieve self-defined success in career and life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Being involved in COSIA has been a positive experience. It is refreshing to see women coming together from all walks of life to support and encourage one another. Often times, we see the media depicting women in a negative light by tearing each other down. COSIA expresses coming together so we can be the best we can, in addition to learning from one another..

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA is a remarkable organization. Participating in COSIA events has been an edifying experience for me both socially and intellectually. COSIA is truly focused on cultivating the gifts that women bring to the public arena, and is also a great vehicle for making friends and connections. As an organization COSIA focuses on what we as women have in common, that we are more alike than different, and that we are stronger when we stand together and help bring out the best in one another. I am proud to be affiliated with such a world-class organization and its members.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Move it to PA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

October 31, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 6, 2012

I became a board member of COSIA in 2009, and a board member in 2012. What I enjoy most about COSIA is that each woman is encouraged to celebrate who they are, where they are in their particular stag... more

October 31, 2013

As a board member I have found my COSIA experience rewarding both professionally and personally. As an organization, COSIA's commitment to the community and to the individual members who participate in the organization exceeds my expectations and the expectations of individuals who participate in COSIA sponsored events. With COSIA you can expect to grow as an individual while at the same time make a commitment to those in need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more chapters across the country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2012

I became a board member of COSIA in 2009, and a board member in 2012. What I enjoy most about COSIA is that each woman is encouraged to celebrate who they are, where they are in their particular stage of life that they are in. My experience with COSIA is very unique where I find myself interacting with a diverse group of women at both a professional and personal level. This year, I attended my second COSIA retreat. My personal agenda was to remain open to possibilities. What I walked away with was so much more powerful than what I expected. Not only did I remain open to what could be, I also recognized the importance of identifying and knowing what I want.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA is an amazing organization of women connecting, inspiring and supporting one another in fulfilling each other's goals and uplifting others. As a member of the Board, it is an honor and privilege to serve and provide quality programs and events that support our members and communities. We offer programs that allow one another to learn, share, grow and connect. COSIA is a remarkable organization and each of the women I've come to know have truly become a blessing in my life.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create more awareness and have others become involved and connected in various locations of the country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

COSIA is more to me than a network of business associates, friends, and members -- it's a network of family members. I look forward to the once-monthly meetings in Seattle, WA. It is there that I enjoy networking over tea with other meeting goers and learning something new from our acclaimed speakers/instructors. We've had 10 classes this year so far, everything from goal setting to negotiation to emergency preparedness and self reliance. Outside of our Seattle meetings, I can stay in "network" by looking at the COSIA website and checking my email for other events, articles, and updates. As the new year approaches, I look forward to knowing that the 2014-2015 COSIA board of officers strives for new and innovative ways to grow its members both professionally and personally. Both are needed & I am proud to be apart of such a philanthropic and caring organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

COSIA is a class act organization filled with awesome members and a great board of directors!

My organization loves supporting COSIA's mission to cultivate a sense of sisterhood among women and to enhance the lives of those whom they support.

It's always a pleasant experience to
get notes, calls and feedback from their staff, members and graduates of their professional training programs thanking us for sponsoring their event.

As a member - I've have nothing short of outstanding to say about this organization. I've meet great people from all other the United States that I've learned from and continue to connect with because of the awesome retreats that they host annually.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more


1 previous review
September 8, 2012

I have been a member of COSIA for several years. COSIA has impacted my life in such a powerful way. I have come to understand that one does not have to be rich to be a philanthropist! Helping peopl... more

October 29, 2013

Serving on the COSIA Board of Directors has been a phenomenal experience. This board consists of brilliant women who believe in doing great things for their communities. It is not just about holding a seat on a board or having a monthly lunch meeting with friends. This organization is serious about its service to women and the lives of the people they touch! As a result of board service with COSIA, I am growing, I am stronger, and I am committed to making my community the best it can be by first being the best "ME". Many thanks to the COSIA Board of Directors and our wonderful founder Lois Reddick for helping me to BECOME MY BEST!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its services and programs to reach women in other states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2012

I have been a member of COSIA for several years. COSIA has impacted my life in such a powerful way. I have come to understand that one does not have to be rich to be a philanthropist! Helping people within my God given means and iis not only a dream but a reality. I am so thankful for the many gifted and talented women of this organization. I think more powerful than anything is the realization that each of us, while gifted in different area of our lives, are better TOGETHER. Thanks ladies of COSIA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 25, 2013

more

September 25, 2013

I have visited a COSIA event for the third time now and I have always thoroughly enjoyed the fellowship with the other women. I think it is important for women to support each other. During the meetings, I always experience some sort of enlightenment regarding what I am not doing for the good of my community and fellow human. COSIA helps me understand and inspires me to do more than what I'm already doing. I have invited several women to come along and they too have express the same feelings and they just keep coming back!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer