Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
Write A Review
October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I joined COSIA to give back to my community of sisters, who need to hear my story and how I began my journey as a young, black woman from one of the most violent neighborhoods in Tacoma, Washington, and develop into the woman that I am today. This organization has allowed me to tap into skills and abilities that I thought I didn't possess and challenge me to build upon those that I already utilize. It has also allowed me to learn how to build up my social as well as communication skills by learning from others and applying what I am learning.
September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more


2 previous reviews - show all
October 29, 2013

Serving on the COSIA Board of Directors has been a phenomenal experience. This board consists of brilliant women who believe in doing great things for their communities. It is not just about holding... more

September 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

COSIA has been an organization that fosters growth and development in women across the United States. Members of this organization have realized their dreams and are creating such a positive impact on their communities! For example, Deni Taveras (a long-standing member of COSIA), has realized her dream of becoming a member of the County Council in the state of Maryland in 2014. We are so proud to have had her serve our organization.

Another example is our own Jennifer Hernandez. Jennifer came to COSIA as a participant in our COSIA Women's Leadership Program. She has attended our monthly development seminars and has recently been accepted into board leadership as our Membership & Diversity Committee Chair. We are so proud of her accomplishments and have for the first time in the history of our existence, promoted one of our members to serve on the Board of Directors!

I have personally grown and learned so much about working to foster brilliant women around common goals. I believe I am the leader I am today because of the impact that the members of COSIA have had on me. I look forward to another year of service with COSIA and am excited about our upcoming 10th year anniversary!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 29, 2013

Serving on the COSIA Board of Directors has been a phenomenal experience. This board consists of brilliant women who believe in doing great things for their communities. It is not just about holding a seat on a board or having a monthly lunch meeting with friends. This organization is serious about its service to women and the lives of the people they touch! As a result of board service with COSIA, I am growing, I am stronger, and I am committed to making my community the best it can be by first being the best "ME". Many thanks to the COSIA Board of Directors and our wonderful founder Lois Reddick for helping me to BECOME MY BEST!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

expand its services and programs to reach women in other states.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2012

I have been a member of COSIA for several years. COSIA has impacted my life in such a powerful way. I have come to understand that one does not have to be rich to be a philanthropist! Helping people within my God given means and iis not only a dream but a reality. I am so thankful for the many gifted and talented women of this organization. I think more powerful than anything is the realization that each of us, while gifted in different area of our lives, are better TOGETHER. Thanks ladies of COSIA!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I work at the retreat center where COSIA holds their annual retreat. We are always excited to see them come back, because the women in this group bring an energy and spirit that embodies the work that they engage in. That work is an important part of making the world a better place. I know their mission is on a global scale, but they always make our world a better place as soon as they enter our doors and get to work. We love COSIA!
Jim Emswiler
Guest House Retreat Center

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with COSIA is still in its growing stages; It has undeniably been a positive force in my life. The Sisters of this organization are a group of outgoing, go-getting, inspiring and uplifting women. I am so proud and grateful I’ve been chosen to become a part of an organization that stands for something as great as COSIA mission.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013

more

November 1, 2013

I admire the work COSIA is doing in the community and the platform they provide for professional women to expand their networks.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I shared my passion for teaching fun, financial empowerment at COSIA. The women in attendance were attentive, open, friendly and wonderful to work with.

It was both a privilege and a pleasure to work with this organization.

Live richer,

The Budgetnista

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

COSIA does an amazing job at nurturing the needs of women realize their success. It serves a network of woman across the country from various fields and backgrounds. It's a wonderful group!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Love this group! It is completely devoted to helping women and their success. I love the founder, and have been very impressed by the work they have done.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I have volunteered my career development services to the women of COSIA, presenting at a fundraiser and the annual retreat. I have also volunteered and participated in events. I am consistently impressed by the passion and dedication of the COSIA members. The founder is an inspiration and a positive force as well!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it's reach

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

I love COSIA! I've been a member of the organization for over five years and I continue to be a member because COSIA's mission to empower women across the nation and beyond is absolutely critical. There is passion here for transformation of women's lives on all levels. In addition there is action: things are being done and not only talked about. It is also a community of grace and support and networking. It's wonderful.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer