Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
69 Reviews
1234.681165
Write A Review
November 3, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2013

COSIA is more to me than a network of business associates, friends, and members -- it's a network of family members. I look forward to the once-monthly meetings in Seattle, WA. It is there that I en... more

November 3, 2014

If I had to think of one word that described what COSIA was doing on a domestic and international front, I would have to say "GROWTH". This organization is not just growing in size, but it's growing in HEART. Year after year, the board of directors / volunteers/ and supporters alike are able to bring three distinctions to the table for me: integrity, realness, and an ability to inspire it's members and supporters both personally and professionally. The awesome thing is that this growth is not just for new COSIA affiliates, but for seasoned members like myself. I have been a member since 2009 and an active volunteer since 2012, during this time I have been apart of almost every WA Chapter event. This has aided me in the areas of my finances, health, organizational skills, relationships, spirituality, and creativity. Our consistent programming in the form of email blasts and other marketing initiatives have caused us all to become EXCITED and PARTICIPATORY. On more than one occasion, I have been personally called by President, Mrs. Cassandra Williams, to see how I was doing and how I wanted to participate in "xyz" event. I have learned that with each professional event we are able to plan, that it's not just planned to have a good vent, but to touch and inspire lives. The impact may seem small now, but I will never know how this work will benefit the generations to come. I look forward to seeing the ladies of COSIA grow in all the ways we set out to do! I am especially excited to hear the agenda, plans, and theme for 2015 from the board of directors! Thank you COSIA, you have exceedingly and abundantly surpassed my expectations.
October 30, 2013

COSIA is more to me than a network of business associates, friends, and members -- it's a network of family members. I look forward to the once-monthly meetings in Seattle, WA. It is there that I enjoy networking over tea with other meeting goers and learning something new from our acclaimed speakers/instructors. We've had 10 classes this year so far, everything from goal setting to negotiation to emergency preparedness and self reliance. Outside of our Seattle meetings, I can stay in "network" by looking at the COSIA website and checking my email for other events, articles, and updates. As the new year approaches, I look forward to knowing that the 2014-2015 COSIA board of officers strives for new and innovative ways to grow its members both professionally and personally. Both are needed & I am proud to be apart of such a philanthropic and caring organization!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

For the past few years, since its inception, COSIA has done its best to serve under-served populations in New York, particularly in the Bronx through the many activities and events that its held: from financial and leadership workshops to community-building projects.

Not only have these
activities and events served the under-served but also the privileged members of COSIA through wonderful events, like its Annual Retreat and Conference, which for the past few years has been held in the quiet and lovely Chester, CT.

We, in COSIA, are, likewise, grateful to the donors we have who support these activities and events. Thank you!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

My friend speaks so highly of this organization and to see her progress so much mentally, professionally and spirituality thanks to this organization I have also grown to admire the work that they do.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

COSIA is an amazing organization of women connecting, inspiring and supporting one another in fulfilling each others goals and uplifting others. This is a great organization to foster female-centered relationships and community involvement. The professionalism of every volunteer, the networking events and the opportunities garnered in the course of networking are outstanding in every way. My very close friend who is a big role model to me introduced me to Cosia and I am looking forward be more involved in future networking events.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

Cosia does great good for the community. It focuses on sisterhood and lifting up woman, Inspiring dreams. I feel this is very important as we woman should never falter. I wish to volunteer more this year and even include my daughter as I want her to be humble and kids learn from example.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

More organizations like this are needed in the community! Society has trained women that they have no value and that we can not build ourselves or one another. COSIA is a voice of women across the country. I commend any organization that empowers the members/community, because WE HAVE AND HOLD THE POWER IN THIS WORLD!
October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

COSIA is a wonderful organization that brings women together. My friend, who holds a great role in the organization has grew and learned so much within her time of being part of COSIA. It's amazing they have something to culture women and make them be great leaders of tomorrow!
October 19, 2014

more

October 19, 2014

This is a great organization to foster female-centered relationships and community involvement. I have met a great bunch of women who all want to be the best versions of themselves and help their communities be the best they can be as well. This organization has been a great source of support and laughter and I'm grateful that we are in each others' lives. I feel great knowing that what I do can have the smallest of impacts on women and girls in under-served communities.
October 18, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 23, 2012

COSIA is my first direct affiliation with a nonprofit organization. I had always wanted to be a part of a wonderful organization that gives back to the community, however I did not know how to go abou... more

October 18, 2014

Cultivating Our Sisterhood International Association is a not-for-profit that is worth the time spent volunteering. The professionalism of every volunteer, the networking events and the opportunities garnered in the course of networking are outstanding in every way. The purpose of the organization, to be of help to and encouragement for women, girls and families, is an achievement and endeavor that is prolific and philanthropic. Giving back to the communities where we live, throughout the world, is the antithesis of the world’s view of life in the 21st century.

In my time spent at COSIA as a writer, managing editor, editor-in-chief and publications director, I have seen the organization continually grow in social media and every endeavor necessary for a not for profit in this day and age to function successfully. The yearly retreats in Connecticut have been a source of growth for the participants due to the creative, enlightening and soul-searching events and activities that are an integral part of the COSIA brand. I look forward to 2015 to see COSIA reach the goals it was designed to achieve and move forward in the pursuit of continued and expected excellence.
September 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

COSIA is my first direct affiliation with a nonprofit organization. I had always wanted to be a part of a wonderful organization that gives back to the community, however I did not know how to go about becoming involved with one, or what I could do to contribute. I am so grateful that Lois Reddick asked me to contribute to the newsletter COSIAnet. Because of my desire to work on the newsletter, I not only satisfied my interest in contributing to a nonprofit, but my love of writing as well. The workshops and networking events help me with my direction as far as where I want to go with my future, and I know that the ongoing events will help in my elevation. The positive reinforcement received from my sisters in the organization is inspiring. The retreat that we attended this August was so incredibly uplifting, and the best part is that there is every opportunity to give back as much as take in. I am privileged to sit on the board as Publication Chair. I believe that as COSIA continues to grow, this nonprofit will be an even greater international organization that will draw many more women and girls of all walks of life to positive heights, and benefit all who are involved.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have grown so much during my time with Cosia so far, I can not wait to see what the future holds for me within this terrific organization. you will defiantly grow professionally, mentally and I dare even say spiritually. I love being apart of this amazing group.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

lead a workshop or seminar. Volunteer