Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
November 29, 2012

I am a retiree looking for a job, I meet came in contoact with this organization during a job fair. This company has done more for me than any other company. They got me interviews that others have failed to achieve. I am grateful for this company, Katherine Hyer has done a great job with the limited resources continue to make strives by leaps and bounds. Thank for the help, I would recommend anybody to this company.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

I began my experience with the Augusta Warrior primarily as a client, a Veteran who would soon retire from the Army with over 20 years active federal service, but whose plan for post retirement quickly deteriorated due to cuts in Defense spending that affected how soon I would be able to follow my plan to become a Defense contractor. The AWP assisted me with one on one counseling for job searching as well as other organizations who were more than willing to assist and support Veterans. The AWP helped to open my eyes and see that there were a plethora of community organizations who could help ease my burden. The AWP also serves as an advocate to the Veteran's Administration, and assists Veterans quickly and thoroughly navigate the various pathways of support provided by the VA, which, if you have never had to do it before, or by yourself, could be quite challenging. Now, I do not pass up the opportunity to pass on the contact and FaceBook information for the AWP to any and all Veterans I see and know, so that they to can become more educated and prepared to face the various challenges of transitioning from Active Duty to civilian life. Please support this organization.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 28, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

Wounded Warrior program is an outstanding organization, and should be on everyone's contribution list.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 8, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
September 8, 2010
1 person found this review helpful

CSRA Wounded Warrior Care Project is an excellent organization with superior leadership at the executive staff level and extensive experience/involvement of community leaders at the board level. I particularly like this organization's willingness to seek out and embrace unique methods of generating support for soldiers such as their recent partnership with one of the all time great promoters, Gene SImmons/KISS who is donating a portion of their North American tour proceeds to support CSRA Wounded Warrior Care Project. Our family is honored to be involved with the work of this worthy organization.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Following the successful results that this organization has produced for soldiers that are returning to my hometown and surrounding areas via news reports and Twitter feed.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers