Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
75 Reviews
1234.853335
| 1 2 3...7 |
Write A Review
October 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 7, 2013

I volunteer at the Canyon Lake Food Pantry once a week, with an occasional fill in. It has been such a good experience for me. I was new to the area and not working , and looking for something to give back to the community. I work with the nicest group of people ever, and we really make a difference in people's lives. Most everyone is so appreciative of what they recieve, and I have truly enjoyed being able to help others in this way. It's not only the food & assistance they receive, but a kind word from the staff or volunteers you can tell blesses many.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 7, 2013

I have had the privilege of volunteering at CRRC for 7 or 8 years now as well as being on the board in the past. I have never been around a group of more dedicated, caring, honest hardworking people in my life. Employees and volunteers are not just there for a job, but really care about how they are helping our community. The outreach to those who are less fortunate is extraordinary for such a small organization. We also offer health equipment free rentals for those who are in need. A thrift store offers the community low cost furniture and other merchandise with the profits going towards feeding those in need. On top of all this, the CRRC reaches out to the community with everything from youth sports to senior activities, North Pole Village, and much more. It is amazing to see what can be done with the dedication of so few. I feel blessed to be a very small part of it all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
1 previous review
April 5, 2013

Having worked in the food pantry, filling orders for the clients, delivering meals on all the routes, I have been able to see how much CRRC has really done for the community. I'm sure that without C... more

October 7, 2013

I am a volunteer for Meals on Wheels and also the front desk. When I deliver meals of our clients the expressions of gratitude for the meals and the opportunity to talk to smiling face makes the day for myself and the person that I am helping. Working at the front desk, filling grocery orders make one think what this community would lose if didn't have CRRC. Visiting some of our clients you know they wouldn't have some of their food without us. I think anyone with a day or a few hours a week free time would be surprised at the great feeling and the joy of giving be volunteering for this type of work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It is my opinion if something isn't broken, it doesn't need to be fixed. I can't think of a thing that needs change.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

Having worked in the food pantry, filling orders for the clients, delivering meals on all the routes, I have been able to see how much CRRC has really done for the community. I'm sure that without CRRC a large number of folks would probable go hungry, or a large number of volunteers would never see or receive the thanks we get for just caring and serving.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
October 7, 2013

Being a Meals On Wheels Carrier has been most gratifing experience!
Everyone I come in contact office, other volunteers and carriers are friendly and helpful!
We have a wonderful group who is working together making our community a better place.
I am so Blessed to be able to work with
this group! Renza Rodgers

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We need a larger facility

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more


1 previous review
July 24, 2012

i am at the crrc twice a week just to look , and always come out with something a cannot live without. It is a good place for this community. more

April 6, 2013

I volunter at the food bank as needed . What i see is how much this organization is helping the community, my daughter and family is a good example.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 24, 2012

i am at the crrc twice a week just to look , and always come out with something a cannot live without. It is a good place for this community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

The CRRC Food Pantry and Thrift Shop are vitally important to the poor in Canyon Lake. Without these two organizations many people, and especially children, would be in terrible straits. Additionally, the activities at the Recreation Center and Senior Center bring the community together.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

Truly cherish the time spent volunteering at the CRRC Food Bank! It's great helping those who need help as well as the growing relationships built with community oriented volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

Volunteering for CRRC has been a worthwhile experience for me this year. I began in January working in the Food Pantry with several other volunteers. There was so much to do besides filling the baskets with food for people in need. I loved being a part of such a well-run organization that helped so many people and will return in the fall.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

I volunteer in the Book part of the shop. Those that do not sell after a perios of time and sorted and donated to various places to help with their expense of reading materials. It is better to recycle than destroy reading materials.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 23, 2012

more

July 23, 2012

Great place to shop with good prices. I bought an older Singer sewing machine several years ago--older but in excellent condition. I still sew on it almost every day--What a buy ! Thanks CRRC

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach an exercise class (or two); help with food distribution; assist with many various aspects of retail in our thrift store; deliver Meals on Wheels; teach budgeting classes.