Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
September 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 13, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The success of a student in the college preparatory program depends on personal motivation, passion, dedication and hard work. Equally - if not more - importantly, it takes a instructor with full dedication, energy, hardworking, qualification and ability to inspire and motivate students to be the best they can be. I regard highly of The Crowley Foundation with these qualities as I observed during the past school year. Kids have had great fun as well as learning a lot from the facilitators teaching and coaching.

Besides the college preparatory and scholarships, they also offer other programs, life skills, workshops and academic instruction.

I highly recommend The Crowley Foundation and its programs.

Eric D. Nelson, Ph.D.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
January 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Before the inception of the Crowley Foundation, Ken has played a pivotal role in his children friends lives. He is a father that is approachable to confide in, he does not judge you for the decisions you have made. He is sincere, honest and someone who has your back when you get into a crack. He is not all talk but he is about action and being transparent. His passion for the youth permeates from the board members to the volunteers. This is why The Crowley Foundation is a Great Non-Profit.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Crowley Foundation is dedicated to the educational future of our young people. They go out to different schools and mentor to the at risk kids, helping them academically and in life skills. In addition to that, they provide school supplies & educational materials. They offer ACT & SAT prep for college bound kids, as well as scholarships! I am proud to be a financial supporter of the Crowley Foundation. I wish them continued success and pray for their growth.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Crowley Foundation has been changing the lives for youth for many years. The organization and founder, Kenneth Crowley, should be commended for its efforts and success!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 14, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Crowley foundation is truely a bessing for the people of
Denver. The passion they have for education and community is incredible for a small foundation. I am truely inspired.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The saying is it takes a village to raise a child. The Crowley Foundation provides the tools and support youth need in today's challenging world. With SAP preparation, college campus tours, recognition and motivation, the Foundation has made it possible for them to envision their lives after high school and into college. In addition, the volunteers, board members, etc. have become mentors to these youth and continually show their true compassion and commitment. This is a great organization and we look forward to seeing more great things to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 10, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

There is no other program like this. They are doing a great job in a short time of organizing SAT prep for potential college bound kids. School tours for kids interested going to college. Creating strong community ties and and being a great leader in the community for kids who otherwise wouldn't think seriously about college after high school. I strongly recommend them to anyone with kids interested in attending college.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do nothing.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Crowley Foundation gave more hope for my daughter to continue to strive for only the best in her future.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 7, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My experience with the Crowley Foundation has truly been a Great one! The dedication and efforts this organization puts into its support of disadvantaged youth in our community is second to none. Seeing the joy of the kids that get helped is awsome - since there is such a need for this kind of support for families to further thier child's opportunities through higher education.

As a volunteer I feel truly blessed to be associated with them and take great pride in participating in helping build such a great organization. Ken and Jean are exceptionally dedicated to making a difference. I am so proud of them and the wonderful, dedicated Board they have assembled!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When I first submitted my scholarship application for the Crowley Foundation INC, I truly did not believe I could become a recipient. After being chosen by the Crowley Foundation INC as a scholarship recipient I realized what their nonprofit incorporation is all about. Being a recipient of the Crowley Foundation INC scholarship allows me to have a sense of family within the nonprofit corporation. The people that make up the Crowley Foundation are people who give up all their time to ensure that their corporation is well and running and they always keep up with their recipients. I can always count on having the members of the Crowley Foundation there for me as a strong support system. Overall this is a great nonprofit corporation, and it is one I hope to be a part of someday.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

assist at an ACT prep test Volunteer