Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I love this non-profit. To know that such caring folks are providing a loving sanctuary for these littler critters makes my heart melt. Thank you, thank you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Beth Randell has been my friend for many years and the work she is doing at Critter Camp is amazing. She is doing SO much with such a little bit of space. All of the animals have names and they are kept in clean cages. Beth's dream is to have a free-standing building to house all of her "campers." She has educated herself about all the species of animals that she cares for and what their needs are. I know it hurts her heart when she has to say no to a rescue because she doesn't have the space. Please help Beth with her incredible work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...purchase a building for Beth myself!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

We originally found out about the Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary and Beth Randall on Facebook. Quigley the Fennec Fox won our hearts and we have been following them ever since. Their Facebook page contains a wealth of information about the different critters and updates on them. Since Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary was close by, we booked a tour and were very impressed with the quality of loving care provided for all of the Critters that come to the Camp. Beth is knowledgeable on the care and the specifics of all of the animals under her care and she willingly shares the information with others. Not only does she manage, maintain, provide daily care, and organize fundraisers for her shelter, she goes out of her way to help shelters in need. When a local shelter in our town needed legal assistance, she found through her many contacts, a lawyer who was willing to work with them. For those critters, most people wouldn’t even consider helping, Beth and the Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary is a safe haven.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A larger shelter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 5, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
August 5, 2013

Critter Camp is the most amazing place ever. They do the things that normal shelters won't and or can't do. The animals they take in are taken care of in the most amazing manner, and Beth, the director, has the most patience of any person I have ever met. She not only cares for the animals, she also teaches others about them, so that people understand how to take care of the animals they have. Critter Camp is a wonderful place, and well worth it to anyone wishing to donate to them.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 24, 2010

more

November 24, 2010

Beth has done an amazing job providing a happy, healthy shelter for exotics that would otherwise be abandoned or euthanized. Her love and support are endless. I visited and was truly impressed by the range of animals she is able to give sanctuary, so that they can live out their normal life span in a safe environment. She and her daughter came to the library where I work to talk about all the things you need to take into consideration when choosing (or NOT choosing) an exotic animal as a pet. They brought a range of critters along that the kids and parents could touch - a fabulous experience. Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary is a fantastic resource for Northern IL!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I have house rabbits, and Beth has been a great resource of information for health and behavior concerns.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I'd love to see Critter Camp in it's own building, where people could visit more frequently, and more exotic animals could be rescued and housed.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean cages, feed animals, get the word otu about Critter Camp online Volunteer