Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I love Critter Camp! It's a great place to see animals you have never seen, learn about them and maybe even hold them. It's more than just a Sanctuary. The philosophy is that all living creatures are important, no matter how small, they are all treated with respect and compassion.
Beth is
great at talking to people of all ages and answering their questions. There is no other place like it. If you haven't been there, set up a tour today. You will see animals you never dreamed of putting together getting along better than humans with other humans! Animals setting an example for people. That alone is worth the trip. See for yourself!
Lorna
Mt. Carroll, IL.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get them more volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have brought my grandson to see Beth's critters many times. It is one of his very favorite places. Beth has more compassion than anyone I have ever met. She had the knowledge to run this very diverse sanctuary.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I'm so happy this charity exists to take in all the unwanted, homeless animals that this world has to offer. Critter Camp gives excellent care and love to each individual, special creature.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

This is the place where those exotic animals who have nowhere else to go are welcome. Beth Randall gives each of the animals in her care love and a secure environment. Her expertise about the many exotic animals she has in her care is exemplary. Through her hard work her "camp" is a haven.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Critter Camp is a wonderful place where unwanted small pets can live their lives in peace. Just knowing that some one cares enough to fill a need like this make me very happy. I support Critter Camps work and applaud their dedication.
October 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2013

I recently had the good fortune of visiting Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary. It seems that all of the animals that are there know that they are in a special place. It is unbelievable to watch a fox ... more

October 12, 2014

Critter Camp is such a wonderful rescue for exotic pets that can't be placed in traditional homes. Beth and a very small group of volunteers provide a loving, caring home for hundreds of exotic animals that each have their own special needs. Beth is very committed to what she does and puts her "critters" needs above her own. This is a 24 hour a day, 7 day a week job that is never ending. Critter Camp is also very active in educating the public about all of the aspects of caring for exotic pets. Critter Camp is the only pet sanctuary of its kind in the entire United States.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013

I recently had the good fortune of visiting Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary. It seems that all of the animals that are there know that they are in a special place. It is unbelievable to watch a fox and a cat next to each other getting along. Beth, and a group of volunteers do an amazing job of giving approximately 300 rescued, and unadoptable, or ill, exotic pets a wonderful quality of life that they would not have without Crittter Camp. They have fun informative tours, and make public appearances to educate the public on the special needs and challenges of owning exotic pets so that people have the information they need before adopting a new pet. You can see the true love and compassion that everyone at Critter Camp has for these pets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Critter Camp is a wonderful animal sanctuary that helps the often forgotten exotic pets and animals! (There are shelters for our domestic pets such as cats and dogs but I do not know of a shelter that helps the exotic animals.) These animals are often bought on a whim and when the owner realizes the care and patience needed to keep these animals they are abandoned--left to die. Beth fills a GREAT need in the world of humane treatment for animals. She puts her whole heart into caring for these guys!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The most amazing place!! Not only do that save so
Many rescue animals they also have helped me with my
Own exotic animals!!! When my bunnies are in distress yes its
Critter camp that I call! Their passion far exceeds
Any animal organization! They update us on the critters
Via
Facebook updates better then any shelters I follow!! They simply care
More for their animals then anything!!
They deserve more funding then they get. Other shelters get so
Much for housing cats and dogs, but exotics deserve help too!
Despite the lack of funding Critter Camp still takes excellent care
Of ALL of the critters!! Bless them!
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This Animal Sanctuary can be described in just one word , and that word would be AMAZING ! I had the pleasure of introducing my Grandchildren over a year ago to a Woman they are STILL talking about. Beth Randall and her dedicated group of volunteers made our visit to Critter Camp very memorable. The Kids and I learned many things that we did not know about several different types of exotic creatures, that will be retained in our memories because it was reenforced with the hands on experiance. To finish this review I would again like to Thank the entire Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary for ALL you do. Looking forward to repeating the adventure again in the future !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can think of no changes that could be made. The animals are all care for by an outstanding group of people that do not do it for money .... They do it for the animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My husband and I brought our niece to Critter Camp this summer. First off : we had a blast! Secondly: what they do their is amazing they care for, give love, and a longer life for all of these animals which would normally be "forgotten" or killed just cause they are little, unusual , old or sick. We have always had a spot in our hearts for small animals and loive that we found a place that takes in these amazing animals. We also loved the idea that we could help not monitarly but by bringing supplies or niece had fun shopping for the supplies. We can't wait til we can come visit again :) thank you critter camp for all you do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bigger facility - I know that they are working on that. They are trying to raise funds for the building now.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean cages, feed animals, get the word otu about Critter Camp online Volunteer