Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I lost everything I own. Everything. I had no where to go and a baby in the NICU. When I found a place to stay, my prairie dog could not come. I called Critter Camp and Beth was more than kind and understanding. She made it easier to give up my pet. I was told I could always come and visit. She posts pictures of her every so often with a little story. I love seeing the updates on her.

Beth works endlessly making sure all the animals get what they need and then some. She genuinely cares for ALL of them in her sanctuary.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

A few years ago I had gotten really sick. Sick to the point that I couldn't take care of my five ferrets. I called Beth and she immediately came to not only my rescue, but the ferrets as well. One of their drivers met up with us. They were so kind and considerate. The ferrets will live out their lives in the free range ferret room at Critter Camp. I can ask Beth questions, and no matter how busy she is she always takes time out of her busy schedule to respond.
October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Not only does critter camp take in all the forgotten exotic creatures, they help
People understand them. I live far away but they still helped me understand
What was going on with my rabbit and understanding the problem possibly saved her life.
I will always donate and support this
cause. I live all other animals
But it's about time someone step up and recognize there are more pets of the world
Then just dogs and cats to care for and make sure they go unharmed or abused.
God bless critter camp for all their hard work and love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change a thing only to get them more finances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a special ferret or two to adopt. We had no experience with them, but had plenty more experience with other exotics. While shopping around for a good ferret rescue, I also emailed Critter Camp. They did indeed have a special little ferret in need of a home of her own. She was a stray that animal control had caught and then brought to the sanctuary. She, like others, normally would have lived out her days in the ferret room but she absolutely hates other ferrets. She has been the only ferret of the house, but absolutely loves out dogs and her parents. Critter Camp provided us with all the info and more that we needed to properly care for and love her. They showed us how to clip her nails, what health problems to watch out for, good food and treats, and their behavior so we knew how to play with her! I cannot recommend this place enough for a tour or to gather information on your exotic pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a brand new building so they can save more exotic pets!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

critter camp took in a bunny from the shelter I volunteer at. critter camp does a wonderful service for animals that are hard to find a place for..they have saved many a small furry or not life. the critters are well taken care of and loved..

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

only change would be more funds and bigger place..

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean cages, feed animals, get the word otu about Critter Camp online Volunteer