Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
37 Reviews
1234.972975
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

I had the honor of visiting Critter Camp to deliver a much-deserved grant from the National Anti-Vivisection Society (to help fund the maintenance of over 100 rats rescued from an abhorrent situation.) Critter Camp is a truly unique sanctuary. The sacrifices Beth and her family have made to rescue and protect animals who have no place else to go is evident in every corner of their home. It’s an unusual arrangement, but it really works. The critters are well cared for and it’s clear Beth and her volunteers love what they do. As they should, because they are so good at it! Keep up the great work!

- Jamie Aitchison, Assistant Director of Communications, National Anti-Vivisection Society, Chicago
October 16, 2014

more

October 16, 2014

I lost everything I own. Everything. I had no where to go and a baby in the NICU. When I found a place to stay, my prairie dog could not come. I called Critter Camp and Beth was more than kind and understanding. She made it easier to give up my pet. I was told I could always come and visit. She posts pictures of her every so often with a little story. I love seeing the updates on her.

Beth works endlessly making sure all the animals get what they need and then some. She genuinely cares for ALL of them in her sanctuary.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I love Critter Camp! It's a great place to see animals you have never seen, learn about them and maybe even hold them. It's more than just a Sanctuary. The philosophy is that all living creatures are important, no matter how small, they are all treated with respect and compassion.
Beth is
great at talking to people of all ages and answering their questions. There is no other place like it. If you haven't been there, set up a tour today. You will see animals you never dreamed of putting together getting along better than humans with other humans! Animals setting an example for people. That alone is worth the trip. See for yourself!
Lorna
Mt. Carroll, IL.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Try to get them more volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I have brought my grandson to see Beth's critters many times. It is one of his very favorite places. Beth has more compassion than anyone I have ever met. She had the knowledge to run this very diverse sanctuary.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

I'm so happy this charity exists to take in all the unwanted, homeless animals that this world has to offer. Critter Camp gives excellent care and love to each individual, special creature.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

This is the place where those exotic animals who have nowhere else to go are welcome. Beth Randall gives each of the animals in her care love and a secure environment. Her expertise about the many exotic animals she has in her care is exemplary. Through her hard work her "camp" is a haven.
October 15, 2014

more

October 15, 2014

Critter Camp is a wonderful place where unwanted small pets can live their lives in peace. Just knowing that some one cares enough to fill a need like this make me very happy. I support Critter Camps work and applaud their dedication.
October 14, 2014

more

October 14, 2014

crittercamp is the best place i know saving lives for so long and beth is a wonderful person she saved my life and she knows about all the critters for wich she cares and is a great teacher

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

more funding the possibilitys are limintless

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 12, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 21, 2013

I recently had the good fortune of visiting Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary. It seems that all of the animals that are there know that they are in a special place. It is unbelievable to watch a fox ... more

October 12, 2014

Critter Camp is such a wonderful rescue for exotic pets that can't be placed in traditional homes. Beth and a very small group of volunteers provide a loving, caring home for hundreds of exotic animals that each have their own special needs. Beth is very committed to what she does and puts her "critters" needs above her own. This is a 24 hour a day, 7 day a week job that is never ending. Critter Camp is also very active in educating the public about all of the aspects of caring for exotic pets. Critter Camp is the only pet sanctuary of its kind in the entire United States.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 21, 2013

I recently had the good fortune of visiting Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary. It seems that all of the animals that are there know that they are in a special place. It is unbelievable to watch a fox and a cat next to each other getting along. Beth, and a group of volunteers do an amazing job of giving approximately 300 rescued, and unadoptable, or ill, exotic pets a wonderful quality of life that they would not have without Crittter Camp. They have fun informative tours, and make public appearances to educate the public on the special needs and challenges of owning exotic pets so that people have the information they need before adopting a new pet. You can see the true love and compassion that everyone at Critter Camp has for these pets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 12, 2014

more

October 12, 2014

Critter Camp is a wonderful animal sanctuary that helps the often forgotten exotic pets and animals! (There are shelters for our domestic pets such as cats and dogs but I do not know of a shelter that helps the exotic animals.) These animals are often bought on a whim and when the owner realizes the care and patience needed to keep these animals they are abandoned--left to die. Beth fills a GREAT need in the world of humane treatment for animals. She puts her whole heart into caring for these guys!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean cages, feed animals, get the word otu about Critter Camp online Volunteer