Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 5, 2014

more

August 5, 2014

I love this non-profit. To know that such caring folks are providing a loving sanctuary for these littler critters makes my heart melt. Thank you, thank you!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

This Animal Sanctuary can be described in just one word , and that word would be AMAZING ! I had the pleasure of introducing my Grandchildren over a year ago to a Woman they are STILL talking about. Beth Randall and her dedicated group of volunteers made our visit to Critter Camp very memorable. The Kids and I learned many things that we did not know about several different types of exotic creatures, that will be retained in our memories because it was reenforced with the hands on experiance. To finish this review I would again like to Thank the entire Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary for ALL you do. Looking forward to repeating the adventure again in the future !

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can think of no changes that could be made. The animals are all care for by an outstanding group of people that do not do it for money .... They do it for the animals

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2013

more

October 22, 2013

Not only does critter camp take in all the forgotten exotic creatures, they help
People understand them. I live far away but they still helped me understand
What was going on with my rabbit and understanding the problem possibly saved her life.
I will always donate and support this
cause. I live all other animals
But it's about time someone step up and recognize there are more pets of the world
Then just dogs and cats to care for and make sure they go unharmed or abused.
God bless critter camp for all their hard work and love.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Would not change a thing only to get them more finances.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I have the most respect for this rescue. The majority of the animals would be put down without Critter Camp to lovingly care for each that comes in. My experience has always been a positive one. It's heart warming to watch visitors get a tour and light up from their time there. These people put their souls into the work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

encourage people with the funds to pay it forward to this rescue so they can continue and expand the work that's done.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I recently had the good fortune of visiting Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary. It seems that all of the animals that are there know that they are in a special place. It is unbelievable to watch a fox and a cat next to each other getting along. Beth, and a group of volunteers do an amazing job of giving approximately 300 rescued, and unadoptable, or ill, exotic pets a wonderful quality of life that they would not have without Crittter Camp. They have fun informative tours, and make public appearances to educate the public on the special needs and challenges of owning exotic pets so that people have the information they need before adopting a new pet. You can see the true love and compassion that everyone at Critter Camp has for these pets.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Beth Randell has been my friend for many years and the work she is doing at Critter Camp is amazing. She is doing SO much with such a little bit of space. All of the animals have names and they are kept in clean cages. Beth's dream is to have a free-standing building to house all of her "campers." She has educated herself about all the species of animals that she cares for and what their needs are. I know it hurts her heart when she has to say no to a rescue because she doesn't have the space. Please help Beth with her incredible work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

...purchase a building for Beth myself!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

We originally found out about the Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary and Beth Randall on Facebook. Quigley the Fennec Fox won our hearts and we have been following them ever since. Their Facebook page contains a wealth of information about the different critters and updates on them. Since Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary was close by, we booked a tour and were very impressed with the quality of loving care provided for all of the Critters that come to the Camp. Beth is knowledgeable on the care and the specifics of all of the animals under her care and she willingly shares the information with others. Not only does she manage, maintain, provide daily care, and organize fundraisers for her shelter, she goes out of her way to help shelters in need. When a local shelter in our town needed legal assistance, she found through her many contacts, a lawyer who was willing to work with them. For those critters, most people wouldn’t even consider helping, Beth and the Critter Camp Exotic Pet Sanctuary is a safe haven.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

A larger shelter.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a special ferret or two to adopt. We had no experience with them, but had plenty more experience with other exotics. While shopping around for a good ferret rescue, I also emailed Critter Camp. They did indeed have a special little ferret in need of a home of her own. She was a stray that animal control had caught and then brought to the sanctuary. She, like others, normally would have lived out her days in the ferret room but she absolutely hates other ferrets. She has been the only ferret of the house, but absolutely loves out dogs and her parents. Critter Camp provided us with all the info and more that we needed to properly care for and love her. They showed us how to clip her nails, what health problems to watch out for, good food and treats, and their behavior so we knew how to play with her! I cannot recommend this place enough for a tour or to gather information on your exotic pet.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build them a brand new building so they can save more exotic pets!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I volunteer in animal rescue and so I am aware of all the wonderful work Beth Randall does with the animals who would not have a chance at a good life if not for Critter Camp. Beth also provides an education to children by bringing her animals into schools and also by bringing the children on a tour through Critter Camp. Her compassion knows no bounds.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide her with more cages and volunteers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

At Critter Camp, we are a non-profit organization specializing in taking in sick, neglected, unwanted and abandoned animals. Beth has over 300 animals of different species. She herself takes care of and lives where Critter Camp is everyday. If she is not able to take care in a animals, she sure will try and point the person in the right directions to find them another place to go. I enjoy volunteering at Critter Camp and helping the animals out. I think if anyone is looking for a place to visit this is a very informative place for the kids to go.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help clean cages, feed animals, get the word otu about Critter Camp online Volunteer