Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
9 Reviews
1234.888895
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 30, 2014

more

May 30, 2014

I am not sure how I heard about this blessing but I am very thankful. I called and spoke with one of the sweetest, kindest ladies you could ever hope to interact with. She told me about her dear daughter and her mission to honor her. She followed up with me unail she received the information she needed then ordered a wig for me. Our insurance does not cover a wig and due to all of the unexpected expenses associated with this horrid cancer, I was sure that I would be foregoing a wig. I received a sweet email confirming that she had ordered a wig that looks so much like my own hair I am not sure many will even notice. Thank you for your generous, heartfelt act of kindness.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 24, 2012

more

May 24, 2012

I stumbled upon Crickett's Answer For Cancer accidentally online and am so glad I did! I got a beautiful wig that I could not o/w afford. I really appreciate the hard work they are doing for people like me! God Bless You!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Bonnie's organization provided me with a beautiful short wig when I could not otherwise afford one. I was no longer elgible for Unemployment Compensation, due to my diagnosis and was denied State Disability Insurnace because I was unemployed for more than a year, so loss of health and income at the same time and this is my 3rd diagnosis in 17 years. Thank you for helping me out.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

When my mother was diagnosed with breast cancer, I hit the internet searching for help. She is on an extremely low based income and the cost of cancer was one thing she didnt need. I found Cricketts Answer in my search, submitting an application, and within days received an email saying moms wig was on its way. This organization provided help when it was needed most!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

I learned about Crickett's Answer for Cancer through Carole Trone's Facebook posts on various breast cancer pages. She is the VP of the organization, and constantly reaches out to breast cancer patients in need so that she can offer the services of her nonprofit. The warmth and genuine caring that Carole offers on behalf of her organization is unparalleled, and something that is not always possible in large nonprofits. I have seen quite a few subsequent posts from clients who have received wigs or lymphedema garments from Crickett's Answer for Cancer, and their gratitude and appreciation are obvious. It might seem a little thing to boost someone's appearance when they have lost their hair or had a breast removed, but CAFC helps women regain their sense of self. As a clinical care coordinator who deals with these patients daily, I can tell you that this group is making a very real and vital difference in the daily lives of their clients. Kudos to Carole and her aunt for putting these women first!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Dealing with a client who received a wig, and in hearing positive comments from members of an online support group I run for breast cancer patients.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What is unique about this organization?

The officers of the nonprofit do not take ANY salaries. Every dollar they raise above their very minimal expenses goes immediately to help a breast cancer patient in need. CAFC desperately needs the community's financial support to continue to fund all the requests they receive.

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

My family and I were devastated when the doctor's told me I had breast cancer Feb 10, 2012. After the shock fades away somewhat, my husband and I were very concerned how we were going to manage the expense of it all. Even though we have insurance, we still have our portions to pay for every procedure and doctor visit. With one income it was a big worry for us. When I found out that the Chemo treatment would make my hair fall out, I started looking for an organization that could help me get a wig. I found Crickett's Answer for Cancer. This organization is so wonderful. They help anyone who has cancer get the items they need to help them through their journey. The application was easy to fill out. From the time they received my application, I received my wig in less than two weeks. I didn't have pay anything for it. Bonni, the lady who founded this organization lost her daughter to cancer at a very young age. She is reaching out to others in need on her daughters behalf. She is an amazing women. I appreciate everything she has done for me and my family. Thank You Bonni and Cricket.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012

more

April 12, 2012

I came upon this site and was so moved by they story and passion to keep their daughter's legacy alive by helping others going through the same or similar journey of breast cancer. The help I received to find a wig left me very grateful and blessed!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

In August, 2011 I hear the words, you have cancer! You feel alone, lost and it's hard to figure out which way is up or down. After a high deductable and over 30k in hospital bills and six months later I was told I'd need to wear a sleeve 24 hours a day. So, after looking and looking I found that these sleeves weren't cheap. After I've already paid out over 17k in cash this year it's not been easy. I happened to find a page called Cricketts Answer for Cancer. I printed off the form and thought, WHY I'll just get the run around again and hear the words, NO.... But, I contacted Bonnie and she was loving and cared! Bonniw, is the mother of Crickett and know the pain and fear we go through, she has seen it. As I talked, talked, talked, she listened. As I cried, she heard me! As promised she sent me a list of what she had in stock. At no time did Bonnie make me feel as if I were a charity case, but a human that God had sent her way for help! Please know there is a donate button on their page and any amount helps. Prayer does work and Cricketts Answer for Cancer answered some of mine!Candice Gateley, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 11, 2012

more

April 11, 2012

Crickett's Answer for Cancer is a grass roots, effective and accessible charitable breast cancer organization started as a promise from a mother to her daughter. To keep Crickett's memory alive, Bonnie Julius developed and implemented a plan to help women with a breast cancer diagnosis cope with the emotional fall out, secure treatment related items and preserve hope. She created a small board of women with heart to do fundraising to purchase compression sleeves, mastectomy products, self care, and complementary therapies, among other services, for those with the greatest need. Many of my patients have been helped through this organization with the necessities of getting better. All of the funding received is used to help patients. There is no harder worker, no woman more devoted to the welfare of women with breast cancer than Bonnie Julius. It is truly a wonderful tribute to her young daughter who tried so hard to beat this disease. Cricket's Answer for Cancer gives hope and reassurance to those in need, not only locally in Pennsylvania, but nation wide through their Website. It deserves our donations of time and money to improve the lives of others. It is an honor to know this organization and be able to count on someone to help women make it through the journey.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers