Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
January 30, 2012

more

January 30, 2012

great organization! Staff work to place dogs/cats without homes with temporary foster homes until they can be adopted. Care is taken to make sure there is a good match between the animals and foster/adoptive homes. Staff is very supportive of volunteers who foster the animals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 23, 2012

more

January 23, 2012

Peggy and the other CRESSIE volunteers always have the best interest of the animals at heart. They try to save ones off of "Death Row" that could be good companions. In early January 2012, one of my friends who is a volunteer sent me an e-mail and I saw an older Golder Retriever (Henry) that I had to have since I have a soft spot for the older dogs. Peggy put him on hold for me and we "sprung him" after he was neutered at the shelter. He is a great guy who had had a rough time and now he is in the hands of folks who really love him and will give him a great forever home.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 22, 2012

more

January 22, 2012

I found Molly on the Internet at ACS. I saw this poor little sad soul that needed a loving home. I called Mrs Brink and we went down to ACS together. Mrs. Brink was superb in securing and helping me get our new family member. Molly was covered in fleas and ticks and after a some TLC she has been an absolute joy, loving , and a wonderful addition to our family. I am very indebted to Mrs Brink for helping me find my Molly. Mrs Brink is a wonderful person and is deeply committed to saving as many poor lost little souls as possible.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 20, 2012

more

January 20, 2012

I am an independent street dog rescuer with no need to ever adopt another dog! Ha! However, I spotted an especially pitiful one on the local ACS list and inquired about her only to find that CARE had pulled her. I quickly contacted Peggy to see about a foster. She was spayed and in my arms within the same day. I was joyful! Peggy even drove the rabies tag to my workplace and stayed in such great contact with me, giving me advise on how to care for Gertie, as she had been pregnant before being spayed. THANKS to CARE, I am still in love with Gertie girl and really appreciate all the work CARE does for animals in SA. They quietly pull, fix, foster and rehome with no glory at all. We need more like them!

Photos

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 19, 2012

more

January 19, 2012

I am a volunteer and adoptee. This organization works tirelessly to save dogs and cats scheduled for euthanasia at our local animal control kill shelter. Peggy, the founder, puts in countless hours pulling out animals and finding them foster homes to ready them for adoption. Their basic medical needs are met. With a small group of fosters and internet networking she has saved 300 dogs in 2011. Her goal is to save many more. We have been lucky enough to adopt one of her shelter dogs and give her a permanent home. It is beyond me, how Peggy manages to pull and save this many lives almost single handedly. She is a remarkable, compassionate person and it would be wonderful for her to have the help she needs to save more lives!! Helping her save dogs has been a great highlight of my life! Please endorse Cressie animal refuge!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

I have assisted the Cresie Animal Refuge in their fundraising efforts and supported their mission to save as many animals as possible. The organization is truly one who speaks for those who can't and who is determined to make San Antonio a no-kill city. I applaud the efforts of Peggy and her small grop of dedicated volunteers. They are part of what we all should be doing - making sure there are no more homeless pets.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 17, 2012

more

January 17, 2012

Peggy saves animals from ACS, almost exclusively, on a daily basis. She is also spending a lot of her personal money to bail out as many animals as she can, then finding homes and fosters. She works very hard and leverages all the social networking that she can to find these animal foster and forever homes. It is obvious that this cause is very dear to her.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers