Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 31, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I like to personally thank Francisco Vargas for helping me with my mortgage modification, he was compassionate, helpful, professional and courteous. He continues to assist in any questions and walks me through the whole process. I strongly recommend Debit Helper to everyone who reads these reviews to every family and friends who is struggling to keep their homes and feel they have no option but to settle losing to give debit helper an opportunity to work with their case, you will be completely satisfied. I give them 10 STARS!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes, i am 100% satisfied with your overall service, your company is an example of Professionalism. Thank you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

company very helpful and Ron was every professional + links I can use for research. I was skeptical at first, but I did learn a few things I can use.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 11, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Totally satisfied, I feel lucky to have found Francisco Vargas, he helped us deal with our bank, he is professional, knowledgeable and helpful in many ways. I would highly recommend Francisco Vargas
Thank you so much

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 9, 2014

more

June 9, 2014

Debbie Lormejuste was my consultant and she was fabulous. She explained all the details of the loan and answered all my questions in a very professional manner. Thank you Debbie.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 12, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

We were having difficulty making our mortgage payments earlier this year and did not know where to turn for help. I was referred to Credit Card Management Services/Debt Helper and was blessed to get to talk with Maria Torres about my circumstance. Maria immediately understood my situation and after reviewing my paperwork immediately began to work with me to submit for assistance through the Florida Hardest Hit fund. Maria was so very supportive throughout the process. She was always responsive to my questions and kept in touch with me every step of the way. In the event that she was not available, I was made aware of it and a member of her team was always available or responsive as a backup. This is great group to work with. Maria Torres not only restored my sense of hope, she made what could have been a difficult process straight forward and seamless. I highly recommend Maria and this company.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not change a thing...

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WE MET PEDRO PADILLA FROM DEBT HELPERS AT THE HYATT, FROM THE BEGINNING HE WAS VERY WARM,COMPASSIONATE, NEVER MAKING US FEEL IRRESPONSIBLE FOR OUR SITUATION.
HE GAVE US HOPE. I AM SO THANKFUL THE LORD PLACED US IN FRONT OF HIM. I PRAY HE NEVER CHANGES AND KEEP HIS HEART TO HELP PEOPLE.
GOD
BLESS PEDRO PADILLA AND DEBT HELPERS. WE HAVE SHARED OUR STORY WITH CHURCH MEMEBRS AND COWORKERS.

KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK, FORGIVE ME FOR THE CAPS I AM NOT SCREAMING !!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

SPEEDIER PROCESS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Rosy Arreaga was top-notch, she is a Hero, very fair and helpful. If you need any DEBT HELP use DEBTHELPER.com. I hope you are lucky enough to get Rosy Arreaga to work with, you will be blessed. I can not say enough, I felt like I was talking to christmas! Rosy was ethical, educated, and very very understanding and efficient. A big thank you and i wish the big mohoffs there give you a raise or at least some cookies or chocolate or even flowers. You deserve it, Thank You Again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Rosy a big raise & flowers & chocolate & a day off!!! Oh and a promotion!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

Debthelper.com is a wonderful organization. I took a required homebuyer education course with Kevin Maher; the class far exceeded my expectations and I learned quite a bit. Kevin was very helpful and careful to explain things in terms I could understand. I was not looking forward to the class, but found myself learning a lot. I will definitely use and recommend them to all I know. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

About 3 years ago I found myself newly diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis and drowning in debt. I was uncertain what the future would hold but knew I needed to prepare to face it head on. Through the entire debt repayment process everyone at DebtHelper was professional and understanding. One of the reasons I chose DebtHelper was because they were willing to work with me entirely by email. I have a condition called receptive dysphasia caused by the MS. Simply put, I have problems understanding the spoken word. Often when people speak to me all I hear is gobbledygook. Having things in writing ensured that I didn't miss anything important. Though I am confident I will never need their services again, I highly recommend them to others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Years ago, I found myself drowning in debt and I didn't know what to do. Somehow I came across Debthelpers and that was the best decision I could have ever made. Everyone I talked to and worked with were very friendly and professional.

Debthelper contacted all of my creditors and were
able to to either reduce the interest owed or were able to eliminate it all together so I was able to pay off each debt faster. Also once they took over, they spoke on my behalf which meant no more harrassing phone calls from my creditors.

I would highly recommend Debthelper to anyone who is feels like they are drowning in debt and don't know where to turn... It'll be the best decision you could ever make.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers