Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
30 Reviews
1234.95
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WE MET PEDRO PADILLA FROM DEBT HELPERS AT THE HYATT, FROM THE BEGINNING HE WAS VERY WARM,COMPASSIONATE, NEVER MAKING US FEEL IRRESPONSIBLE FOR OUR SITUATION.
HE GAVE US HOPE. I AM SO THANKFUL THE LORD PLACED US IN FRONT OF HIM. I PRAY HE NEVER CHANGES AND KEEP HIS HEART TO HELP PEOPLE.
GOD
BLESS PEDRO PADILLA AND DEBT HELPERS. WE HAVE SHARED OUR STORY WITH CHURCH MEMEBRS AND COWORKERS.

KEEP UP THE EXCELLENT WORK, FORGIVE ME FOR THE CAPS I AM NOT SCREAMING !!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

SPEEDIER PROCESS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Rosy Arreaga was top-notch, she is a Hero, very fair and helpful. If you need any DEBT HELP use DEBTHELPER.com. I hope you are lucky enough to get Rosy Arreaga to work with, you will be blessed. I can not say enough, I felt like I was talking to christmas! Rosy was ethical, educated, and very very understanding and efficient. A big thank you and i wish the big mohoffs there give you a raise or at least some cookies or chocolate or even flowers. You deserve it, Thank You Again!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give Rosy a big raise & flowers & chocolate & a day off!!! Oh and a promotion!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 18, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

My story is like many others, I was very much affected by the down turn in the economy and housing market. My home lost so much of it's value and when I was laid off from my job several years ago it was a struggle to be a single mom and keep up with the mortgage. When I applied for the Florida Principle Reduction program, I didn't know what my chances were to quality for the funds but Nicola and Pedro helped me with the application process and made sure to keep me informed of the progress along the way. They just informed me a week ago that I was accepted and I can't even begin to say how thankful I am and how it will change my life. This organization and the people assigned to me were professional and so helpful. Depthelper.com, Nicola and Pedro get 5 stars!!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 19, 2013

more

November 19, 2013

Debthelper.com is a wonderful organization. I took a required homebuyer education course with Kevin Maher; the class far exceeded my expectations and I learned quite a bit. Kevin was very helpful and careful to explain things in terms I could understand. I was not looking forward to the class, but found myself learning a lot. I will definitely use and recommend them to all I know. :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

About 3 years ago I found myself newly diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis and drowning in debt. I was uncertain what the future would hold but knew I needed to prepare to face it head on. Through the entire debt repayment process everyone at DebtHelper was professional and understanding. One of the reasons I chose DebtHelper was because they were willing to work with me entirely by email. I have a condition called receptive dysphasia caused by the MS. Simply put, I have problems understanding the spoken word. Often when people speak to me all I hear is gobbledygook. Having things in writing ensured that I didn't miss anything important. Though I am confident I will never need their services again, I highly recommend them to others.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 4, 2013

more

September 4, 2013

Maria Torres was my adviser and she helped me through the application process completely. She has a great understanding of what was required and handled submitting and appealing my application. I can honestly say I would recommend her and the services provided to others without any reservations. I am grateful for her assistance and having found Credit Card Management Services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Years ago, I found myself drowning in debt and I didn't know what to do. Somehow I came across Debthelpers and that was the best decision I could have ever made. Everyone I talked to and worked with were very friendly and professional.

Debthelper contacted all of my creditors and were
able to to either reduce the interest owed or were able to eliminate it all together so I was able to pay off each debt faster. Also once they took over, they spoke on my behalf which meant no more harrassing phone calls from my creditors.

I would highly recommend Debthelper to anyone who is feels like they are drowning in debt and don't know where to turn... It'll be the best decision you could ever make.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Mr. Llerena thank you very much for all the help you gave to us, without your support, clear explanations and clever interventions, we could not end this long and difficult journey. After more than 3 years struggling with foreclosure and trying to deal with our bank without any positive answer. We found Deb Helper while we assisted to a one of their Seminars and in a few months we finally got our HAMP Permanent Modification and the bank dismissed the foreclosure. This is our testimony, thanks again for help us to keep our home. The Garcia Family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like that more people know how they can be helped by this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I would like to thank the wonderful people at Credit Card Management Services, Inc. They really opened my eyes to the pros and cons of credit management. I will no longer hide from my creditors. I wish I had this kind of counsel before. Good stuff. Kudos to you Credit Card Management Inc. DebtHelper.com, the place to go for excellent tips and advice on how to manage your debt. Thanks a lot

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not consider changing anything at this time

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 23, 2013

more

June 23, 2013

In today's economy, facing financial issues is a growing concern for many Americans. I, like most people, struggle with deciding what decision best suits me when trying to dig my way out of financial despair. Heather Aho and her organization helped me thru this dilemma. After utilizing their services I am now on the right track to acquiring a great credit score and becoming financial sound.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers