Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
24 Reviews
1234.958335
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Years ago, I found myself drowning in debt and I didn't know what to do. Somehow I came across Debthelpers and that was the best decision I could have ever made. Everyone I talked to and worked with were very friendly and professional.

Debthelper contacted all of my creditors and were
able to to either reduce the interest owed or were able to eliminate it all together so I was able to pay off each debt faster. Also once they took over, they spoke on my behalf which meant no more harrassing phone calls from my creditors.

I would highly recommend Debthelper to anyone who is feels like they are drowning in debt and don't know where to turn... It'll be the best decision you could ever make.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 18, 2013

more

July 18, 2013

Mr. Llerena thank you very much for all the help you gave to us, without your support, clear explanations and clever interventions, we could not end this long and difficult journey. After more than 3 years struggling with foreclosure and trying to deal with our bank without any positive answer. We found Deb Helper while we assisted to a one of their Seminars and in a few months we finally got our HAMP Permanent Modification and the bank dismissed the foreclosure. This is our testimony, thanks again for help us to keep our home. The Garcia Family.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like that more people know how they can be helped by this organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I would like to thank the wonderful people at Credit Card Management Services, Inc. They really opened my eyes to the pros and cons of credit management. I will no longer hide from my creditors. I wish I had this kind of counsel before. Good stuff. Kudos to you Credit Card Management Inc. DebtHelper.com, the place to go for excellent tips and advice on how to manage your debt. Thanks a lot

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not consider changing anything at this time

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 23, 2013

more

June 23, 2013

In today's economy, facing financial issues is a growing concern for many Americans. I, like most people, struggle with deciding what decision best suits me when trying to dig my way out of financial despair. Heather Aho and her organization helped me thru this dilemma. After utilizing their services I am now on the right track to acquiring a great credit score and becoming financial sound.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2013

more

June 11, 2013

Like many Americans, I was faced with the possibility of foreclosure several months ago. I felt scared, alone, and a failure. I didn’t know where I could turn to for help. I was invited by mortgage co to a workshop for debt management. I was introduced to Carlos Illeana of Debt Helpers. He took the time to sit with me and review my situation. When I felt like giving up, he was the light at the end of the tunnel. He held my hand thru the most agonizing process I have had to experience. He was available to me any It is 6 months later and I gone thru my trial modification period. I am now waiting for my permanent modification to take place. I can’t thank Carlos enough for his expertise and his leadership thru this process. I would strongly encourage anyone faced with this situation to seek help and guidance thru Debt Helper. Thank you Carlos, I could have not done it without you! 

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 9, 2013

more

May 9, 2013

This is my first experience with this company, they scheduled the client very quick, and very professional, we will be using their service again in the future.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 7, 2013

more

May 7, 2013

CCMS has been a fantastic organization to work with. They've been up front and clear about the process and very helpful. I couldn't have asked for a better group to work with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing Experience with this company. Claudia Fehribach was the representative that helped my parents while they were going through a reverse mortgage and she was so professional and caring. Awesome! Highly recommend!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Credit Card Management Services has been helping people since 1996. They really like to help and work for people who need someone to listen to them when things are not going so good.

Please visit DivorceHelper.net to see other areas that DebtHelper.com also helps.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Ms. Valeria Giraldo is an AMAZING advisor. My experience with Debt Helper Advisor, Ms. Giraldo, is indescribable!

I could not have ask for a more PROFESSIONAL, ATTENTIVE, COMPASSIONATE, and UNDERSTANDING ANGEL!
She assisted me throughout my Mortgage process. Whenever, I needed
help...she was ALWAYS there. She always worked expeditiously and with urgency to respond to my emails or phone calls. One never has to wait for any long extended period of time for a response. FOR THAT I SAY THANK YOU! Debt Helper is a much needed organization within our communities. Continue with providing great services. A HAPPY CLIENT!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers