Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
35 Reviews
1234.885715
Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I first learned of Credit Card Management, at DebtHelper, from Mr. Tane Cabe with Churchill Mortgage in Gig Harbor, WA. To be honest about this review, I must first say that I feel I have been lead through this as answered prayer.

I’m to old to be selling my home, buying one smaller,
scaling-down, so to speak, and starting all over again. But, my prayer was to be free of debt and able to live with these raising cost-of-living expenses. At first, it looked as though I would have to sell my home, consolidate my debt and buy a small home. I would still owe some of the debt, but at a lower rate of interest, making it easier to live with.

Then I learned of Mr. Cabe’s book on the subject of Reverse Mortgage, (which I had some bad feelings about), from a local talk-show host, so, as Mr. Cabe lived in my vicinity, I gave him a call, got his book, and discovered that I could not only get out of debt, but also not have to move and would have enough money to stay in our home and be able to afford these higher cost-of-living expenses. I will be able to pay off all my debt, including my mortgage, freeing-up all my income from my retirement plan + S.S. What a relief, and my wife can breathe easy for a change, not having to worry about stretching the grocery bill, or wondering if we can afford the gas to visit family and friends.

The HECM counseling, required to obtain mortgage financing, was handled in a very patient, helpful and respectful manor by Mr. Alex Borge with Credit Card Management.
He too, proved to be an answer to our prayers, as my wife was quite apprehensive about the three-way phone conference, which Alex made very comforting for her, and gave her a peaceful friendly experience. A big Thank You Alex, for being so gracious with her.

All-in-all, I must give thanks to our Lord for bringing this together in such a peaceful way.

Thank you all, and may God richly bless you,
Bill Gremmert
September 26, 2014

more

September 26, 2014

DebtHelper.com, thank you for making the reverse mortgage counseling process as smooth as possible. My only issue was that when I scheduled my phone interview the rep. did not emphasize to this hard of hearing baby boomer that both my wife and I needed to be present at the time of the phone interview. We had to wait for a call back to complete everything. Other wise it was a snap.

B.P., California
September 25, 2014

more

September 25, 2014

My counselor , Maria Torres ,Certified Residential Housing Counselor,

CPFC,HHF Advisor was most helpful and courteous ., as was Maria Galvan,

Customer Service Specialist

I am a Sr. citizen, and was very nervous during the process, but both were very

patient
with me and helped me understand everything.

I was fortunate to have them assist me to a successful conclusion.

Bless you both

Carol Norton

P.S.

Everyone who answered the phone was polite and responded promptly.

I would say they all work together afficiently.
September 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I would like to THANK DebtHelper for their assistance with my Home Loan Modification. I was very well taken care of by Francisco Vargas who from day one was extremely professional. During the entire process, Mr. Vargas was very informative and well knowable guiding me step by step on the procedure. His constant follow ups were key on making me trust the organization. I would strongly recommend DebtHelper to those seeking for credit management assistance. GRACIAS FRANCISCO!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 5, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

It was a good experience. Spoke with Susan. She was very pleasant and knowledgeble. Short and to the point. Once more, she knew what she was talking about, which makes things alot easier. Thanks Again, Gilles F. de Wilde
August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Debbie Lormejuste conducted our interview involving a Reverse Mortgage loan. We were pleased with her service. She was kind , patient, courteous and professional with the information she provided.
James Groves
August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 19, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

WHAT AN EXPERIENCE! At first, I was terrified, putting my 'business' on paper. I was angry with myself for getting into this mess in the first place, but before starting with Credit Card Management Services,Inc the entire PROCESS just overwhelmed me. Of course I was frustrated when I started. Knowing my progress was timed only made me REALLY take in all that was said. It started to make sense about chapter two. Putting my situation on paper allowed me to really see what was going on with my finances. I knew it wasn't good by the monthly knot in my stomach, but I really had no idea until I saw ME on paper!
I finally understood what it all meant and I wasn't such a bad person after all! Doing business with Credit Card Management Services was such a relief! If I had a question, they were there whenever I needed them. They even helped me with some of the items. This was more than I expected. Their customer service is absolutely OUTSTANDING!!! And to think this is a non-profit organization. I was so relieved after finishing the final chapter. Now, I am looking forward to a brighter future because of my experience with this organization. They REALLY helped me!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do ABSOLUTELY Nothing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

1997

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My husband and I completed our counseling on-line. Cleva Kah was our counselor, and she was very helpful and professional. I learned a lot, got some pretty good ideas about managing our budget better, and felt relief after our session. I highly recommend Credit Card Management Services.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 7, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I Recently Had one of the greatest feelings in the world. Someone who took my case personally. Nicola Buttswimple went above and beyond customer service to make sure I had all the documents and everything I needed. She was like my coach at a boxing match. "Get those documents, Get them as soon as possible, you can do this Joe. It is because of her and the friendly staff at Debt Helper that made this work for me. Very compassionate and caring. Thank you so much for everything! You have no idea the weight that was lifted off of me. We need more people like her, and what a wonderful world this would be.
Credit Card Management Services, Inc. , You rock!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None,absolutely GREAT!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

August 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Nicola was so helpful and worked with me to get all of the paperwork completed. She answered my questions and sent information needed to me in a timely manner.

I never was made to feel that I had made a mistake or that I was getting a hand out. Nicola helped me obtain a $50,000 mortgage
buy down and I will be forever grateful to her and her staff.

Wendy Tippett

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Previous | 1 2 34 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers