Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
44 Reviews
1234.772735
Write A Review
December 19, 2014

more

December 19, 2014

My experience with debt helpers was very professional and very helpful. I spoke with Michelove. She handle her job very well. Helping me setup an appointed with a debt counselor and answering questions I asked
November 21, 2014

more

November 21, 2014

I was working with Natika Spaulding, with Debt Helper, for Reverse Mortgage counseling. She was outstanding, very helpful and informative. She was a pleasure to talk with.

Thanks,
Ricky Clements
Houston, TX
November 17, 2014

more

November 17, 2014

5 Stars for Claudia. She was very friendly and professional. I was not looking forward to my session but as soon as she started talking with me I knew it was going to be a breeze. Give her a pay raise NOW!
Wayne Creveling
November 13, 2014

more

November 13, 2014

Idebthelper.com don't know how this page won that award! That page is a piece of crap! It's full of bugs and problems. The page is confusing, outdated, and there's always a new problem that I find on the site. In my opinion is a piece of crap.
November 5, 2014

more

November 5, 2014

I was assigned To Mr.Francisco Vargas to help me out to modify my mortgage.he was very helpful very friendly and knowledgeable.and I am in right direction for loan modifications. The service was excellent and highly recommended.
November 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was dreading talking to a counselor for RM but I got Nikita on the phone and she was the ultimate. Answered questions and put all my fears at ease. They need to give that girl a raise after dealing with me. She knows her stuff and then some. Just a nice and easy counseling session. So glad she was my counselor. Thanks!
October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I used DebtHelper to do a Loan modification with OCWEN. I was assigned Mr. Francisco Vargas, he was very friendly, professional, and patient. Even though we filled out the the required documentation, the bank was very difficult. Mr. Vargas was able to show all the documentation and he personally called to let me know that the loan modification was approved. I am highly grateful to Mr. Francisco Vargas because thanks to him I can keep my home.

I recommend DebtHelper to everyone!!
October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 27, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Having to deal with the stress and anxiety of keeping/saving your home is beyond anything I have ever experienced in my entire life. Well at least until a wonderful woman whom kept me on my toes to be diligent and assertive to process all of the proper paperwork necessary to complete my application. Today I received the most amazing news...I was accepted!!! Every single person I spoke to was helpful and kind. They all work together as a team and it shows in their spirit and voices! I can't thank them enough!!! Especially my sweet angel, Ms. Nicola!!!! I will forever be in debt to you for my gratitude and appreciation!!!!
October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I was very satisfied with the service rendered by Debt Helper ,they successfully assisted me in going through a challenging time in my life. I became unemployed in 2013 and was unable to find a job for one year.
Debt Helper helped me saved my home by putting me through available programs and
communicating with me on a regular basis to ensure that I am being kept informed throughout the process.
The employees that work there are the BEST and they have a caring heart and really does make a difference in people lives every day.
I would like to recognize the following personnel who I had personal dealings with :Francisco, Maria. Valeria, and Nicola. Many ,many ,many thanks for putting me back on track.

Yours Truly
Tony
October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I first learned of Credit Card Management, at DebtHelper, from Mr. Tane Cabe with Churchill Mortgage in Gig Harbor, WA. To be honest about this review, I must first say that I feel I have been lead through this as answered prayer.

I’m to old to be selling my home, buying one smaller,
scaling-down, so to speak, and starting all over again. But, my prayer was to be free of debt and able to live with these raising cost-of-living expenses. At first, it looked as though I would have to sell my home, consolidate my debt and buy a small home. I would still owe some of the debt, but at a lower rate of interest, making it easier to live with.

Then I learned of Mr. Cabe’s book on the subject of Reverse Mortgage, (which I had some bad feelings about), from a local talk-show host, so, as Mr. Cabe lived in my vicinity, I gave him a call, got his book, and discovered that I could not only get out of debt, but also not have to move and would have enough money to stay in our home and be able to afford these higher cost-of-living expenses. I will be able to pay off all my debt, including my mortgage, freeing-up all my income from my retirement plan + S.S. What a relief, and my wife can breathe easy for a change, not having to worry about stretching the grocery bill, or wondering if we can afford the gas to visit family and friends.

The HECM counseling, required to obtain mortgage financing, was handled in a very patient, helpful and respectful manor by Mr. Alex Borge with Credit Card Management.
He too, proved to be an answer to our prayers, as my wife was quite apprehensive about the three-way phone conference, which Alex made very comforting for her, and gave her a peaceful friendly experience. A big Thank You Alex, for being so gracious with her.

All-in-all, I must give thanks to our Lord for bringing this together in such a peaceful way.

Thank you all, and may God richly bless you,
Bill Gremmert
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers