Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.923085
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
4 people found this review helpful

My involvement with Creative Migration has given me invaluable insight on how an independently-run non profit executes international initiatives. Through documentaries, social media and community events, I have seen Creative Migration build grow and expand their reach to all types of influentials and hope I can continue to see them achieve their dreams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find more ways to generate money to achieve all the big plans they want to do!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I started working with Creative Migration since its early days and it turns out not only a pleasant period but also a great learning and exploring experience I have seldom had in other fields. To working on a non-profit in California, especially during the financial down time, is not an easy task. But to many's surprise, we could often find enterpreneurship, energy and optimism in CM organization and its partners and friends. It is not blind optimism but, based on my observation over the years, reflects that people engaged with CM are clear about its mission and where the projects will lead to: self-discovery, innovation, fun, reflection - all the inspiring and enlightening (someitmes sharp) things one should/could find in arts and life, despite various kind of external difficulties. I have to admit that has encouraged me personally, and thus decided to be a part of it for its future growth

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love CM's mission and they way they bring people together for an important cause, quite possibly the most important cause of our time. Bridging the gap between artists and viewers CM makes sustainability accessible. I am a big fan of their events and have been a supporter for years. They are amazing to work with and I am excited to see what is in store for the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a sustainability professional, the entertainment industry has a bit of a way to go, from my perspective. Creative Migration (CM) is an important non-profit and is structured to change this. Not only does CM make all of its films as sustainable as possible, but also has a mission to educate the public and make a real change in this industry. It even has events that are carbon neutral. Creative Migration’s work is on the international stage collaborating effectively with other, I strongly feel this non-profit it is making a difference.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 31, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a lover of modern art, and someone that has observed the positive affect of street art on the public consicousness, I hold in high esteem the challenge Creative Migration has set itself to harness the power of art for the good of the environment. People are trying in so many ways to raise awareness of the harm being done by humankind globaly, so much so that we hear about global warming and enviromental pollution everyday; so often in fact, that we may become numb to the message. Creative Migration is unique in that it provides the artictic slap needed to shake us up, have us react, and ultimately motivate us not to give up the fight. Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Ensure it had greater resources to produce multiple projects simultaneously.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Coming into contact with Creative Migration has deeply affected the way I approach making artwork.
Their merging of artistry with social conscience is a real source of inspiration. Creative Migration's direct and passionate approach to storytelling brings their principals down to earth in a
way that is deeply empowering.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I discovered Creative Migration through Open Engagement at Portland State University when studying social practice. Creative Migration has a very unique take on using art mediums through sharing knowledge on events and places in the world.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

I volunteered for Creative Migration as a video editor of their recent documentary, Post New Bills: The Story of Green Patriot Posters. I immediately fell in love with the project and ended up giving over 100 hours of my time for free in order to complete the film. I am impressed at the detail and dedication the organization outputs when it comes to sustainably completely projects, especially making films. They are doing a great service to the world by spreading awareness about global climate change and setting a great example for all filmmakers who wish to tell their stories sustainably.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Help it to grow by telling others I meet about it and how they can get involved with time, money, or other support.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

I began interning with Creative Migration this year and have loved every moment of it. I've also been inspired to promote and practice more sustainable filmmaking methods as a direct result of my involvement with CM. It's great to be part of such a wide-reaching movement and to be aware of the impact of art on social change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 30, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

Serving on the Board of Directors for this Nonprofit has been a deeply gratifying experience for me. Creative Migration's focus on sustainable filmmaking practices and outreach to the community creates an interactive and open environment conducive to creating change.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase awareness

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers