Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Creative dreams is an amazing out reach center that my Girl Scouts and I got the privilege to volunteer at 2012-2013. Jackie and her husband are amazing with these kids.
My Girl Scout enjoyed working with the kids and getting to know them personally
This is an amazing organization .

We got more out of helping the kids then they got from us
Thank you Jackie for the wonderful opportunity to work beside you .
I can only pray the other troops will get the opportunity to experience what we experienced

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I started serving at Creative Dreams back in the fall of 2012. I led a small group guys bible study. I was helping students work through their problems and was a set of "listening ears" to all the students. One of my favorite stories, is seeing a student struggle through a relationship with a friend, and offer some advide on how to handle the conflict. The student took the advice and repaired the relationship and it is stronger than ever.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

Up until this year (working overseas), I was the auctioneer at the annual fundraiser for Creative Dreams ministry. In this role, I got to meet the kids and see the work they did in preparing for this event. The one treasure that all the kids hand a hand in was the "quilt"! Each of the kids would do a section of the quilt (usually kless than a foot square) and it represents their heart. I got to see first hand the results of Jackie and Tim working with these kids and it was marvelous to see.
May God Bless the ongoing work of Creative Dreams!

Sincerely,
Ned "The Voice" Merchant, Auctioneer

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I have had the privilege of being able to help out at Creative Dreams over the last few years. This Thanksgiving will be the third one that our family and friends have volunteered to provide a Thanksgiving dinner for all the kids and their families(sometimes up to 60 people). Mrs. Jackie is doing wonderful things there for all the kids that attend, and I am amazed every time we visit. I have never seen an environment so full of smiles, cheer, friendship, love, and respect. We always feel appreciated when we volunteer, and are treated with so much respect. It is very apparent the affect that Mrs. Jackie and Creative Dreams have on these kids. She has provided an environment for them, where they can be free to be themselves and feel safe. They are able to do their homework, have dinner, and have fun. They can learn art, music, and dance. If anyone is looking for an opportunity to volunteer, I highly recommend Creative Dreams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Find a way to build them a full kitchen to make it easier to prepare/store/heat the meals she serves them everyday.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Creative Dreams provides a safe environment for teens to be who they are and to explore who they want to become as they grow older. The center provides an outlet for kids to hone their creative skills in singing, dancing, playing different instruments, and various forms of visual art. They also teach life skills such as cooking and sewing while also helping students with their homework. It's a place where all are welcome regardless of race or background. Kids get face-to-face encouragement and reassurance when they go to Creative Dreams. In a world seemingly filled with headlines full of bullying and school shootings, a place like Creative Dreams is a true blessing and touches young lives in such a positive way. They are loving these kids where they are at and encouraging them to grow into responsible, creative, and well-educated members of society. Sometimes it just takes one person caring about and cheering on the other to turn their whole world around and that is what happens at Creative Dreams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

They just need more funding to be able to do at a higher level what they are already doing well.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013

more

October 28, 2013

Creative Dreams is a great place to volunteer. I don't have a lot of talents, but I can talk to kids and get to know them, and show them some love. If you're more of a behind the scenes person, an easy way to volunteer is to sign up for dinner duty - make dinner once a week/month/whenever you can for 40 kids. If you like to talk and want to show some love to the kids, sign up to teach them something. I've only taught one class so far, but the kids were very respectful and a joy to teach. They just need someone to listen to them - to care - to engage them. Jackie's heart for these kids is obvious. She gives them hope for the future, tools for the future, and teaches them about the One who holds the future - Jesus. The kids respect Jackie too, and listen to what she tells them.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Can't think of anything to change. A kitchen would be nice, but I think that's in future plans.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I am a Zimbabwean Artist who met Jackie when she came to Zimbabwe on a mission trip to build a Church building in 1992. Since then I have been in relationship with the Stouffer family and have been honoured to be a part of their life with and their love of God through giving of themselves and their talents to better prepare children for tomorrow. Most of the children are those that do not believe that they have any hope of a decent future BUT with the constant encouragement to view their lives through Christ's love, grace and acceptance, the children are given every opportunity to see themselves in light of Princes and Princesses of the Most High God and not as paupers. It is also good for me to encourage the children as a man that is fully reliant on God because Africa is not easy, and this gives the children a different perspective from what they are used to.

As an Artist I get the opportunity to come and assist the children with some of their art projects. and I get to do the project alongside them. Each child that attends Creative Dreams gets to do an art project and we sell these pieces as part of the fund raising efforts of Creative Dreams.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Do for them what they did for us in Zimbabwe. Build a building with a solid Rock (concrete foundation), brick walls. A place that does not move by every change of weather. And a few additions in the building, definitely a fully kitted kitchen so that we can cook our own meals; a roofed courtyard with grand seating, so that it can double as a basket ball court and a theatre/dance platform for our in house productions before we take them to bigger stages.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

For minimal funding, Creative Dreams touches the lives of many 11-18 year old students in many, positive ways. As an after school program they provide at-risk kids with classes in the arts at no cost. Every kid is provided a healthy meal each night as well. Mentoring, counseling and other life skills programs have been added as volunteers are able. Over the years this organization has positively impacted the lives of HUNDREDS of local youth. Instead of getting in trouble or doing unhealthy activities the kids are getting involved in positive activities. Most kids were failing at least one subject, Now, almost no kid is failing any subject. And the kids are becoming involved in service projects where they are helping others at summer programs, low income areas and other venues. Creative Dreams has evolved from a drop-in for class place to essentially a "teen center" where students hang out, improve social skills, support each other and spend the entire evening. It has become its own support network for participants. It has been an amazing transformation to witness first hand.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Increase the visibility so their is a larger donor base to allow it to be even more impact to more kids. Creative Dreams stretches a dollar very far, but so much more could be done with a larger donor base.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 9, 2013

more

October 9, 2013

Jackie loves the kids that come to Creative Dreams and does her best to teach them to think about the future, take pride in their work, appreciate the arts plus she feeds them. Most of these kids never dreamed about going to school after high school but now with Jackie's encouragement they see the value of education and hard work. She is also teaching them to help others, besides learning art, music, dance and getting help with school work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Build a full working kitchen so they could cook all their own meals on site. Presently, all meals are donated since they do not really have a full kitchen.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 6, 2013

more

September 6, 2013

I met Jackie Stoffer & fell in love with her commitment & passion for the kids that she has such a heart for helping to be their best selves! Some of these kids would fall through the cracks of society, but instead at Creative Dreams, they thrive and see their true potential! She & Tim started this on faith and a prayer & have done amazing things with it! Such a deserving nonprofit! :D

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money to really see what they can accomplish! :D

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers