Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.929585
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2012

I work in an Assisted Living for people with dementia and Alzheimer's. My first encounter with Creative Aging was there - we had gathered all the residents together to enjoy the performance of one of... more

October 27, 2014

At our community, our goal is for all activities to be meaningful and purposeful. Creative Aging helps us achieve that goal by offering wonderful performances that engage our seniors and fantastic workshops that bring out the creativity in each of our residents. Never disappointed, the talent that Creative Aging brings to our residents is always professional while delighting our residents and engaging them in meaningful activities. Other communities may say "we can hire performers ourselves" but Creative Aging is much, much more than performances. They bring access to the arts that our residents would no have the opportunity to engage in otherwise.
October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I work in an Assisted Living for people with dementia and Alzheimer's. My first encounter with Creative Aging was there - we had gathered all the residents together to enjoy the performance of one of the Creative Aging musicians. I was suprised to see Ms. Mary there - I had never heard her speak a word, but her daughter was visiting and decided to bring her mom to enjoy the music. The performer that Creative Aging had sent instantly connected with our residents. He sang lots of old songs that our residents were familiar with. He began singing an Elvis tune and walked right up to Ms. Mary and put the microphone to her mouth. I thought, oh no, she can't even speak - this will not go so well. Boy was I surprised when she grab the mic and starting singing along - she knew all the words! I was in tears - happy tears to see her enjoying this so much. You see, sometimes, we may think that the older generation isn't all there - but they are! You just have to find the right way to connect. Creative Aging does this so well - they connect through music, art, spoken word and more. Creative Aging brings joy and smiles to thousands of elder citizens in our community and I highly commend them for the work they do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

We have utilized Creative Aging as an entertainment source for our seniors, for many years...upwards of 8.
They are easy to work with in every single way, whether it be the staff, the entertainers, or even their happy volunteers.
I'm sure we will continue a great working relationship for
many years to come!
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Creative Aging has been an invaluable resource for me in providing quality entertainers for our seniors. I can always depend on any artist I request through this wonderful organization to be top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

At first I was skeptical about this program. I thought that I could do it on my own just like I had aways done without the assistance from Creative Aging Midsouth. But after working with Meryl and Barbara I have realized that I need this program. It helps with the cost especiallly with a small activity budget. It also has a long list of quality and diversed entertainners to choose from. But best of all, Creative Aging MidSouth has saved my life more than once when some of the entertainners had an emergency at the last minute and could not honor their committment. Barbara was very helpful in sending replacements. You can not get that kind of service any where else. Thank you so very much! Tony Sovian

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Creative Aging is a great organization. The availability of talented entertainers right at your fingertips is very nice! I have not had one bad experience with Creative Aging. Our residents love the performers. Everyone we have booked has been polite and professional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Creative Aging is the most wonderful service for allowing easy and affordable access to the talented people in our area who are willing to share these talents with residents of senior residential communities: assisted living, independent living, and nursing homes. Bringing quality talent into these communities through the locally available artists is an integral part of offering dynamic activity programming. Creative Aging no only makes this more affordable, but streamlines the process in order to provide easy access. I would highly recommend Creative Aging to anyone providing programming for senior adults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am writing to commend an outstanding nonprofit-- Creative Aging Memphis. My family has greatly benefited from their programs. My mother is a resident of a nursing facility served by Creative Aging Memphis. She has physical limitations in addition to dementia. The easily accessible, free musical performances provided to her and the other residents by Creative Aging Memphis are an important part of her life and mine. The music engages, brightens and calms her in a way very few things now can. Listening to the performances together and seeing the benefits my mother experiences brings me joy as well. Thank you Creative Aging Memphis!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

As the Director of Foxbridge Assisted Living Community and before that with Alzheimer's Day Services of Memphis, I can tell you what a wonderful service CAM provides for those with Alzheimer's and related disorders. When the CAM artist connects with the Foxbridge residents in our memory care cottage, the residents are singing, dancing, and clapping. These artists always connect and provide a good time which means for us a very successful day for our residents. Music brings out the inner person and helps them remember a good time, words of a song, or just that things are okay. The CAM artists are very much appreciated and asked back many times. The service CAM provides to our residents through their talented artists and easy scheduling, makes new memories each time they perform.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

I found CAM when they brought Breeze Cayole to Trezevan Manor where we reside. As a long time saxaphone player who had "lost his touch" I listened to a premier expert in jazz - especially New Orleans. The work done by CAM works on two fold basis - bringing senior citizens excellent programs and provides excellent musicians with a stage to show their wares. Needless to say my wife and I not only find there programs excellent we find a place to give to help funding of a superior nonprofit. RJS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Creative Aging has been very helpful to me in relation to my job, since it was a new position for me, If I was unsure of something or had any questions, of which I had many, they were very quick to answer them for me and went above and beyond to help me. Looking forward to using them as much as possible in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a host for a performance at one of our member communities. Volunteer