Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.936515
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Creative Aging has been an invaluable resource for me in providing quality entertainers for our seniors. I can always depend on any artist I request through this wonderful organization to be top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

At first I was skeptical about this program. I thought that I could do it on my own just like I had aways done without the assistance from Creative Aging Midsouth. But after working with Meryl and Barbara I have realized that I need this program. It helps with the cost especiallly with a small activity budget. It also has a long list of quality and diversed entertainners to choose from. But best of all, Creative Aging MidSouth has saved my life more than once when some of the entertainners had an emergency at the last minute and could not honor their committment. Barbara was very helpful in sending replacements. You can not get that kind of service any where else. Thank you so very much! Tony Sovian

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Creative Aging is a great organization. The availability of talented entertainers right at your fingertips is very nice! I have not had one bad experience with Creative Aging. Our residents love the performers. Everyone we have booked has been polite and professional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Creative Aging is the most wonderful service for allowing easy and affordable access to the talented people in our area who are willing to share these talents with residents of senior residential communities: assisted living, independent living, and nursing homes. Bringing quality talent into these communities through the locally available artists is an integral part of offering dynamic activity programming. Creative Aging no only makes this more affordable, but streamlines the process in order to provide easy access. I would highly recommend Creative Aging to anyone providing programming for senior adults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am writing to commend an outstanding nonprofit-- Creative Aging Memphis. My family has greatly benefited from their programs. My mother is a resident of a nursing facility served by Creative Aging Memphis. She has physical limitations in addition to dementia. The easily accessible, free musical performances provided to her and the other residents by Creative Aging Memphis are an important part of her life and mine. The music engages, brightens and calms her in a way very few things now can. Listening to the performances together and seeing the benefits my mother experiences brings me joy as well. Thank you Creative Aging Memphis!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

As the Director of Foxbridge Assisted Living Community and before that with Alzheimer's Day Services of Memphis, I can tell you what a wonderful service CAM provides for those with Alzheimer's and related disorders. When the CAM artist connects with the Foxbridge residents in our memory care cottage, the residents are singing, dancing, and clapping. These artists always connect and provide a good time which means for us a very successful day for our residents. Music brings out the inner person and helps them remember a good time, words of a song, or just that things are okay. The CAM artists are very much appreciated and asked back many times. The service CAM provides to our residents through their talented artists and easy scheduling, makes new memories each time they perform.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

I found CAM when they brought Breeze Cayole to Trezevan Manor where we reside. As a long time saxaphone player who had "lost his touch" I listened to a premier expert in jazz - especially New Orleans. The work done by CAM works on two fold basis - bringing senior citizens excellent programs and provides excellent musicians with a stage to show their wares. Needless to say my wife and I not only find there programs excellent we find a place to give to help funding of a superior nonprofit. RJS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Creative Aging has been very helpful to me in relation to my job, since it was a new position for me, If I was unsure of something or had any questions, of which I had many, they were very quick to answer them for me and went above and beyond to help me. Looking forward to using them as much as possible in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 3, 2011

more

February 3, 2011

Working with Creative Aging Midsouth is wonderful! As an Activities Director, I have had my fill of endless phone calls and interviews when it came to hiring entertainment for monthly parties. Now all I have to do is email my request and it's all set! They have a huge list of multi-talented artists that provides opportunities for our audience members to stay connected to the community, interact with the artists, reminisce about the music’s meaning in their lives, and dance, sing, clap, or simply move to the music. Creative Aging Midsouth IS working to improve quality of life for OUR Mid-South elders by providing access to experiences in the arts!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

various ways, but seeing the faces of our residents as they are entertained says it all.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

open the talent to more than those that play instruments or sing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

How did you find this group?

Meryl Klein, the Director, came to our facility to introduce herself and the organization. She made a compelling presentation and I was thrilled she stopped by!

October 17, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 1, 2011

Lewis Center for Senior Citizens loves Creative Aging. Top notch entertainers have tickled the ivories and helped us celebrate many holidays. The seniors feel special having such opportunities right... more

October 17, 2012

As the Director of the largest senior center in Memphis, I have first hand knowledge of this great organization since its inception. From musicians to ballet to weaving to telling your personal story with "hands of time", my seniors have enjoyed it all!!! The artists are so friendy and work very hard to engage the seniors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2011

Lewis Center for Senior Citizens loves Creative Aging. Top notch entertainers have tickled the ivories and helped us celebrate many holidays. The seniors feel special having such opportunities right here in their "home away from home". We are grateful for the variety and the quality of entertainers!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a membership facility being an informed & active member of the aging network finally, by becoming a board member of Creative Aging

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more public recogniton

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a host for a performance at one of our member communities. Volunteer