Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.936515
| 1 ... 3 4 56 |
Write A Review
May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I am relatively new to the Health Care field and have become very passionate about helping the aging community through my new position of Marketing Director for Right at Home. My good friend, Bob Bernstein, suggested me for the Board of Creative Aging. At the time, I knew nothing about the organization but since my first Board meeting, which was an all day planning session, I was simply bowled over by the Power of the Organization. It is a worthy cause on all levels and brings a beautiful level of grace and charm to the Seniors who otherwise would have little or no experience with the Arts. I have played the violin since I was 6 and find that the spiritual nourishment that is provided through the arts is as important to the soul as food is to the body. I am very happy to be able to serve on a Board that is doing such important work.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

As a singer/artist, I can't think of a more precious gift than to provide musical entertainment for the residents served though Creative Aging. The ability to "reach out" and connect with the residents through songs and music is always the highlight of my day. I can't think of a better way to make a difference in the lives of others.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 22, 2012

more

May 22, 2012

As the Director of Foxbridge Assisted Living Community and before that with Alzheimer's Day Services of Memphis, I can tell you what a wonderful service CAM provides for those with Alzheimer's and related disorders. When the CAM artist connects with the Foxbridge residents in our memory care cottage, the residents are singing, dancing, and clapping. These artists always connect and provide a good time which means for us a very successful day for our residents. Music brings out the inner person and helps them remember a good time, words of a song, or just that things are okay. The CAM artists are very much appreciated and asked back many times. The service CAM provides to our residents through their talented artists and easy scheduling, makes new memories each time they perform.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 21, 2012

more

May 21, 2012

Creative Aging provides access to the arts for seniors. I have observed how the performers interact with the audience and watched in awe as the audience comes alive when an old favorite song is performed. I have enjoyed being a part of this organization and seeing the positive reactions from our seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 17, 2012

more

May 17, 2012

I have the distinct privilege of being associated with Creative Aging Mid-South. This fabulous organization provides a key service to seniors in the communities where they live and gather. Through the arts, seniors find the pleasures in life, and often have the gift of remembering regenerated for a period of time, as they clap and sing and dance and sculpt and listen to storytelling. What a wonderful service to our aging population, and what a treasure this is to the Mid-South community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 16, 2012

more

May 16, 2012

Creative Aging is the best kept secret in Memphis. The entertainment to the senior facilities is priceless. the opportunity to support our great artist is a perfect blend to enhance lives in all aspects of the arts. I am honored to serve on the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

I personally have seen the good that CAM does: What would otherwise be a regular, boring, and same old mundane day to a senior who can't get out is changed to a happy, dancing, foot-tapping, party day. The physical and psychological effects of Creative Aging's events can be measured with smiles and happy stories their senior audience tells. Creative Aging is a very safe and cost efficient way to help seniors at a basic "grass-roots" level. Your help gets a very large "bang-for-your-buck." .... Al Warren

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 15, 2012

more

May 15, 2012

I found CAM when they brought Breeze Cayole to Trezevan Manor where we reside. As a long time saxaphone player who had "lost his touch" I listened to a premier expert in jazz - especially New Orleans. The work done by CAM works on two fold basis - bringing senior citizens excellent programs and provides excellent musicians with a stage to show their wares. Needless to say my wife and I not only find there programs excellent we find a place to give to help funding of a superior nonprofit. RJS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

Creative Aging has been very helpful to me in relation to my job, since it was a new position for me, If I was unsure of something or had any questions, of which I had many, they were very quick to answer them for me and went above and beyond to help me. Looking forward to using them as much as possible in the years to come.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 14, 2012

more

May 14, 2012

We have a great partnership with Creative Aging. It is a wonderful organization helping Seniors in various ways. We are thankful to Creative Aging for all they bring to our community. Lisa Shurden, Sales Outreach Specialist, HealthSpring

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a host for a performance at one of our member communities. Volunteer