Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Creative Aging is a great organization. The availability of talented entertainers right at your fingertips is very nice! I have not had one bad experience with Creative Aging. Our residents love the performers. Everyone we have booked has been polite and professional.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

Creative Aging is the most wonderful service for allowing easy and affordable access to the talented people in our area who are willing to share these talents with residents of senior residential communities: assisted living, independent living, and nursing homes. Bringing quality talent into these communities through the locally available artists is an integral part of offering dynamic activity programming. Creative Aging no only makes this more affordable, but streamlines the process in order to provide easy access. I would highly recommend Creative Aging to anyone providing programming for senior adults.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I am writing to commend an outstanding nonprofit-- Creative Aging Memphis. My family has greatly benefited from their programs. My mother is a resident of a nursing facility served by Creative Aging Memphis. She has physical limitations in addition to dementia. The easily accessible, free musical performances provided to her and the other residents by Creative Aging Memphis are an important part of her life and mine. The music engages, brightens and calms her in a way very few things now can. Listening to the performances together and seeing the benefits my mother experiences brings me joy as well. Thank you Creative Aging Memphis!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 18, 2012

more

October 18, 2012

I know first hand the awesomeness of Creative Aging and what they provideto the elderly community. The performances and workshops is a positive experience for the seniors and their families. Giving them access to the arts is invaluable. I have performed many times at most of the senior facilites in Memphis and the joy and feedback from the residents is priceless and it also enhances the work day for the staff as they watch their clients have a ball. It feels the heart to see smiles on those who have left their homes and making a new home at these facilites and the music and workshops gives them a good chance to settle in better and meet new friends. Thanks CAM

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 1, 2011

Lewis Center for Senior Citizens loves Creative Aging. Top notch entertainers have tickled the ivories and helped us celebrate many holidays. The seniors feel special having such opportunities right... more

October 17, 2012

As the Director of the largest senior center in Memphis, I have first hand knowledge of this great organization since its inception. From musicians to ballet to weaving to telling your personal story with "hands of time", my seniors have enjoyed it all!!! The artists are so friendy and work very hard to engage the seniors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 1, 2011

Lewis Center for Senior Citizens loves Creative Aging. Top notch entertainers have tickled the ivories and helped us celebrate many holidays. The seniors feel special having such opportunities right here in their "home away from home". We are grateful for the variety and the quality of entertainers!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being a membership facility being an informed & active member of the aging network finally, by becoming a board member of Creative Aging

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

have more public recogniton

October 17, 2012

more

October 17, 2012

Experiencing the joy of seeing my grandmother "Gama" celebrate her birthday with a band playing for her, her family and friends in the nursing facility that she lived in was priceless. After seeing how much this meant to so many Seniors, I wanted to be part of such an organization that brought so much happiness. Shortly after my "Gama's" birthday, I was asked if I would be interested in being a Board Member of Creative Aging Memphis. I couldn't say "yes" fast enough and that was six years ago. In six years, I have seen Seniors move and grove to some of Memphis' most prominent musicians to reading stories written in creative writing workshops by Seniors who thought they would never be able to tell their story just to name a couple of ways the arts have not only touched but made the lives of Seniors. Creative Aging Memphis not only is providing arts to our Seniors, but Creative Aging Memphis also pays these artists for their performances and workshops putting dollars back in the arts. This wonderful organization is a win-win for everyone involved: Seniors, Artists and those of us privilaged to be part of this great non-profit...Creative Aging Memphis.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 26, 2012

more

July 26, 2012

I have seen first hand the effect that Creative Aging has on the community. It is a joy to see the faces light up with excitement with each new project undertaken.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

July 25, 2012

more

July 25, 2012

This organization goes over and beyond what it can to assist the needs of the elderly.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

May 31, 2012

more

May 31, 2012

I work with many clients in Memphis, most of them doing good work to make our community a better place. Creative Aging stands out to me because the good they do is pure benevolence. No one benefits from CAM's fund raising, their programs or their outreach but the people in care facilities that they serve. Fueled almost exclusively by volunteer power, CAM puts real art in these facilities, engaging the residents in workshops and performances and letting them participate in the arts. I've had loved ones in care homes in other cities, without access to this type of enrichment, and the places they lived lacked the spice and spark of the facilities I've visited that benefit from CAM's programs.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 23, 2012

more

May 23, 2012

I am relatively new to the Health Care field and have become very passionate about helping the aging community through my new position of Marketing Director for Right at Home. My good friend, Bob Bernstein, suggested me for the Board of Creative Aging. At the time, I knew nothing about the organization but since my first Board meeting, which was an all day planning session, I was simply bowled over by the Power of the Organization. It is a worthy cause on all levels and brings a beautiful level of grace and charm to the Seniors who otherwise would have little or no experience with the Arts. I have played the violin since I was 6 and find that the spiritual nourishment that is provided through the arts is as important to the soul as food is to the body. I am very happy to be able to serve on a Board that is doing such important work.

Photos

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a host for a performance at one of our member communities. Volunteer