Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
80 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I was blessed to witness a wheelchair bound nursing home resident enjoy the music from a Creative Aging performer. The lady had the most beautiful smile while tapping her fingers and moving her feet. Her joy brought tears to my eyes and warmed my heart.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have been associated with Creativie Aging for several years now. The group is so dedicated to improving the lives of Seniors in the Mid-south. It is a pleasure to be a part of this great organization. The programs bring a lot of joy to the residents and it add tremendously to their lives. I had the opportunity to play at an independent living facility and one woman told me that live music gives them so much to look forward to. I always have a warm feeling when I leave a performance, whether I am the performer or a spectator because it is easy to see the difference in the residents when they have a great "Arts" experience. It's definitely food for their souls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Creative Aging has been an invaluable resource for me in providing quality entertainers for our seniors. I can always depend on any artist I request through this wonderful organization to be top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This is one of the best non-profit organizations in the Mid-South! The impact these creative aging artists have on seniors in the community is absolutely priceless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

Creative Aging is a conduit to provide access to the arts for the seniors in our communtiy. I am proud to support and be a part of this wonderful organization. From personal experiences, I can affir... more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Recently, I attended a performance by one of our artists and was once again excited to see the residents dance and clap in time with the music. What a joy to see the interaction between the performers and their elderly audience. The excitement and enthusiasm was incredible. We need to ensure that these performance not only continue but grow exponentially over the years to benefit our elderly friends and family members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Creative Aging is a conduit to provide access to the arts for the seniors in our communtiy. I am proud to support and be a part of this wonderful organization. From personal experiences, I can affirm that the performances and workshops provide a positive and enriching experience for our seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 7, 2013

more

April 7, 2013

At first I was skeptical about this program. I thought that I could do it on my own just like I had aways done without the assistance from Creative Aging Midsouth. But after working with Meryl and Barbara I have realized that I need this program. It helps with the cost especiallly with a small activity budget. It also has a long list of quality and diversed entertainners to choose from. But best of all, Creative Aging MidSouth has saved my life more than once when some of the entertainners had an emergency at the last minute and could not honor their committment. Barbara was very helpful in sending replacements. You can not get that kind of service any where else. Thank you so very much! Tony Sovian

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

The most rewarding part of being a Board Member is to watch the performances at Nursing Faiclities and see the absolute joy in in the eyes of older adults who are engaged in the performance. Those with dementia whose remote memory is still intact seemd mezmorized. Hearing something familiar and recalling memories of times past is both exciting and healing. This transformation is truly amazing; at the last performance I had the honor of attending, one lady sang along with most every song. As I watched her sing and clap her hands to the music, I had to believe that no matter what she is facing in the future, today held treasures beyond belief.

Lynn Doyle

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

I work with Creative Aging MidSouth as a musician and it’s has been a blessing for me in a thousand ways. I see firsthand the great work of this organization. Many of the residents of these facilities don’t have a lot to look forward to in life so when I see a smile on a face with a mind so far from reality or a person with a physical disability move to the beat of a song…I see a miracle. Music, songs and interaction with someone so far away is universal. It is God’s light shining thru and I’m so humbled to be a small part of that. To bring a fond memory to a patient or resident of a Nursing home or retirement facility is worth more all the gold this world holds. I’ve learned that you’re working for something much bigger than yourself. It makes me so happy if I ever bring a smile to a person less fortunate than myself. To say it’s a privilege is an understatement. My simple words can never describe the joy it brings to my heart. I’m truly blessed to be a part of Creative Aging. Growing older is not an exclusive club, it’s a party to which we are all invited and we’ll attend someday. I’ll do my best to help them enjoy the journey.
Rick Nethery / Memphis Tn. 10/22/12

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 22, 2012

more

October 22, 2012

Every year, Creative Aging brings joy to more than 4,000 older adults by bringing some of Memphis' favorite artists to perform for them where they live, ensuring even the frailest can benefit from the arts. It's a moving experience to watch people who usually are not responsive get up to dance, or dance in their wheelchairs, or sing. The artists are great about engaging audience members one-on-one.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Creative Aging is truly a wonderful organization with the unique
opportunity to touch the lives of seniors in so many ways.  Through
innovative arts, they engage the senses of many of our seniors who are
unable to initiate interaction, but so deeply need to be stimulated
through
venues such as musical performers and other talented artists.
It is heart warming to watch their spirits lift when they are drawn
into an activity which engages their mind and spirit and to see the
expressions on their faces when they are touched by an uplifting
performance by a Creative Aging artist.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a host for a performance at one of our member communities. Volunteer