Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
63 Reviews
1234.936515
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
April 18, 2013

more


1 previous review
May 22, 2012

I love Memphis. The things we do in Memphis, change the world. Look at self-serve grocery stores, FedEx, Auto Zone, rock n roll, STAX, College of Art...the list goes on and on. Now you can add Creat... more

April 18, 2013

I am very involved with Memphis-area non-profits, so when I met the folks from Creative Aging a couple of years ago I asked, "What can I do?" That's how I became a board member. And I've done a lot since then, not because I am particularly wonderful, but because they are. The concept of fostering creativity in our senior friends and neighbors is a must. Staying vital, interested, informed and entertained is something we work for our entire lives...not just at 20-something. Add to that the fact that by offering the arts to seniors, Creative Aging also supports the artistic community and you have a win-win. I am humbled by the chance to do something meaningful and lasting...and fun! My dream is for everyone to get to be a senior served by Creative Aging.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2012

I love Memphis. The things we do in Memphis, change the world. Look at self-serve grocery stores, FedEx, Auto Zone, rock n roll, STAX, College of Art...the list goes on and on. Now you can add Creative Aging to the list. Music and art know no boundaries, no 'isms,' no age limits. We have the talent, we have the need and with Creative Aging, we have a way to put them together, singing and dancing and living all the way!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

Creative Aging Mid-South is the only nonprofit organization in the greater Memphis area offering quality arts experiences exclusively for seniors where they live and gather. If you were to observe a ... more

April 17, 2013

Creative Aging Mid-South is the only nonprofit organization in the greater Memphis area offering quality arts experiences exclusively for seniors where they live and gather
The experiences offered by Creative Aging are powerful ways to engage elders in a creative and healing process regardless
of age and level of physical, emotional or cognitive functioning. The organization not only offers up-close, virtuosic performances, but the presenting artists always take time to interact with audience members. The arts have always had the capacity to enrich lives and unlock the human spirit, but Creative Aging offers true essence of the live arts experience. Creative Aging is a distinguished member of both the nonprofit social service and arts communities. Not only does the group offer a needed service to elderly audiences, but it compensates local professional artists.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Creative Aging Mid-South is the only nonprofit organization in the greater Memphis area offering quality arts experiences exclusively for seniors where they live and gather. If you were to observe a Creative Aging presentation at a nursing home, assisted living facility or senior community center, you’d see first-hand the power of performance. Participants normally in an unresponsive condition become outwardly exhilarated, energized and joyful. The arts have always had the capacity to enrich lives and unlock the human spirit, but Creative Aging offers true essence of the live arts experience. Creative Aging is a distinguished member of both the nonprofit social service and arts communities. Not only does the group offer a needed service to elderly audiences, but it compensates local professional artists.


More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

This non-profit is a great vehicle for allowing the Memphis area's many talented seniors an opportunity to perform and offers those looking for entertainers a large and diverse resource.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

I've worked with Creative aging to mail advertisements to different sources to thoroughly promote the activities/services provided. The flyers are always very informative. Also, I am a member of a Senior Center that is fortunately connected with Creative Aging and is often entertained by the many artists provided through them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 11, 2013

more

April 11, 2013

Hello, my name is Lisa Shurden. I am the Civic Affairs Senior Associate for HealthSpring, a Cigna company. HealthSpring cares about its community and seniors. We are proud to be the Premier Sponsor of Creative Aging where they are making a difference in the lives of thousands of seniors through the arts. I am proud to be afflilated with Creative Aging in making a difference in the Memphis community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 10, 2013

more

April 10, 2013

I was blessed to witness a wheelchair bound nursing home resident enjoy the music from a Creative Aging performer. The lady had the most beautiful smile while tapping her fingers and moving her feet. Her joy brought tears to my eyes and warmed my heart.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have been associated with Creativie Aging for several years now. The group is so dedicated to improving the lives of Seniors in the Mid-south. It is a pleasure to be a part of this great organization. The programs bring a lot of joy to the residents and it add tremendously to their lives. I had the opportunity to play at an independent living facility and one woman told me that live music gives them so much to look forward to. I always have a warm feeling when I leave a performance, whether I am the performer or a spectator because it is easy to see the difference in the residents when they have a great "Arts" experience. It's definitely food for their souls.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

Creative Aging has been an invaluable resource for me in providing quality entertainers for our seniors. I can always depend on any artist I request through this wonderful organization to be top notch!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

This is one of the best non-profit organizations in the Mid-South! The impact these creative aging artists have on seniors in the community is absolutely priceless.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 17, 2012

Creative Aging is a conduit to provide access to the arts for the seniors in our communtiy. I am proud to support and be a part of this wonderful organization. From personal experiences, I can affir... more

April 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Recently, I attended a performance by one of our artists and was once again excited to see the residents dance and clap in time with the music. What a joy to see the interaction between the performers and their elderly audience. The excitement and enthusiasm was incredible. We need to ensure that these performance not only continue but grow exponentially over the years to benefit our elderly friends and family members.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Creative Aging is a conduit to provide access to the arts for the seniors in our communtiy. I am proud to support and be a part of this wonderful organization. From personal experiences, I can affirm that the performances and workshops provide a positive and enriching experience for our seniors.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Be a host for a performance at one of our member communities. Volunteer