Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A very wonderful non-profit!! My wife and I were so moved to work with your students this past summer. You are doing wonders bringing artists into the lives of deserving students. Bravo!! N. Scott Robinson & K.S. Resmi

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

As a Professor and Community activist, Creating Communities Corporation was one of the most amazing experiences I had in working with children and teens in sharing my passion but also promoting creativity and the performing arts. The Corporation is well organized and benefits important communities that need the support in gaining access to all of the art forms!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have worked in Anne Arundel County for the past 23 years. I have run programs, worked within programs, and volunteered for programs. From my perspective, Creating Communities is well worth the time and money to help support, or in seeking their programming! I have seen the director, Rob Levit, in action. He is personable, caring, passionate about his work, and provides wonderful opportunities within the community he serves, through Creating Communities. His talent is fantastic and his ability to share his passion for music and the arts is awesome. I also know from personal experience that Creating Communities helps other organizations with their outreach, thereby expanding even further, Creating Communities impact and community outreach. The programs that are run, spare no expense, and if you read the mission, vision, and quick facts, I believe Creating Communities meets and exceeds what is written on paper.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am music therapist and huge fan of Creating Communities. The work that Rob Levit does truly falls within the scope and practice of the field of music therapy, though he does not have this credential. I highly suggest to anyone that if they are looking for a professional artist who will "meet them" musically, Rob Levit can do this type of work, in any setting, with any population. He has the heart and passion of true empathetic musician, and a true visionary for a greater local community and a greater world.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Volunteer at the Arts Mentorship Academy
2. Serve meals at our Thanksgiving Jam
3. Visit facilities where we provide programs - Light House, Hope House, YWCA Volunteer