Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
11 Reviews
1234.909095
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered at the Summer of Arts & Music Camp Creating Communities offers every year to our local underserved children (Elementary thru High School). Rob Levit pulls together a team of experts in arts & music to lead creative and exciting classes to help these kids express their thoughts, feelings, and aspirations in a new and fun manner. They get physical, mental, and emotional rejuvenation as they participate in this weeklong event. Families & Friends attend a "show" at the end of the week and witness the amazing projects and results of their children's time at this camp. The talent and passion demonstrated by these children and their leaders takes them by surprise. These kids walk taller, with a smile on their face, knowing how much talent they have and cherished they are by this group of local "fans". I have loved attending this closing ceremony for the past 3 years and I'm glad I have had a small part in supporting this effective organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Creating Communities is an inspiration! I had the pleasure to volunteer and teach with this awesome organization and always feel so uplifted by every aspect. From the wonderful and very enthusiastic students, amazing and dedicated staff of volunteers, teachers, visiting artists, board members and Rob Levit, there is now doubt Anne Arundel County is a better county because Creating Communities exists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When you see how many people Creating Communities touches in so many ways - it's amazing. Rob is tireless in his efforts and so committed. I aspire to be like him when I grow up.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I am privileged to participate in Creating Communities annual Thanksgiving Jam as a "turkey cooker" since the program first began. The past 2 years, i stayed for the festivities and helped serve dinner. The spirit of community in that room is overwhelming. The gratitude of the dinner guests is most humbling. Maybe the guests will have another Thanksgiving meal, maybe this was the only one they will have. On that night, we are all just one big family, sharing a meal, sharing some laughter, and giving thanks for the blessings we have. So many lives are enriched by Creating Communities. Give them a few hours of your time and see for yourself....

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

1. Volunteer at the Arts Mentorship Academy
2. Serve meals at our Thanksgiving Jam
3. Visit facilities where we provide programs - Light House, Hope House, YWCA Volunteer