Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
1234.851855
Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review
July 7, 2014

more

July 7, 2014

Create Now is an amazing organization that's filling a much needed void in the Los Angeles community. Through mentorship and arts education, thousands of kids are getting the motivation, inspiration, and confidence to thrive in any field, especially the arts. I've thoroughly enjoyed working with Jill, the Executive Director, and volunteering on behalf of the organization. I'd recommend it to anyone looking to get involved and make a true and positive impact on a child's life as well as the greater community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 6, 2014

more

July 6, 2014

Create Now is an amazing organization that makes a direct impact in the lives of those who need it the most. I have been able to witness firsthand how passionate Jill and everyone involved in the organization is in bringing creative arts mentoring and opportunities to at-risk youth. Art truly does heal and Create Now does everything they can to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

When I decided to volunteer, I researched high and low looking for an organization with a long history of using the arts to help youth. Once I found Create Now, I knew I had found the perfect organization to volunteer for. I met with Jill Gurr, the Executive Director, and I was moved by her passion, drive and commitment. To meet someone, who after serving the youth of Los Angeles for 18 years, can still make a significant impact, is inspiring. I am a firm believer in art as a therapeutic form of expression, and Jill has created so many programs and resources for our youth to heal, think creatively and make their lives better.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 20, 2014

more

June 20, 2014

Today I led my first "singing" workshop at Los Angeles Family Housing, with the help of Create Now. The program was a huge success, and I went home feeling very accomplished. This summer I was inspired to volunteer, and to use my talents in order to enlighten those who are less fortunate than me. Within one week of contacting Create Now, I was in touch with Jill, and she set me up with LA Family Housing to lead this 6-week singing workshop. I am so grateful for this opportunity! I can't wait to go back next week and see the kids, who I already feel a special bond with! I love that I am making a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

I had the pleasure of volunteering at a Create Now event while on vacation and can honestly say it was one of the highlights of my entire trip. While not professionally involved in the arts myself, the staff and other volunteers were easily able to identify my skill sets that would be the most beneficial to them and I had the opportunity to help run the donation table at an art exhibition fundraiser. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and most importantly passionate about their cause and that enthusiasm was clearly reflected in the exhibition attendees. Beyond the personal gratification of participating in a successful fundraiser, I also got the pleasure of meeting and interacting with groups of people I would otherwise never have met, all while helping a wonderful cause. I hope to be able to continue providing assistance remotely if possible and will definitely check in with them again the next time I'm in the LA area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 25, 2013

more

June 25, 2013

Through a friend, I'd heard that Create Now was allocating some space to be used for recording purposes. As an audio professional I'd offered my experience and knowledge to advise on the best set up, usage, and recording practices of the space and equipment. They valued my expertise and appreciated every moment I was able to give to helping them get the most out of their set up. I am always happy to help this nonprofit whenever they happen to have questions I am able to answer, and feel that their efforts are nothing but positive to the community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 24, 2013

more

June 24, 2013

I found out what Create Now great work and immediately contacted them. I wanted to get involved, I already worked with youth in different areas and I see how much art can affect them, no matter the medium. When I met with them, I saw a studio they were building to give youth a chance to record their dreams, with equipment they could not afford otherwise and it was good audio tech. I can not wait to work with them more.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would just keep funding them, they have alot of great ideas and goals. Why stop them, I would only enable them more so.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 29, 2013

more

May 29, 2013

Create Now is a wonderful organization that helps kids learn and grow through artistic experiences. I could not be more thrilled with my experience so far, I can't wait to continue my future volunteering with them. I am getting ready to become an art mentor in a 12 week program at a homeless shelter. I can't wait! If there is any non-profit you should volunteer with in LA, it is Create Now.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 24, 2013

more

May 24, 2013

I have had the opportunity to be invloved with Create Now for the last year. It has been a pleasure getting to know Jill, the staff, and others involved with supporting Create Now and their mission. Seeing their hearts and love for serving these kids in our cities and realizing that passion is truly authentic has been very encouraging. Not only have I been able to exeperience this authenticity for serving, I have also witnessed all the hard work and effort the staff puts into making every available opportunity and experience for the children a lasting, positive, and memorable one.



More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 22, 2013

more

May 22, 2013

I volunteered with this organization for 5 months, and worked closely with several of its core members. It was a delight to serve with them, a team which had a good sense of humor and which put in hard work to keep the nonprofit running smoothly. I also had the chance to go to a couple of the workshops Create Now put on for their youth - one was a mural project, which I enjoyed participating in. I appreciate the fact that they work with kids that don't get enough of society's attention.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...5 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach creative arts to youth or help Create Now to grow as an organization to meet our goals. Volunteer