Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
6 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 8, 2013

more

October 8, 2013

A Great small Art School, with a that friendly approach to Teaching.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Crealdé has a lot of quality classes taught by professional artists. The school also has a gallery that features really great artists.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 25, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Before my untimely due to my surgery to remove a broken disc in my neck, i had the time of my life helping out whenever needed . i really hope to return someday to my volunteer and sculpture department's studio artist position i held before my neck surgery. simply said i just really miss all the comradre everyone has there. it is and always will be my favorite arts venue.they offer so much and open minds of all ages. i love the feeling of excitement when students say" WOW i never thought of that in that way. " To me, everyday was almost as exciting as someone getting picked for a mission to space.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

As a student at Crealdé, I can only give rave reviews. The school is fantastic! The teachers are wonderful. Every teacher I have encourages their students to find their artistic style.
I admit I was nervous when I first started classes, because I didn’t know how the school would be, and
if I would fit in. I quickly found out that every artist fits in at this school, and I must say that I love Crealdé!
The classes are small so when individual attention is needed the teachers can give it. The teachers truly enjoy art and sharing their expertise, and they help develop people as an artist. They don’t reprimand you for having style and at times they feel more like guides. They help you learn the rules and structure of art, but also let you blossom as an artist.
My experience with Crealdé is so great that I will continue to take classes with them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

After my husband passed away in Feb.2000 and I was trying to recuperate from the loss, I started to look for something to get me out of the house and in touch with the world again. I volunteered planting trees for Orange County. When this job was finished, I had to find something else. Some news paper articles about the Crealdé School of Art had attracted my attention. I have always been into drawing, painting and creating mixed media characters. I decided to check it out in Oct.2000.

I signed up for a water color class with Helen Hickey, and took a second class with her. Wanting to try out different media, I took a live model class in oil painting with Don Sondag, Wheel Throwing and Hand Building with Susie Vey and Surface design with Susan Bach. I liked all my teachers.
Then I came to David Cumbie's sculpture classes. And ...I never turned back! This was where I belonged. After a while I started volunteering and now I help David cleaning, organizing and monitoring the studio. And I also volunteer every year to help him with the Kids' Summer Art Camp for 2 months straight which I LOVE to do !

The Crealdé School of Art was just what I needed. It's not an enormous campus where you're only a number. It's more like a family. I never had so many friends ! I participate in the annual student art shows. And the ever-changing exhibitions in the 2 galleries are also an education. I recommend taking classes and voluteering at The Crealdé School of Art to anyone, but especially to those that lost a loved one, are caretakers, as I was, or have to deal with an illness. Maybe it will also become your home away from home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 24, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I love how nurturing Crealde is for artists at all levels. Beginners can find their baby steps here. Advanced artists can keep their edge sharp and honed. Artists encourage each other to stretch and reach for that next level of artistry. It is a wonderful place to learn and enjoy practicing art. We love having Publix so close - easy to pick up lunch and enjoy picnic tables and lake at the back of the school.

Kids don't get enough arts in schools. Our kids classes are usually packed. I love seeing their finished pieces - sooo fun and fresh and full of life.

Crealde School of Art hums with volunteers. I gladly volunteer at Crealde like so many others. We have fun helping make Crealde's wheels, phones, openings, festivals, registrations, etc. happen every day. There are only a handful of paid administrators. It is the team spirit that keeps it moving. Just aren't enough dollars to keep nonprofits fully staffed so volunteers take up the slack.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers