Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am a teacher and I have been to Crayons for Classroom about 4 times. My experience has been nothing but GREAT! The materials that we are given for our classrooms and students is WONDERFUL. I really appreciate all the donors and the items they provide. My students really benefit from the school supplies I bring back to the classroom. The volunteers who work for Crayons for Classrooms are friendly, helpful and very patient. This is a Great experience.
Thank You

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

It wonderful experience. My students benefited from this wonderful experience

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been so delighted with all the extra supplies that I received. As a music Teacher Crayons to Classrooms has been an excellent organization for resources for me and other Teachers and students as well.
Brenda Brookshire

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have other organizations donate other items and try to find more people to volunteer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I am a first year educator and first time shopper at Crayons to Classrooms. As a matter of fact, I have not heard of this organization until I accepted my first teaching assignment. After hearing positive comments from my colleagues, I eagerly awaited my shopping day. I was very surprised to see all the school supplies. By the time I left, I was loaded down and couldn't wait to unload the supplies. My students have greatly benefitted from the supplies I picked up at Crayons to Classrooms.

I would like to say thank you to all the donors and to the staff. They were wonderful, helpful and kind!

LKershaw

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I teach in a district that is a Title 1 school this year! My class is a CD/MD self contained unit. A lot of our students come from very low income families, so they come to school with virtually nothing and they can't afford to purchase supplies. Crayons To Classrooms has been instrumental in the lives of my students. They are able to have the suplies, bookbags, books etc. etc. that they need and want in order to be able to learn and feel great about themselves. I have them write thank you notes to the donors because you are all so appreciated! This nonprofit organization is awesome and has made such an impact on our young people as they continue to learn, grow and become all they can be.!
Thank you so much!
Tami
Intervention Specialist
Trotwood Madison City Schools

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms has provided my classroom with a variety of materials that we use daily in our classroom. They have given my students a chance to use different medium that may not otherwise be avalable to them. This organization makes you feel welcome when you go there and even gives "door prizes to those teachers that shop there- a nice surprize- I won a crayon catty for my classroom last year. I'm very thankful to Crayons to Classroom for all the nice things they do for the community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nice job

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I'm the "volunteer" volunteer coordinator intern here at Crayons to Classrooms, and I'm here to say that DC2C, albeit a small organization, has the biggest heart! The staff is friendly and the environment and culture of DC2C is so welcoming and heart-warming. This organization does exceptionally well with keeping their mission and vision in mind - it's all about the education of our youth. DC2C has astounded me again and again with its generosity, and I'm amazed at how generous our community can be! Our volunteers and donors are so passionate and unique. Our teachers and their students are very creative, compassionate and appreciative. I cannot be more thrilled to work with such an outstanding nonprofit! As a student in Public Administration, working here has been eye-opening!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2012

more

October 30, 2012

I would personally like to say what a blessing it is to be able to go to a facility that appreciates what teachers do everyday. I teach inner city 4th graders. It is very hard for many of them to afford their school supplies and Crayons to Classrooms allow me to supply what they need for the classroom. I cannot thank Crayons to Classrooms enough for allowing this special place to exist for teachers to shop. Regina

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2011

more

September 16, 2011

What a great success story on how Crayons to Classrooms was founded by Steve Rubenstein and others with a shared vision for the Miami Valley. Teachers in the region had no other option than to reach into their own pockets to purchase school supplies for their classrooms. Now they are able to utilize the Crayons to Classrooms facility to provide needed products to their students. I have visited the facility on a couple of occasions and found the staff to be terrific ambassadors of their mission. All of us who live in the area should be very proud to have Crayons to Classrooms providing such a valuable service to our students and teachers. Well done indeed!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing students excited about receiving their school supplies!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure everyone in the Miami Valley would support Crayons to Classrooms with their time and financial donations.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers