Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have had the opportunity to be able to benefit from this wonderful program. This program allows me and fellow colleagues to receive school supplies that are desperately needed in the classroom. I was able to shop for pencils, crayons, rulers, notebooks, and even book bags. These items are always needed in the classrooms so the shopping trips from Crayons to Classrooms really help out a lot. It's a wonderful program and our school World of Wonder is very blessed to be a part of the program. I want to take this time to thank all the sponsors from the community for all your support.

God bless you all,
Lois Bradley
World of Wonder
4th Grade Teacher
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classroom is a fantastic nonprofit organization that I could not do without. They have many items for students and teachers that are vey useful. I am a special education teacher, who continuously buys supplies for the children. The items donated to this nonprofit organization helps to defray some of my costs. Businesses and other types of organizations donate crayons, paper, pencils, books, notebooks, journals, bookbags, poster board, post-it notes, cleaning supplies, etc. Thanks to all the businesses and organizations who make our teaching experiences worthwhile. Keep up what you're doing.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Many of the students I serve in my building are from families experiencing economic difficulties. As a consequence, many of these same students do not come to school prepared with the proper resources to be successful. It is a joy to have an organization like Crayons to Classrooms that provides teachers like myself with free supplies to give to children in need, and I fully understand this would not be possible without the contributions of many individuals and companies who donate the items to Crayons to Classrooms. Thank you to everyone involved and to future sponsors for your generosity and concern.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I am a principal and my teachers have benefitted from Crayons to Classrooms for years. They are one of the kindest and most helpful organizations for teachers in our area. Teachers regularly spend much of their own money on supplies to benefit students weekly. The opportunity to shop at Crayons to Classrooms helps ease the financial burden that many teachers face. We are very appreciative of Crayons to Classrooms.
October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am a teacher and I have been to Crayons for Classroom about 4 times. My experience has been nothing but GREAT! The materials that we are given for our classrooms and students is WONDERFUL. I really appreciate all the donors and the items they provide. My students really benefit from the school supplies I bring back to the classroom. The volunteers who work for Crayons for Classrooms are friendly, helpful and very patient. This is a Great experience.
Thank You

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

It wonderful experience. My students benefited from this wonderful experience

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been so delighted with all the extra supplies that I received. As a music Teacher Crayons to Classrooms has been an excellent organization for resources for me and other Teachers and students as well.
Brenda Brookshire

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have other organizations donate other items and try to find more people to volunteer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I am a first year educator and first time shopper at Crayons to Classrooms. As a matter of fact, I have not heard of this organization until I accepted my first teaching assignment. After hearing positive comments from my colleagues, I eagerly awaited my shopping day. I was very surprised to see all the school supplies. By the time I left, I was loaded down and couldn't wait to unload the supplies. My students have greatly benefitted from the supplies I picked up at Crayons to Classrooms.

I would like to say thank you to all the donors and to the staff. They were wonderful, helpful and kind!

LKershaw

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I teach in a district that is a Title 1 school this year! My class is a CD/MD self contained unit. A lot of our students come from very low income families, so they come to school with virtually nothing and they can't afford to purchase supplies. Crayons To Classrooms has been instrumental in the lives of my students. They are able to have the suplies, bookbags, books etc. etc. that they need and want in order to be able to learn and feel great about themselves. I have them write thank you notes to the donors because you are all so appreciated! This nonprofit organization is awesome and has made such an impact on our young people as they continue to learn, grow and become all they can be.!
Thank you so much!
Tami
Intervention Specialist
Trotwood Madison City Schools

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms has provided my classroom with a variety of materials that we use daily in our classroom. They have given my students a chance to use different medium that may not otherwise be avalable to them. This organization makes you feel welcome when you go there and even gives "door prizes to those teachers that shop there- a nice surprize- I won a crayon catty for my classroom last year. I'm very thankful to Crayons to Classroom for all the nice things they do for the community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nice job

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers