Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
| 1 ... 5 6 7...10 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is truly an amazing program ran by Mrs. Seger. It helps me to be able to give to my students and not go broke. The students feel good because they have what others have. Sometimes the parents just can't get the things their child needs to succeed. I just had a bout with cancer, so the money was a little tight this year, but with Crayons to Classrooms I'm making it and so are the students here at Blairwood. I have used a lot of the materials for incentives and I have seen a big improvement in the students. Crayons to Classrooms you are my hero! Karen McKenzie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

My students and I are so fortunate to benefit from the generosity and wonderful work of Crayons 2 Classrooms. The supplies given to us are appreciated so much and the volunteers couldn't be more kind and helpful. The whole experience is almost too good to be true!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

C2C is an amazing organization that helps teachers, who use money from their own household to help better the education of young learners. My students don't have a lot, especially supplies to help conduct their every day education and without the generosity of others my students wouldn't be able to enrich their education. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I am a teacher who has had the opportunity to come to Crayons for Classrooms and get supplies for my classroom. I spend a lot of my own money to buy things for my students, both incentives and supplies. It is wonderful to have an organization that helps us out with items that we can use. I applaud you!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

What would we do without the generosity of others? We (teachers) spend countless dollars buying things for our classrooms. Going to Crayons to Classrooms is like Christmas! We get to select items we can use in the classroom to help teach fundamentals. The art supplies are a teacher's dream! We also get "office supplies" which help us operate our classrooms effeciently. What a difference a package of sticky-notes can make. With the schools having less money to supplement our supplies, the Crayons to Classrooms bridges an important gap. Thank you so much for being there for us. We will be forever A grateful Dayton Public Schools teacher

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

October 31, 2012

more


1 previous review
September 16, 2011

Late one dreary afternoon last winter, after a lonnnnng day teaching my darling but demanding and highly vocal kindergartners, Crayons to Classrooms took me in and showered ME with attention. And gi... more

October 31, 2012

I teach 2nd grade in an innercity school in Dayton, Ohio. My students are mostly just plain poor or working poor. The building is new and very nice, and we have textbooks, but not much else. The families do not have the money to provide much in the way of supplies for their kids. Every year I spend hundreds of dollars on supplies for the kids and for me to use in my teaching. EVERYTHING from Craytons to Classrooms helps, even the little things like a handful of pencils or couple fresh dry erase markers or a jar of tempera paint or glitter for a holiday project. Paper of many kinds. Little notebooks, binders, and other fancy little things I can give to deserving kids to booster them up a little. They have a hard life, these little ones! My favorite thing about Crayons to Classrooms is that it gets my creative juices flowing. When I see something interesting on one of their shelves (and it may be something a little different/strange), right away I start figuring out how I can use it to teach my kids something, or what I can have them make from it, or how they can get excited about learning by using it. Last time we even got a bunch of BVDs for the boys - important items! Try teaching someone who has wet his pants and the underwear drawer is empty.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2011

Late one dreary afternoon last winter, after a lonnnnng day teaching my darling but demanding and highly vocal kindergartners, Crayons to Classrooms took me in and showered ME with attention. And gifts. Crayons and all kinds of wonderful school supplies and unusual things that spark interesting projects for the kids, yes, but also special stuff just for ME. The shiny black rotating caddy with a dozen different compartments that makes it a snap for ME to grab a band-aid, clip (each size in its own spot), the right pen or marker, and all those little things I don't have time to look for in a drawer while 29 kids are getting ideas. The extra wastebasket next to MY desk. The sturdy notebook with the pretty cover (MY favorite color) where I keep a log of all kinds of important things that go on each day. The very cool silver desk lamp doorprize I WON! It was like going to a teacher spa! I left Crayons to Classrooms feeling revived and well-equipped and raring to go again. P.S. The kids keep asking for the "magic" carbonless copy paper you gave so they can write more little stories! Lucky ME!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

my school system (innercity).

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not a thing.

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Such an amazing program for all teachers. But as a first year teacher the help I got was so needed. Teachers have to subsidize a lot of their work, but as a new teacher it's hard to afford. I only wish we had enough donations to support opening earlier in the school year!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

Crayons to Classroom has provided many teachers with materials that are useful and appreciated. I am truly grateful for the opportunity to have visited the store several times. With each and every trip I have come away with a wonderful array of items that I use in my classroom and share with my students. Thanks to Crayons to Classroom my students are well supplied.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

My building has been invited to visit Crayons to Classrooms for the last 2 years. I can't tell you how much my students, co-workers and I appreciate this opportunity. The volunteers are always extremely kind and helpful. As a teacher, I am often required to buy materials out of my own pocket and this helps me a lot.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

As a teacher in a large urban district I am used to spending my own money on classroom items. When my Principal asked me to go check them out because we were going to get a chance to shop there I was sceptical. I went and listened and waited for the catch, no catch we would "shop" for free!. Every shopping trip was a great experience and my students really benefitted. One of the best experiences was being able to give a student with no backpack a backpack to carry his stuff in. For many of our students they are just shocked that someone was willing to give them school supplies. I also use many of the items as rewards for students that are doing the right thing. Shopping is a great experience too as all the volunteers are so helpful and kind. This year I changed grade levels so the experience was different. What a great help to get items to help me stock my new classroom of students!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers