Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
| 1 2 3 4...10 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

No one has the right to waste a day in the life of a child and because of Crayons to Classrooms, my students have the tools they need to succeed daily! This organization is one the most selfless and gracious organizations geared toward education. The level of support that they offer to teachers is priceless. I must say that this is the greatest non-profit for educators in this city--hands down!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more resources so they could do all the good they want to in the community. I also don't think they get enough credit for all their hard work, so I would change that.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

WOW! Crayons to Classrooms is a life saver! They have so many supplies (pencils, paper, crayons, markers, backpacks...) that my students need on a daily basis, but cannot always afford to purchase. They also provide 'extras' that are fun and practical for the students and teachers (bulletin board toppers, disinfectant wipes, chapter books, socks...). The volunteers are extremely friendly and are genuinely happy to help in any way you need them too. Crayons to Classrooms is top rate!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a great resource. I have shopped several times in the past. It is nice to get things that can be used in the classroom and to provide to students who are less fortunate. The last time I attended I got a carton of book bags. I have distributed two of these to students in need, and have seen a number of the bags coming through the doors at the beginning of the day. Thank you for the great service that you provide to teachers and students everywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more donors to offer more items. Batteries for instance are available some of the time. Overall it is a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classroom has helped me, my students and our school in a dramatic way. Through their help I am able to provide much needed school supplies to my students that they are unable to obtain from their parents or guardians for various reasons. I was able to give book bags to my students that could not afford them. This has been a real problem. The kids without book bags lose their things and begin to slip in their studies. I have also been able to provide rewards to students through this organization's generous gifts when the children accomplish a goal such as honor roll, high honors, perfect attendance and good behavior. It is expensive to provide items for students especially in under privileged areas. My own finances in the past have been strained because I not only was providing for my own family but also spending a lot of my own money on my students for things that they could not afford. I am so thankful for this organization. The environment when you "shop" is inviting, organized and all the volunteers are friendly and helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am a preschool teacher in an inner city school in Dayton who has been served by Crayon to Classroom for two years. Without this wonderful charity, I would not be able to provide for my classroom as supplies are very expensive. I have been able to have wonderful projects with my students due to the generosity of Crayon to Classrooms that I would not have been able to do without their help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. They are perfect just the way they are.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

The school budget is very tight in my district right now. Crayons to Classrooms has been a blessing in allowing me to pick up free materials that enhance my lessons and help me meet the needs of all my students. I have many students that come to school unprepared, through no fault of their own, because the finances are just not available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms have helped tremendously in my classroom. My students have the necessary supplies needed in order to be successful in the classroom. Students who benefit from the school supplies also qualify for free and reduced lunches. Most students come to school unprepared and teachers have to dig into their own pockets to provide the necessary supplies. I want to thank Crayons to clasrooms for their continued support to all teachers students and parents. This service is greatly appreciated!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

It is amazing how this non-profit company has been able to take the stress off me as a teacher to provide school supplies and other items for my classroom. Many of my students come to school with the bare minimum of items needed for them to be successful in school. They are able to be provided with the supplies and gain a better, more productive education. Also, they are able to learn a valuable life experience about people who donoate to children they don't even know. I apprecaite the generosity of those individuals who have been able to help my classroom and teach my students a valuable experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep doing what your are doing Crayons to Classroom!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am a small group instructor in a high school. Most of my students are from struggling families and I do not make as much money as teachers make. Therefore, Crayons To Classrooms has helped me greatly to provide supplies for my students without having to spend my own limited income for them. I greatly appreciate the service this organization provides.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I cannot think of any changes at this time. They do a great job.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a wonderful place. They are always so welcoming and make your experience there great. They help to supply classrooms with the much needed supplies that my students need. I am able to give my students crayons, glue, folders and many other wonderful items they need to make learning fun. Crayons to Classrooms do wonderful things for so many children in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers