Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
1234.899445
| 1 2 3 4...13 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is an amazing program!! As a teacher we often have students who can not afford of their school supplies, Crayons to Classrooms is a great resource to help with this. They also have excellent teaching materials to help with classroom instruction. Recently I was able to pick up some Early North American folders filled with information about the history of the people of North America!! Thank you for all you do to help!!!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

As a kindergarten teacher, there are many needs that come are way. I teach in a low socio-economic elementary school. Often the children are lucky to eat let alone have money available for school supplies. Crayons to Classrooms offers teachers the opportunity to overcome these difficulties for their students. It also helps that I don't have to take it out of my own pocket. We are blessed to have a nonprofit like Crayons to Classrooms for support!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I teach in a school district in which many/most students do not bring their own supplies to school and our teacher resources are very limited. Crayons to Classrooms has been a terrific supplement to the items I purchase for students and my classroom in general. Having them as a resource has helped my students to be able to complete projects, have book bags, and added to our classroom books. For some students, I have been able to supply hats and gloves in the winter for those who are without.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

As a teacher in a low-socioeconomic district, it is difficult to ask our students to bring in classroom supplies. It was very difficult for me to provide my students with organizational tools such as binders, dividers, etc. because to provide them, I had to purchase them myself. With the help of Crayons to Classrooms, however, I am able to provide my students with ANY supplies they need to be successful in the classroom. The staff is amazing, and the materials they provide are life saving! I don't know what I'd do without them!

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I work in an inner city school with wonderful students and families. Often times, I purchase all their supplies because of money issues and availability. I do this out of love. When I was able to receive donated materials it took a burden from me. My students and families are forever grateful for the help received. When I return from a shopping trip, they are eager to help me put materials away. They also know that they can receive materials that might get taken, or broken or misplaced because of the generous giving from others. Letters of thanks that are written are sincere and heartfelt.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms offers free supplies to teachers in our area. Their service makes such a difference in the lives and education of our students!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms has helped countless teachers and students in our area. This organization works tirelessly to provide supplies to the educational community. The volunteers help facilitate the donations and come up with ideas to help teachers use the donated materials in the classroom. I am so grateful for this organization. :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 11, 2013

WOW! Crayons to Classrooms is a life saver! They have so many supplies (pencils, paper, crayons, markers, backpacks...) that my students need on a daily basis, but cannot always afford to purchase.... more

October 2, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is amazing! The volunteers are extremely friendly and helpful. I cannot believe how organized all the supplies are and all the items are truly useful to out students! The students are always beyond excited when I return from a trip from Crayons to Classrooms. As a teacher, I am really grateful for all supplies to make my job easier and I love the lesson on generosity for my students.
October 11, 2013

WOW! Crayons to Classrooms is a life saver! They have so many supplies (pencils, paper, crayons, markers, backpacks...) that my students need on a daily basis, but cannot always afford to purchase. They also provide 'extras' that are fun and practical for the students and teachers (bulletin board toppers, disinfectant wipes, chapter books, socks...). The volunteers are extremely friendly and are genuinely happy to help in any way you need them too. Crayons to Classrooms is top rate!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Thank you Crayons to Classrooms! I have had many students in need of supplies and have had to come out of pocket to ensure that they have the tools they need for a successful school year. You have made this job so much easier with the resources you have offered us in the Dayton Public Schools District. Because of you; there are no excuses about lack of paper, pencils, or bookbags to carry student supplies.

I have also been able to complete many more hands-on projects because of the items you have offered; it has expanded my creativity as a teacher.

Thank you again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This was my first time at Crayons to Classrooms. When I went in, the volunteers were so friendly and took the time to explain the procedures. After "shopping" at Crayons to Classrooms for my free school supplies I felt like Santa bring back the goodies to my students!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of, it ran so smoothly!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers