Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a high school English teacher in Dayton and Crayons to Classrooms has been such a help. Spending our own money on classroom supplies is very difficult. To be able to get pencils and notebooks for the students, and even backpacks for those students who have no backpacks or whose backpacks are falling apart is great! I am even able to use workbooks and novels from the center to help my students improve their reading and writing. I am always amazed by how helpful the volunteers are and all of the supplies that I can get without them being a financial burden to myself.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classroom is amazing! Such a valuable resource!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms has been a vital part of my Special Education teaching/ministry experience. As a special needs teacher, I routinely use my own money to help fund our academic and extracurricular activities. I have used supplies donated to me from Crayons to Classrooms for holiday activities such as the milk carton Gingerbread houses. (They donated some foam trays that we used as the foundation/base of the house). They also have donated paint, felt, buttons for gingerbread man/woman noises and homemade ornaments. We have used their chair bags to hold our supplies while we are in the classroom.

Utilizing the supplies donated to me from Crayons to Classrooms has enriched my special students academic and social goals. I am very grateful to have them as a sponsor in my students lives. Thanks
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons To Classrooms is best non-profit in the Dayton area to benefit teachers and students. Crayons to Classrooms is a magical place where teachers are connected with supplies that our low income students do not bring to school including bookbags, crayons, pencils, bookbags, erasers, folders, notebooks, binders, etc to complete their school work, but also items that teachers need to make a classroom run such as tape, staples, post-its, wipes, etc. A visit to Crayons to Classroom is like a gift for all Dayton area teachers and I proud to say they are in my twon!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons To Classroom is an amazing organization that provides all kinds of supplies for teachers. As a teacher in an urban school district, I often have students who cannot afford their school supplies. Crayons To Classrooms has helped the students in our school get the supplies they need including things like backpacks, pencils, paper, folders and so much more.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Going to Crayons2Classrooms is a wonderful experience. It provides an opportunity for me to "shop" for materials that benefit my students in ways that would not be possible on my own. They provide materials for projects, rewards, and students personal use (backpacks, clothing, etc.). The staff and volunteers are always encouraging, helpful, and positive. The system they use is organized and effective. The last time I shopped and had my students write and send thank you notes to the monthly donor, we received a beautiful and heartfelt reply from one of the recipients. Knowing that they enjoy donating for the good of the students make the experience even better.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

This is a magnificent nonprofit that supplies high need schools with materials for the students and classrooms. Crayons 2 Classrooms has allowed me to provide needed materials for my students: everything from pencils to notebooks to bookbags. The volunteers are friendly and helpful, the "store" is clean and organized, and my experiences have always been positive. The donors are angels! The entire process from reserving a shopping date to shopping and writing our thank you letters is very user friendly.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms provides teachers in schools of high need supplies, materials, and resources to use in the classroom. Students get supplies and materials they may not have otherwise received.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is a very beneficial organization for our students, teachers and community. I am a teacher in Dayton and I have been going to Crayons to Classrooms for years. The students get so excited and motivated to learn when they are able to get the supplies that they need for school.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I am a teacher in a school in downtown Dayton. I love coming to Crayons to Classrooms and picking up the free backpacks and school supplies. Many of our students come to school without essential items like backpacks and school supplies so we are able to give those out to our kids that really need them. Often throughout the year some of our kids carry broken backpacks as well so we can replace those. The staff at Crayons to Classrooms are super sweet and helpful and also very organized so when I go I'm in and out without a fuss. I really appreciate this organization and all they do in collecting supplies and distributing them to teachers.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers