Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
| 1 2 3...10 |
Write A Review
October 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I teach grades 9-12 at a local high school, Trotwood-Madison, and I cannot thank Crayons to Classrooms for my "shopping trips"! My students and myself have reaped the benefits to our classroom with ... more

October 12, 2013

My students benefit GREATLY from the supplies I get from Crayons to Classrooms! The sign up is very easy to use, I can choose what day and time works for me, and the staff is soooo friendly and supportive. This nonprofit is wonderful:)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would NOT change a thing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

I teach grades 9-12 at a local high school, Trotwood-Madison, and I cannot thank Crayons to Classrooms for my "shopping trips"! My students and myself have reaped the benefits to our classroom with the pencils, paper, notebooks, note pads, crayons, glue, etc. We used these items to "Pay it Forward" to our elementary students in our "buddy" program. The high school students make small paper gifts for their individual "buddies" using the supplies mentioned above. These small tokens of appreciation would not have happen without the generosity of Crayons To Classrooms! Thank you for the supplies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms has been a wonderful opportunity for myself and for the students in my room. They have provided me with supplies that have allowed me to go above and beyond for the students in my room. Many of my students come to school without the necessary supplies so it's nice to have someone to help provide the needed supplies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms helped me get a lot of the things I needed for my classroom. It was very easy to use and they were so helpful!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing, it was great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

As a part time TItle I teacher, I always passed on the invitation to visit C2C. But, now that I am teaching Kindergarten, I NEED my visits!! It is so nice to bring back winter gloves and hats for the kids in my class who come without them. My writing center is always stocked with fun writing materials, notepads, and paper of all sizes. Thank you Crayons to Classrooms!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None :)

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This organization gives their hearts to others and a whole lot more. I have never seen an organization who gives so much to the community around them. They provide the "stuff" students need to survive in the classroom free of charge to their teachers and provides that service with smiles on all their faces. I love to go to the Crayon to Classroom store not only to shop but to interact with the enthusiastic crew that is working that day!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make their organization even more well known. Maybe branch out to the airforce base located nearby.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to "shop" at Crayons to Classrooms for the past few years. The donations they give to my classroom are much appreciated by my students and me. Without Crayons to Classrooms, I would have to spend even more money buying my students the supplies they need. Many of my students' families do not have the extra funds to buy the typical school supplies they need. I hope Crayons to Classrooms is available for many years to come.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

This is one of the most helpful organization for teachers I have ever seen. Its saves us tons of money and helps us help our students have the tools they need to succeed.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

Crayons To Classroom is a wonderful program that assists my students who are learning with less. My students come from low income families where purchasing school supplies often does not happen. I am ... more

October 11, 2013

I am a teacher who teaches children who come from a low-economic background. Their parents are often unable to provide school supplies for their children. Without Classrooms to Crayons, my students whould simply go without. The opportunities to shop here several times a year make a world of difference for my students!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

Crayons To Classroom is a wonderful program that assists my students who are learning with less. My students come from low income families where purchasing school supplies often does not happen. I am grateful for this program assisting my students with the necessary supplies to be successful, lifelong learners! The smiles on my students faces is the ultimate FEELING! Thank you Crayons for all your hard work and dedication to keep this program going and growing! Without this program, my students would otherwise continue to do more with less.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

In the library/media center, students are in constant need of supplies for projects. C2C makes it possible for me to offer those supplies to students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

It would be nice if number limits varied based on subject taught. In the library, I need more of items for projects like glue sticks, pencils, ect. This would be too huge of an undertaking to do, but it would be nice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am amazed by the generosity of Crayons to Classroom. The amount of resources available for teachers have allowed me to create out of the box projects for my preschool students. Many books, supplies and videos have reached many families through the activities we have done in literacy and math. This program has directly impacted my finances in a positive way. I do not have to spend my personal money to enhance my literacy and math activities. This allows me to free money for my own 4 children's activitites.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make the place twice as big!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers