Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The Crayons to Classrooms organization is a heaven sent! The supplies that they provide to our students allow them to be prepared for all of their classes.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The staff at C2C is amazing! They are always so kind and they truly care about their jobs there!
Makes volunteering very fun!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I volunteer for this organization once a week. I am amazed at the product that is available for teachers! As a retired teacher, I am so grateful that I can do something for today's teachers. The Crayons to Classroom staff is so welcoming, appreciative and very professional. The physical organization and cleanliness of Crayons to Classroom is amazing! I wish that I had this opportunity when I was teaching. GREAT ORGANIZATION!!!!!!!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is a wonderful place. Its a place where teachers can get free supplies for their classrooms. It seems almost perfect how its always air conditioned and the teachers always get what they need. The staff are polite and friendly and always willing to help. Volunteering there changed my life because its such a great escape and such a safe place for me to volunteer. It is a delightful place and a great experience. It warms my heart to see a smile on every single person in the room, including my own.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I volunteer at Crayons to Classrooms once a week and its amazing! The other volunteers are friendly and helpful. The employees are welcoming and it feels like extended family when I'm there, I never feel like I'm at work. The organization of all the school supplies is outstanding! The teachers always seem excited when shopping at Crayons to Classrooms. As a volunteer, I'm really appreciative for the opportunity and experience that I've received while working here. My daughter whose a sophomore in High School this year also has the opportunity to volunteer now and it's most definitely an eye opener to her in regards to what's going on in her community. If I could be there more than once a week I would!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I enjoy working a morning each week at Crayons to Classroom. They are organized provide a wonderful service and products to worthy benefactors. I feel satisfied with my efforts and time contributions when I leave each week.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

When I retired from teaching, I searched for an organization that would help me stay connected with other retired and non retired teachers - Crayons to Classrooms fit the bill. The facility is user friendly and well organized. The volunteers that I work with are wonderful, caring and very helpful to any one who enters the store. All who shop leave with carts filled with materials for their students and it is all free! In addition, everyone leaves with a smile on their face and a thank you for doing a terrific job in educating our youth.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

As a retird teacher, I know first hand how much money teachers spend of their own money on classroom materials and rewards to supplement the classroom for successful learning and instruction.

I volunteer for Crayons to Classrooms, because I know how much teachers can use the materials for
their classrooms. Anything a teacher can receive for free for their classroom is like getting a monetary bonus! It's a wonderful organization that is well organized with a friendly welcoming staff.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I am a retired teacher volunteering weekly at Crayons to Classrooms to help teachers from my former school get the opportunity to visit the center to obtain much needed supplies. The teachers have expressed their gratitude for the generous materials that they have been able to procure, and are in awe of the amount and variety of items. They're able to use the supplies for so many activities and projects. The students are benefiting daily, and have even sent thank you notes in appreciation of the supplies.

The facility is so organized and the staff is so kind and helpful. It's an honor to be able to volunteer for this fabulous non-profit.
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a very practical and much needed program, providing school supplies, free of charge to teachers of low-income children, enhancing the children's educational experience, while relieving teachers of the financial burden of purchasing these supplies. An incredible network of donor organizations and individuals keeps the supply train running and volunteers like myself (now in my third year), assist teachers with shopping for the school supplies they need and loading their shopping carts. Significantly, the program achieves its goals with a minimum of administrative costs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps a little more formal annual recognition for volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers