Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a very practical and much needed program, providing school supplies, free of charge to teachers of low-income children, enhancing the children's educational experience, while relieving teachers of the financial burden of purchasing these supplies. An incredible network of donor organizations and individuals keeps the supply train running and volunteers like myself (now in my third year), assist teachers with shopping for the school supplies they need and loading their shopping carts. Significantly, the program achieves its goals with a minimum of administrative costs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps a little more formal annual recognition for volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

Crayons to class room helps keep my art room running! Just the extra paper for my classroom is a huge help to me. I work in a charter school and extra money for art supplies is hard to find. The color pencils, erasers, glue and scissors are staples in the art room and getting some free is just awesome. I truly appreciate having this facility to use twice a year!

Debbie Coppock
Visual Arts
Miami Valley Academies

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have more art supplies to choose from!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 13, 2013

more

October 13, 2013

I love volunteer and helping teachers get the supplies for their students. I know that the students really can use the things that Crayons To Classrooms provides.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing they do a GREAT job

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a great place! They are very diligent about reaching out to teachers and schools in need of supplies. I have been "shopping" at Crayons to Classrooms for the past 2 years, and I have seen a tremendous growth within their organization and what they have to offer teachers. This tells me that they all must work very hard behind the scenes to secure donations and community support. Our students tend to struggle, and the tools that this organization provides makes their job and mine just a little easier.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I became a volunteer at Crayons to Classrooms (C2C) recently. It began as a school project, but I am looking forward to continually volunteering with C2C as often as possible. I desire to work for a nonprofit and with such a dedicated, welcoming, and friendly staff I have already learned so much. They are dedicated to their mission and make such a large difference in the community with their valuable services!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is one of the best run organizations that I have been involved with over the last few years. The benefits that it provides are instantly obvious when you talk with the teachers that have earned a shopping trip. C2C has developed relationships which have resulted in a wide variety of supplies being available, which are in demand. The facility is well stocked, clean, uncluttered, and a very upbeat place for teachers and volunteers alike.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to automate the counting and distribution of supplies - maybe with bar code readers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2012

more

October 31, 2012

We have received notebooks, art supplies, science poster boards, wipes--all the essentials for making school a go! Wonderful!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 11, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I have volunteered and shopped as a teacher. As a volunteer I am treated with respect. I have suggested other people to work there as a volunteer. As a teacher I have received so much that I use in my... more

October 11, 2013

I teach students with intensive disabilities in Dayton Public schools. I am constantly buying supplies for my classroom. Crayons to Classroom has helped me stretch my dollars. Not only with the basics (pencils, crayons etc. ) but the material samples I was able to pick up allowed us to have a multi sensory approach to creating pumpkins and scarecrows. The hats, underwear and coats have all gone to students with much and great need. THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make sure all of us who use this service had more and better ways to thank the organization itself and not just the donors.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

I have volunteered and shopped as a teacher. As a volunteer I am treated with respect. I have suggested other people to work there as a volunteer. As a teacher I have received so much that I use in my special needs classroom for students K-3 in Dayton Public Schools. Today I gave two of my students hats that I got from my last trip. I also used material samples to make scarecrows to go with our story of the week. We used glue sticks from the shopping trip and wet wipes from our trip. This is a great organization and one that is needed in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 16, 2011

more

September 16, 2011

I have thoroughly enjoyed the work that we have been able to do with Crayons to Classrooms. The staff there are very organized and energized. The message is clear that our teachers need our support and DC2C offers just the thing. Our business has been able to bring volunteers out on several different occassions and they are inspired by the amazing work at Crayons to Classrooms. We'll be out again.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

our volunteer work

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes needed. We hope they continue in their success and support of all of our wonderful teachers!

September 13, 2011

more

September 13, 2011

I had no idea how necessary an organization like this was before I began volunteering at DC2C. To know that so many students go to school without the essentials they need to learn is truly eye-opening. I feel great knowing that every week I'm able to come in and help these local students who need it the most.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Passing out Kits for Kidz school supply boxes to children from a local school. The look on the childrens' faces expressed how thankful they were that people care about them and their success.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them all of the supplies they need to support children from every school in Dayton!!

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers