Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
| 1 ... 6 7 8...14 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is truly a blessing. I teach in a low-income school district. The students and families I interact with every day do not have the financial ability to purchase much needed school supplies. C2C helps me provide supplies for students to help them do their best. When students get a new box of crayons from C2C, their eyes light up and they are excited about school. C2C is a great organization that not only helps needy families, but helps teachers provide a great education for our young students.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow families to come to the building and get supplies.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Our teachers LOVE Crayons to Classrooms. Crayons to Classrooms has consistently teamed with schools and donor businesses to bring much needed materials to our students. We appreciate all Crayons to Classrooms does in support of education.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 30, 2012

I am the principal of a low socio-economic school. Each semester when my teachers get to go "shop" for classroom supplies and resources, there is an excitement in the air. The teachers feel such a s... more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is an amazing opportunity for local schools! The students and teachers at my school light up with excitement when a shopping trip has occurred. The unbelievable amount of materials, supplies and goodies that the teachers bring back to their classrooms are a huge blessing. So often, the teachers are spending their own money on the basic supplies for our students. Crayons to Classrooms has alleviated that burden and the teachers can focus on their bigger job - helping children learn and grow. The volunteers and staff are friendly and helpful at each shopping experience. They truly have a passion for what they are doing and it shows.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2012

I am the principal of a low socio-economic school. Each semester when my teachers get to go "shop" for classroom supplies and resources, there is an excitement in the air. The teachers feel such a sense of relief that they do not have to spend their own money on the basic supplies that their students cannot bring to the classroom. Some of the most beloved items have been the knitted hats and the decorative folders that our students often cannot afford. Crayons to Classrooms brings joy to the teachers and the students at my school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is an amazing organization that allows teachers from schools with a high percentage of students on the free or reduced lunch program to "shop for school supplies" for their students. The shopping spree is totally free. When I volunteer to help during these shopping visits, I hear comments like "This is just like Christmas" and "I can't believe we are getting all these supplies for free". It is heart-warming to know our students most in need are getting the supplies they need to succeed in school.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a wonderful organization that works very hard to get students in the Dayton area school supplies and items needed. At no cost to the teachers they can come and "shop" at the store and walk out with a cart load of NEW stuff. Thanks to the hard working volunteers and donors the organization is able to help schools/teachers in need.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Working within the Dayton Public Schools, I serve many low income children who do not have the school supplies they need to learn. When obtaining these supplies each year, I get to assist the families by suppling needed school supplies which allow the children to have a greater self esteme and desire to learn.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

This is truly an amazing program ran by Mrs. Seger. It helps me to be able to give to my students and not go broke. The students feel good because they have what others have. Sometimes the parents just can't get the things their child needs to succeed. I just had a bout with cancer, so the money was a little tight this year, but with Crayons to Classrooms I'm making it and so are the students here at Blairwood. I have used a lot of the materials for incentives and I have seen a big improvement in the students. Crayons to Classrooms you are my hero! Karen McKenzie

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

My students and I are so fortunate to benefit from the generosity and wonderful work of Crayons 2 Classrooms. The supplies given to us are appreciated so much and the volunteers couldn't be more kind and helpful. The whole experience is almost too good to be true!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I'm the "volunteer" volunteer coordinator intern here at Crayons to Classrooms, and I'm here to say that DC2C, albeit a small organization, has the biggest heart! The staff is friendly and the environment and culture of DC2C is so welcoming and heart-warming. This organization does exceptionally well with keeping their mission and vision in mind - it's all about the education of our youth. DC2C has astounded me again and again with its generosity, and I'm amazed at how generous our community can be! Our volunteers and donors are so passionate and unique. Our teachers and their students are very creative, compassionate and appreciative. I cannot be more thrilled to work with such an outstanding nonprofit! As a student in Public Administration, working here has been eye-opening!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

C2C is an amazing organization that helps teachers, who use money from their own household to help better the education of young learners. My students don't have a lot, especially supplies to help conduct their every day education and without the generosity of others my students wouldn't be able to enrich their education. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers