Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
| 1 ... 5 6 7...14 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I had a great experience with Crayons for Classrooms. The materials that I received through the program have been very helpful in my classroom. They were very organized, friendly and helpful. They even bagged everything up for me!! I am very lucky to have been introduced to Crayons for Classrooms.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

The staff and volunteers at Crayons To Classrooms are amazing! The work they do has such a tremendous impact on the lives of students, teachers and families in dozens of schools. They work smart and they work hard, and make the most of the precious resources entrusted to their care.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it and have it grow to help even more people.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

This was the first time I ever participated in this program and I left a little dizzy. I became dizzy at all the fantastic items that were available. I could not take it all in at one given time. Thank you so much for all the items you offer.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a phenomenal organization that assists teachers in their never-ending endeavors to prepare our children for the future. I cannot estimate the value of the their program because it id so vast and generous.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I became a volunteer at Crayons to Classrooms (C2C) recently. It began as a school project, but I am looking forward to continually volunteering with C2C as often as possible. I desire to work for a nonprofit and with such a dedicated, welcoming, and friendly staff I have already learned so much. They are dedicated to their mission and make such a large difference in the community with their valuable services!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

I have been a contributor to C2C for many years. Now that I am a teacher at a financially struggling school I am thrilled with products we get from C2C. Our school needs all the help we can get. The volunteers at C2C were very friendly and helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is one of the best run organizations that I have been involved with over the last few years. The benefits that it provides are instantly obvious when you talk with the teachers that have earned a shopping trip. C2C has developed relationships which have resulted in a wide variety of supplies being available, which are in demand. The facility is well stocked, clean, uncluttered, and a very upbeat place for teachers and volunteers alike.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

try to automate the counting and distribution of supplies - maybe with bar code readers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

Walking into crayons to classroom was like walking into teacher heaven! Every worker is friendly and super helpful. The supplies have truly helped my students- in fact, an OAA practice book helped guide my lessons, and my students passed with a 75% rate in reading! I look forward to my visits to this amazing facility every semester! Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! This place ROCKS!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

As a teacher of incarcerated youths, I cannot begin to tell you how valuable this community resource is for my students. My students come to me with zero school supplies, as we are a lock-up facility. All supplies are provided by the facility (if we have money in the county budget, which is extremely tight), teachers have to purchase supplies themselves, or we just do without. Being able to use a "freesource" such as Crayons to Classrooms is such a blessing for our kids. Our kids have the supplies they need to learn and DO. One of the most valuable assests to an incarcerated youth is feeling like they have a voice to express themselves. By giving a youth a pencil and a sheet of paper, we give them a taste of freedom. Thank you to Crayons to Classrooms for helping them have a voice.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

let as many donors know about this as we can (which I know they are trying to do).

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 10, 2013

more

October 10, 2013

This organization has helped me as a teacher, my classroom, and most importantly my students! This organization makes a difference! They also provide the best service to every teacher!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers