Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
179 Reviews
1234.899445
| 1 ... 3 4 5...18 |
Write A Review
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I am a principal and my teachers have benefitted from Crayons to Classrooms for years. They are one of the kindest and most helpful organizations for teachers in our area. Teachers regularly spend much of their own money on supplies to benefit students weekly. The opportunity to shop at Crayons to Classrooms helps ease the financial burden that many teachers face. We are very appreciative of Crayons to Classrooms.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

As a teacher in a low-socioeconomic district, it is difficult to ask our students to bring in classroom supplies. It was very difficult for me to provide my students with organizational tools such as binders, dividers, etc. because to provide them, I had to purchase them myself. With the help of Crayons to Classrooms, however, I am able to provide my students with ANY supplies they need to be successful in the classroom. The staff is amazing, and the materials they provide are life saving! I don't know what I'd do without them!

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I work in an inner city school with wonderful students and families. Often times, I purchase all their supplies because of money issues and availability. I do this out of love. When I was able to receive donated materials it took a burden from me. My students and families are forever grateful for the help received. When I return from a shopping trip, they are eager to help me put materials away. They also know that they can receive materials that might get taken, or broken or misplaced because of the generous giving from others. Letters of thanks that are written are sincere and heartfelt.
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms offers free supplies to teachers in our area. Their service makes such a difference in the lives and education of our students!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms has helped countless teachers and students in our area. This organization works tirelessly to provide supplies to the educational community. The volunteers help facilitate the donations and come up with ideas to help teachers use the donated materials in the classroom. I am so grateful for this organization. :)

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I volunteer at Crayons to Classrooms once a week and its amazing! The other volunteers are friendly and helpful. The employees are welcoming and it feels like extended family when I'm there, I never feel like I'm at work. The organization of all the school supplies is outstanding! The teachers always seem excited when shopping at Crayons to Classrooms. As a volunteer, I'm really appreciative for the opportunity and experience that I've received while working here. My daughter whose a sophomore in High School this year also has the opportunity to volunteer now and it's most definitely an eye opener to her in regards to what's going on in her community. If I could be there more than once a week I would!
October 8, 2014

more

October 8, 2014

I enjoy working a morning each week at Crayons to Classroom. They are organized provide a wonderful service and products to worthy benefactors. I feel satisfied with my efforts and time contributions when I leave each week.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

When I retired from teaching, I searched for an organization that would help me stay connected with other retired and non retired teachers - Crayons to Classrooms fit the bill. The facility is user friendly and well organized. The volunteers that I work with are wonderful, caring and very helpful to any one who enters the store. All who shop leave with carts filled with materials for their students and it is all free! In addition, everyone leaves with a smile on their face and a thank you for doing a terrific job in educating our youth.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

As a retird teacher, I know first hand how much money teachers spend of their own money on classroom materials and rewards to supplement the classroom for successful learning and instruction.

I volunteer for Crayons to Classrooms, because I know how much teachers can use the materials for
their classrooms. Anything a teacher can receive for free for their classroom is like getting a monetary bonus! It's a wonderful organization that is well organized with a friendly welcoming staff.
October 7, 2014

more

October 7, 2014

I am a retired teacher volunteering weekly at Crayons to Classrooms to help teachers from my former school get the opportunity to visit the center to obtain much needed supplies. The teachers have expressed their gratitude for the generous materials that they have been able to procure, and are in awe of the amount and variety of items. They're able to use the supplies for so many activities and projects. The students are benefiting daily, and have even sent thank you notes in appreciation of the supplies.

The facility is so organized and the staff is so kind and helpful. It's an honor to be able to volunteer for this fabulous non-profit.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers