Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
| 1 ... 3 4 5...14 |
Write A Review
October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

WOW! Crayons to Classrooms is a life saver! They have so many supplies (pencils, paper, crayons, markers, backpacks...) that my students need on a daily basis, but cannot always afford to purchase. They also provide 'extras' that are fun and practical for the students and teachers (bulletin board toppers, disinfectant wipes, chapter books, socks...). The volunteers are extremely friendly and are genuinely happy to help in any way you need them too. Crayons to Classrooms is top rate!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a great resource. I have shopped several times in the past. It is nice to get things that can be used in the classroom and to provide to students who are less fortunate. The last time I attended I got a carton of book bags. I have distributed two of these to students in need, and have seen a number of the bags coming through the doors at the beginning of the day. Thank you for the great service that you provide to teachers and students everywhere.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Get more donors to offer more items. Batteries for instance are available some of the time. Overall it is a great organization.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I teach in a district that is a Title 1 school this year! My class is a CD/MD self contained unit. A lot of our students come from very low income families, so they come to school with virtually nothing and they can't afford to purchase supplies. Crayons To Classrooms has been instrumental in the lives of my students. They are able to have the suplies, bookbags, books etc. etc. that they need and want in order to be able to learn and feel great about themselves. I have them write thank you notes to the donors because you are all so appreciated! This nonprofit organization is awesome and has made such an impact on our young people as they continue to learn, grow and become all they can be.!
Thank you so much!
Tami
Intervention Specialist
Trotwood Madison City Schools

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms has provided my classroom with a variety of materials that we use daily in our classroom. They have given my students a chance to use different medium that may not otherwise be avalable to them. This organization makes you feel welcome when you go there and even gives "door prizes to those teachers that shop there- a nice surprize- I won a crayon catty for my classroom last year. I'm very thankful to Crayons to Classroom for all the nice things they do for the community!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nice job

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classroom has helped me, my students and our school in a dramatic way. Through their help I am able to provide much needed school supplies to my students that they are unable to obtain from their parents or guardians for various reasons. I was able to give book bags to my students that could not afford them. This has been a real problem. The kids without book bags lose their things and begin to slip in their studies. I have also been able to provide rewards to students through this organization's generous gifts when the children accomplish a goal such as honor roll, high honors, perfect attendance and good behavior. It is expensive to provide items for students especially in under privileged areas. My own finances in the past have been strained because I not only was providing for my own family but also spending a lot of my own money on my students for things that they could not afford. I am so thankful for this organization. The environment when you "shop" is inviting, organized and all the volunteers are friendly and helpful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

I am a preschool teacher in an inner city school in Dayton who has been served by Crayon to Classroom for two years. Without this wonderful charity, I would not be able to provide for my classroom as supplies are very expensive. I have been able to have wonderful projects with my students due to the generosity of Crayon to Classrooms that I would not have been able to do without their help.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Change nothing. They are perfect just the way they are.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

The school budget is very tight in my district right now. Crayons to Classrooms has been a blessing in allowing me to pick up free materials that enhance my lessons and help me meet the needs of all my students. I have many students that come to school unprepared, through no fault of their own, because the finances are just not available.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a great place! They are very diligent about reaching out to teachers and schools in need of supplies. I have been "shopping" at Crayons to Classrooms for the past 2 years, and I have seen a tremendous growth within their organization and what they have to offer teachers. This tells me that they all must work very hard behind the scenes to secure donations and community support. Our students tend to struggle, and the tools that this organization provides makes their job and mine just a little easier.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms have helped tremendously in my classroom. My students have the necessary supplies needed in order to be successful in the classroom. Students who benefit from the school supplies also qualify for free and reduced lunches. Most students come to school unprepared and teachers have to dig into their own pockets to provide the necessary supplies. I want to thank Crayons to clasrooms for their continued support to all teachers students and parents. This service is greatly appreciated!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

It is amazing how this non-profit company has been able to take the stress off me as a teacher to provide school supplies and other items for my classroom. Many of my students come to school with the bare minimum of items needed for them to be successful in school. They are able to be provided with the supplies and gain a better, more productive education. Also, they are able to learn a valuable life experience about people who donoate to children they don't even know. I apprecaite the generosity of those individuals who have been able to help my classroom and teach my students a valuable experience.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

keep doing what your are doing Crayons to Classroom!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers