Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I volunteer for this organization once a week. I am amazed at the product that is available for teachers! As a retired teacher, I am so grateful that I can do something for today's teachers. The Crayons to Classroom staff is so welcoming, appreciative and very professional. The physical organization and cleanliness of Crayons to Classroom is amazing! I wish that I had this opportunity when I was teaching. GREAT ORGANIZATION!!!!!!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a Media Specialist at Trotwood-Madison High School. I have been going to this wonderful organization for several years. The school supplies that are given I share with students directly such as pen, pencils, notebooks or give to teachers who express the needs of students in their classrooms.
I send a great big THANK YOU to Crayons to Classrooms and to the sponsors who generously give to help students in need of school supplies.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a school teacher for Dayton Public City Schools. I have had the opportunity to shop at Crayons to Classrooms on 3 different occassions. I'm not sure I can explain how much it helps me or how much it helps the students or how much it helps me help the familes and the students. Most students who I serve can't afford bookbags or paper or even pencils. Being able to provide students with the basic needs of pencils and paper aids in their learning and my ability to teach them. Providing students with materials allows them to feel important and cared about in ways above and beyond a hug or a smile. I feel it's a lifeline for their future. I often mention to them and fellow teachers that it starts with a pencils and ends with a career. Pencils and paper, a caring teacher with a lesson to share, the basic tools of love and education a push in the right direction, the knowledge and the power to make a change from the current condition leads to better grades and a better chance to make it to college and into a career. Thanks so much for your time, your concern, your suport and your help.

Beth Roper

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow teachers in struggling schools shop more often. Other than that the supplies are great, the organization of the store is great and the helpers are great.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a high school librarian in Dayton and haven't had a decent budget in three years. My visits to Crayons to Classrooms enables me to not only meet the needs of students when they have projects, but also to have unique incentives to promote reading. The Thirty One bags are super appealing to the student, and the volunteers are always helpful and courteous.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is a very important resource to both myself and my students. I am an art teacher in a Pre-K-8 building in Dayton Public Schools. I am very proud of all 520 of my students. Each of my kiddos have benefited from the shopping trips I get to make each year. Pencils, crayons, paper, glue, paint, brushes, and markers are wonderful for our art making adventures. I often leave with unexpected items that make great prizes and incentives. Each shopping trip is a happy experience, I always leave with fresh energy and the spark I need to stay creative!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I am a high school English teacher in Dayton and Crayons to Classrooms has been such a help. Spending our own money on classroom supplies is very difficult. To be able to get pencils and notebooks for the students, and even backpacks for those students who have no backpacks or whose backpacks are falling apart is great! I am even able to use workbooks and novels from the center to help my students improve their reading and writing. I am always amazed by how helpful the volunteers are and all of the supplies that I can get without them being a financial burden to myself.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classroom is amazing! Such a valuable resource!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Many of the students I serve in my building are from families experiencing economic difficulties. As a consequence, many of these same students do not come to school prepared with the proper resources to be successful. It is a joy to have an organization like Crayons to Classrooms that provides teachers like myself with free supplies to give to children in need, and I fully understand this would not be possible without the contributions of many individuals and companies who donate the items to Crayons to Classrooms. Thank you to everyone involved and to future sponsors for your generosity and concern.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms has been a vital part of my Special Education teaching/ministry experience. As a special needs teacher, I routinely use my own money to help fund our academic and extracurricular activities. I have used supplies donated to me from Crayons to Classrooms for holiday activities such as the milk carton Gingerbread houses. (They donated some foam trays that we used as the foundation/base of the house). They also have donated paint, felt, buttons for gingerbread man/woman noises and homemade ornaments. We have used their chair bags to hold our supplies while we are in the classroom.

Utilizing the supplies donated to me from Crayons to Classrooms has enriched my special students academic and social goals. I am very grateful to have them as a sponsor in my students lives. Thanks
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons To Classrooms is best non-profit in the Dayton area to benefit teachers and students. Crayons to Classrooms is a magical place where teachers are connected with supplies that our low income students do not bring to school including bookbags, crayons, pencils, bookbags, erasers, folders, notebooks, binders, etc to complete their school work, but also items that teachers need to make a classroom run such as tape, staples, post-its, wipes, etc. A visit to Crayons to Classroom is like a gift for all Dayton area teachers and I proud to say they are in my twon!

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers