Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
180 Reviews
1234.95
Write A Review
November 7, 2014

more

November 7, 2014

I truly enjoy teaching inner city kids from Dayton Public Schools as I myself was a child raised in inner city Chicago, IL. I grew up near the Humboldt Park neighborhood. Very rough part of time at the
time with many street gangs.
As a child in a large household we did not have extra
money for school supplies.
I remember using paper bags to do my Third Grade Science Project on as we could not afford
to buy a poster board. I remember my teacher giving me credit for my efforts despite the teasing
I received from my peers.
Crayons2Classroom does an excellent job in supplying us teachers with materials that we
normally would buy for out students that are very much like I was during my childhood.
Education is the answer to level the playing field for such children, but we need the help of
the community to make it happen!
I thank each and everyone of our sponsors and encourage my church members, family, and friends
to support Crayons2Classroom. Even if it means signing up with your Kroger Plus Card and
choosing Crayons2Classroom as your organization of choice!
Thank you for helping to supply my Second Grade Classroom so we can do some neat projects
without the worry of funding.
We teachers are really not paid what we are worth, but we still purchase many supplies to help
prepare our children for some of the competition they will face in life.
We are the creators of the future and I am extremely happy our Creator gave me this gift to teach!
Maria Rivera
Second Grade Educator
Ruskin Pre-K-8th School
Dayton, OH 45410
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

It is a relief to know that I will have help supplying my students with basic supplies like pencils, paper, and glue each semester. It is amazing to have bigger items (backpacks and binders) supplied. It is a treat to be able to give students body wash and books. It is an adventure to find things like compacts with mirrors, string, and poster paper and find ways to use them in my Physics class.

I look forward to shopping at Crayons to Classrooms. My classroom wouldn't be the same without their support.When I watch students leave the building each day and see the sea of blue plaid backpacks, it really hits home how many students they touch.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

This has been my second year going to Crayons to classroom and I have to admit that everything there has been so useful for my students. I feel this is a wonderful opportunity for teachers but more for the students. As for the donors thank you and for Crayons to Classroom thank you for that connection in helping. God Bless and may you keep on going and helping the community.
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

I have had the opportunity to be able to benefit from this wonderful program. This program allows me and fellow colleagues to receive school supplies that are desperately needed in the classroom. I was able to shop for pencils, crayons, rulers, notebooks, and even book bags. These items are always needed in the classrooms so the shopping trips from Crayons to Classrooms really help out a lot. It's a wonderful program and our school World of Wonder is very blessed to be a part of the program. I want to take this time to thank all the sponsors from the community for all your support.

God bless you all,
Lois Bradley
World of Wonder
4th Grade Teacher
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I've been working for a local school in the Dayton area. Many of the students we serve need school supplies, and they don't have the funds to purchase these supplies on their own. I'm able to shop at Crayons to Classrooms and get these much needed supplies for my students. Without these generous donations, our students would not have the most basic and essential supplies to be successful in school. Thanks a million!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The Crayons to Classrooms organization is a heaven sent! The supplies that they provide to our students allow them to be prepared for all of their classes.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classrooms is one of the most needed, desired, and helpful organizations for teachers in our area! They provide teachers and students with supplies needed to successfully educate or by educated. The staff are always friendly and helpful and go out of their way to assure that we receive items which will be beneficial to our students. I am so grateful that we have an organization in our community which continues to place education at the top of their list!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The staff at C2C is amazing! They are always so kind and they truly care about their jobs there!
Makes volunteering very fun!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

The Crayons to Classrooms organization is heaven sent!! The supplies that they provide to our students allow them to be successful in their everyday school work! The students are thrilled to own their own supplies; it shows in their sense of pride! the volunteers are absolutely amazing!!! I do wish there were more supplies for physical education teachers, however. We work with the entire school population, as well as service the recess needs of the entire school and are often times woefully underfunded!!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Crayons to Classroom is a fantastic nonprofit organization that I could not do without. They have many items for students and teachers that are vey useful. I am a special education teacher, who continuously buys supplies for the children. The items donated to this nonprofit organization helps to defray some of my costs. Businesses and other types of organizations donate crayons, paper, pencils, books, notebooks, journals, bookbags, poster board, post-it notes, cleaning supplies, etc. Thanks to all the businesses and organizations who make our teaching experiences worthwhile. Keep up what you're doing.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers