Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
138 Reviews
1234.920295
Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Thank you Crayons to Classrooms! I have had many students in need of supplies and have had to come out of pocket to ensure that they have the tools they need for a successful school year. You have made this job so much easier with the resources you have offered us in the Dayton Public Schools District. Because of you; there are no excuses about lack of paper, pencils, or bookbags to carry student supplies.

I have also been able to complete many more hands-on projects because of the items you have offered; it has expanded my creativity as a teacher.

Thank you again!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

This was my first time at Crayons to Classrooms. When I went in, the volunteers were so friendly and took the time to explain the procedures. After "shopping" at Crayons to Classrooms for my free school supplies I felt like Santa bring back the goodies to my students!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing I can think of, it ran so smoothly!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 23, 2013

more

October 23, 2013

I have been a classroom teacher for 18 years. I am so thankful for Crayons to Classrooms for all of their help in supporting children and classroom teachers. I can't tell you how many countless times the materials they have given us have saved the day! From paper, pencils, folders, and 3mScotch hooks, I have really been able to utilize everything that they so graciously share with us freely!! This place rocks and the customer service is an added plus!! Thank you to all the sponsors and volunteers! You guys are truly answered prayers!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms is a very practical and much needed program, providing school supplies, free of charge to teachers of low-income children, enhancing the children's educational experience, while relieving teachers of the financial burden of purchasing these supplies. An incredible network of donor organizations and individuals keeps the supply train running and volunteers like myself (now in my third year), assist teachers with shopping for the school supplies they need and loading their shopping carts. Significantly, the program achieves its goals with a minimum of administrative costs.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Perhaps a little more formal annual recognition for volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I am a teacher and I have been to Crayons for Classroom about 4 times. My experience has been nothing but GREAT! The materials that we are given for our classrooms and students is WONDERFUL. I really appreciate all the donors and the items they provide. My students really benefit from the school supplies I bring back to the classroom. The volunteers who work for Crayons for Classrooms are friendly, helpful and very patient. This is a Great experience.
Thank You

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 19, 2013

more

October 19, 2013

This was a great opportunity for me. I spend a lot on my students throughout the school year. The ability to get supplies and other items that are beneficial to the academic development of my students is very helpful. This is a great service to teachers we do so much for our students it is great to have someone do something for us.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 16, 2013

more

October 16, 2013

It wonderful experience. My students benefited from this wonderful experience

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

nothing

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

I discovered Crayons to Classrooms about 3 years ago when my corporation adopted them as our charity for the year. What an extremely well run organization! Crayons to Classrooms provides school supplies for teachers and their classroom for underserved schools. They allow teachers that qualify to come to the store to shop two times a year. Each shopping trip values over $600! Imagine the impact that is making on the classrooms for these children! The fundraising is well thought out. They have volunteers from all sectors of the community on a daily basis...from corporate volunteers to individuals and students who are volunteering in order to earn a shopping trip for a teacher that might not otherwise qualify. Excellent program. Well ran. Dedicated to the students and their teachers. Dedicated to educating our youth. Bravo Dayton Crayons to Classrooms!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Dayton Crayons to Classrooms is only five years old. I wish we could find a way to let their story/mission be known by the whole community, for right now it's the hidden gem!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2013

more

October 15, 2013

Crayons to Classrooms provides an invaluable resource to teachers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 14, 2013

more

October 14, 2013

I have been so delighted with all the extra supplies that I received. As a music Teacher Crayons to Classrooms has been an excellent organization for resources for me and other Teachers and students as well.
Brenda Brookshire

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Have other organizations donate other items and try to find more people to volunteer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3...14 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers