Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 6 7 8 |
Write A Review
February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son had his surgery March 24, 2011. The site was down when I went to request a care package, and messaged Summer directly on facebook, and she cared enough to put one together that night and get it in the mail the next morning, even though that morning was the day of my son's surgery. We got the care package the day after surgery, and it was just as important to me, as if I would have received it earlier, if not more. The efforts that Summer and Shelby goes through to help others and make others feel much better about this most difficult experience, is completely outstanding. I can not say enough good things about them. I have since put things together and sent one box already to CCB to be divided into care packages, and I hope to continue to be able to do so. These ladies do so much for others, they are truly heroes!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely no changes are needed in my opinion

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

I found this group by searching facebook for support groups for what my son had and ways to cope and know more facts about it as well as to be able to chat with others to help ease my mind of my infant going through surgery.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

This group has encouraged me to give back what we have received. Before going through this experience, I had no idea that there were so many people out there that really truly care about perfect strangers and their well-being. They have made me want to put forth more effort to help others.

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

These ladies are amazing! Not only do they send care packages to families before difficult surgeries, but they actually go to the hospital to be with families that live in their area! They are incredibly supportive of families having to go through a difficult time in their lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter had her surgery for sagittal craniosynostosis in November 2011. The care package was great and more than that I felt like I had support in dealing with everything. I didn't feel so alone and I wad so touched by their kindness

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

OUR SON HAD SURGERY JAN 19TH 2012. WE FOUND CRANIO CARE BEARS AND WITH THEIR LOVE, SUPPORT, AND GUIDANCE OUR JOURNEY BECAME SO MUCH EASIER. THEIR CARE PACKAGE HELPED US AND BRYCEN THROUGH THE ENTIRE HOSPITAL STAY, AND THEY EVEN SENT US EXTRA HATS BECAUSE I COULDN'T FIND ANY TO FIT BRYCEN THE WAY THEIRS DID. THIS ORGANIZATION IS AMAZING AND WE LOVE THEM!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son has sagittal craniosynostosis and had surgery in January 2012. I found Cranio Care Bears only a week and half before surgery. Summer was prompt and so incredubly nice about offering support and help. She even offered to hand deliver our care package! She did everything possible to get our package to us before the surgery. It landed in our mailbox with a day to spare. We waited until we got to the hospital to open our care package, to help distract us while waiting for our son. Inside, we found a special cranio blanket, various (nice!) toiletries, a first aid kit, some tylenol (yay!), and most importantly, a very special Cranio build-a-bear Teddy. This will be our son's favorite Teddy for sure. It really meant a lot to us that people we didn't even know cared enough to make sure that we felt support through such a heavy experiance. Thank you Summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son has had 3 surgeries to help alleviate his crynostonosis. This was definitely a well thought of program. As a mom, I cried knowing others truly cared about what my family and I are facing and they actually know how hard it is to deal with. Wonderful items sent that were very age appropriate! My son really loved the care package and wants to donate to the organization! To put a smile on someone elses face during this time!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

January 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

January 26, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with metopic craniosynostosis at borth. I found craniocarebears.org when I was looking for information. The care package was wonderful! I put the prayer chain on her crib and the nurses loved it! I gave my friends and family the website to learn more about what we were going through. I highly recommend craniocarebears.org!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

My son was diagnosed with Craniosynostosis in April of this year and to say I was overwhelmed would be an understatement. I had never heard of this condition, much less the surgical process required to "fix" it. A friend mentioned this site and from the beginning I felt loved. Within a few weeks of reading about this condition and filling out a form for a care package I received the most tender and sweet box of gifts for both me and my son! I was touched beyond words. The lovely items inside, including comfy slippers and a lovely blanket for my son, both made me feel loved, cared for, special and thought about. They packed things inside (like mints and gum) that I never would have thought to pack, but totally needed for my 3 day stay with my son. The cranio community has shown me such compassion, love, understand, and offered me real life answers and insights ... I can never begin to repay them for the joy and peace they brought to me during such a difficult season of life. I cannot wait to share with my son the love he received from "strangers" who now feel very much like family.
Thank you Shelby and Summer! You're amazing and the work you do an incredible and undescibable gift and expression of love. May the work you do come back 10-fold with moments of joy, peace and blessing to you!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Receiving a wonderful Care Package right before my son's surgery.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None ... they are wonderful just the way they are!

September 22, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

more

September 22, 2011
5 people found this review helpful

My son felt so blessed to receive such a blessing before his surgery. We hvae had such anxiety with this and what great thing to do to help take our focus off of the surgery and realize we are loved and prayed for. THANK YOU!!! Landon felt so blessed to get his package today.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Yes via our son landon

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

offer somethings to sell to help raise funds

September 20, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2011
4 people found this review helpful

My son Styles had surgery for sagittal craniosynostosis in March of 2011 & Shelby was there for me through the entire process. She mentored me prior to surgery, sat with me throughout surgery, brought me an AMAZING care package, & continues to be there for me & my family for any questions or concerns we have. It was definitely one of the most difficult times in our lives, but she made it so much easier. I can't not say enough anbout this wonderful, generous organization. They are truly wonderful people.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I was blessed enough to have a personal mentor help through the process of surgery & bring me a care package personally.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer