Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
May 6, 2012

more

May 6, 2012

Our six year old had his second craniosynostosis surgery and the ladies at Cranio Care Bears were a tremendous support, for us and our son. The care package which included hospital necessities but fun items for Gage were very meaningful; especially the prayer chain. Thank you so much for what you do.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

The amount of support given to us was so great as we headed into surgery with our 11 week old son. I can not express the gratitude we have for this group. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When our daughter was diagnosed with Craniocynostosis we had never heard of it before. I immediately went online to look for information. Through Facebook I found Cranio Care Bears and I am so fortunate that I did. These moms are amazing and have been such a great source of information, support and encouragement. The care package that they sent before her surgery in March was amazing. The prayer chain alone was such a great gift that we will always cherish and make sure our baby girl knows where it came from. Thanks for all you do to support cranio families and bring awareness to the condition.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

April 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is an AMAZING support to families whose children are facing surgery for Craniosynostosis. My 3 month old son was diagnosed with Sagittal Cranio and just had surgery 2 weeks ago. The ladies from Cranio Care Bears offered such kind words of support and guidance. They also offered prayers for my little guy and their own experiences, which was so comforting. The care package they sent for me and my baby was absolutely the most heart-warming and incredible gesture. We so appreciated all of the little items, like snacks and toiletries for the hospital. By far the best thing in the package was a prayer chain to hang on his hospital crib, which is now hanging in his nursery. Other really great items in the package were a hat for my baby boy's sensitive head after surgery, soft socks for me and for him, a soft blanket for him, a soft book and teething toy for him, and lotion and chapstick for me. Those are just a few of the great items in the package.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Don't know what we would have done without CCB and the ladies involved!!! The care package was amazing and the continous support is unbelievable!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son had his surgery March 24, 2011. The site was down when I went to request a care package, and messaged Summer directly on facebook, and she cared enough to put one together that night and get it in the mail the next morning, even though that morning was the day of my son's surgery. We got the care package the day after surgery, and it was just as important to me, as if I would have received it earlier, if not more. The efforts that Summer and Shelby goes through to help others and make others feel much better about this most difficult experience, is completely outstanding. I can not say enough good things about them. I have since put things together and sent one box already to CCB to be divided into care packages, and I hope to continue to be able to do so. These ladies do so much for others, they are truly heroes!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Absolutely no changes are needed in my opinion

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

I found this group by searching facebook for support groups for what my son had and ways to cope and know more facts about it as well as to be able to chat with others to help ease my mind of my infant going through surgery.

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

This group has encouraged me to give back what we have received. Before going through this experience, I had no idea that there were so many people out there that really truly care about perfect strangers and their well-being. They have made me want to put forth more effort to help others.

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

These ladies are amazing! Not only do they send care packages to families before difficult surgeries, but they actually go to the hospital to be with families that live in their area! They are incredibly supportive of families having to go through a difficult time in their lives!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter had her surgery for sagittal craniosynostosis in November 2011. The care package was great and more than that I felt like I had support in dealing with everything. I didn't feel so alone and I wad so touched by their kindness

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 20, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

OUR SON HAD SURGERY JAN 19TH 2012. WE FOUND CRANIO CARE BEARS AND WITH THEIR LOVE, SUPPORT, AND GUIDANCE OUR JOURNEY BECAME SO MUCH EASIER. THEIR CARE PACKAGE HELPED US AND BRYCEN THROUGH THE ENTIRE HOSPITAL STAY, AND THEY EVEN SENT US EXTRA HATS BECAUSE I COULDN'T FIND ANY TO FIT BRYCEN THE WAY THEIRS DID. THIS ORGANIZATION IS AMAZING AND WE LOVE THEM!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 29, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My son has sagittal craniosynostosis and had surgery in January 2012. I found Cranio Care Bears only a week and half before surgery. Summer was prompt and so incredubly nice about offering support and help. She even offered to hand deliver our care package! She did everything possible to get our package to us before the surgery. It landed in our mailbox with a day to spare. We waited until we got to the hospital to open our care package, to help distract us while waiting for our son. Inside, we found a special cranio blanket, various (nice!) toiletries, a first aid kit, some tylenol (yay!), and most importantly, a very special Cranio build-a-bear Teddy. This will be our son's favorite Teddy for sure. It really meant a lot to us that people we didn't even know cared enough to make sure that we felt support through such a heavy experiance. Thank you Summer!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer