Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
89 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity has been a wealth of support,knowledge sharing and preperation for our family while we deal with our sons craniosynostosis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When our son was diagnosed with right Lambdoid Craniosynostosis I did what any parent does in that situation and Googled everything I could get my hands on. When I came across Cranio Care Bears it was so full of information and support! Then when I heard they provide care packages for families going through surgery I was thankful to know that someone cared enough to think of my son and our family through the process. I was overwhelmed by the beautiful care package we received. Summer and Shelby were godsends for us at a time we really needed them! Thank you ~ Amy Greathouse

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a new mother, the thought of your child having a major surgery at just a few months old is terrifying. I am so glad I found Cranio Care Bears online! I was inspired by the strength of the families that had already gone through what we were about to experience. The support we received from these families and from Summer was incredible! Summer brought an amazing care package to the hospital. She was so encouraging and positive during her visit. We are so grateful for Cranio Care Bears!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is such a fabulous orginaziation. When my son was diagnosed earlier this year I had no idea what Sagittal metopic was. Because of their time and dedication my sweet baby had an awesome care package, and I learn so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears are amazing! We were given a week's notice for my son, Liam's, surgery. The care package arrived two days prior to his surgery date. Everything in the care package was very nice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These ladies are truly a gift!! Seeing first hand the comfort they bring to not only the child but to the family as well. Being a cranio uncle myself, my sister found a lot of comfort and support through Cranio Care Bears. We have donated several times and will continue to donate so they can help others as they helped us through a really hard time. Thanks again to all involved!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Words can not express how this organization has helped me in to many ways. They were there to listen and just be there during the hardest time in my life. They sent my son who was diagnosed with sagittal Craniosynostosis, a care package before his surgery filled with stuff for him and I to make the waiting and recovery a little bit better. I will always hold them close to heart and I don't know what I would have done without them. There is not enough "thank you's" in the world that can thank them enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio care bears is fabulous. We have found great comfort from them in our sons diagnosis of metopic cranio, unfortunately here in the UK we don't have many support groups for this little unknown/undiagnosed condition. We have made many new friends and have found much support through you guys. Thank you so much. From the Goss family in the UK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change, please stay as you are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

there are no words to describe just how great this organization has been. They are truly caring and very sensitive to those facing cranio surgery.receiving a care package from this non-profit organization was definitely life changing and got us through one of the most difficult things and our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

my daughter was diagnosed with craniosynstosis and i was at a loss where to look for genuine help - my sister found the cranio care bears and requested a care package for us which was amazing and so so thoughtful - particularly the prayer chain. All the items were really well thought out and just made me smile, as well as my older daughter who was convinced the package was for her (she ate the candy) and she enjoyed 'sharing' things with her sister in hospital!
we follow all their posts on facebook and their website and the stories form other parents are really helpful, just knowing other people are going through the same as you is calming

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer