Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
90 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I can't thank Cranio Care Bears enough for the prayer, support, and our awesome care package during this time in my family's life. Cranio Care Bears was one of the first sites I stumbled upon while researching my son's craniosysnostosis--which I had never even heard of prior to his diagnosis. It was a pretty frightening time for us. Their site had links to support groups and info on Cranio. They prayed for my son from the very beginning when we were getting the confirmation CT scan to the day he actually had his surgery. I can't explain how important that support was for us--we weren't alone in any of this. The care packages are phenomenal! They are so thoughtful and practical. Our family has never had to experience a surgery before, this was all new. The packages include items for during and after the surgery that only an experienced parent would know you'd need--and so generous, and filled to the brim with encouragement and love. In our particular case, we were in a bit of a financial bind at the time of our son's surgery, so our package was a real blessing to us. I will always hold Cranio Care Bears dear. Thank you to everyone--from the donors, to the volunteers, to the fellow families who offer thoughts and prayers for each others' children through their surgeries. This is wonderful non-profit group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I was lucky to find this website. My son was diagnosed at 2 and half months. The doctor didn't want to wait long. He wanted the surgery done within two weeks. I looked on pinterest to see if I could helmet decorations idea and I stumble on the cranio care bear website. It was so helpful to find other mom who had gone through what I was about to go through. The care package was so nice and sweet. Kolton is now 10 months post op and he is the wildest little boy. He will climb on anything.
October 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stumble upon this website the day of my sons cranio surgery. Summer replied to my care package request very quickly with kind words and blessings for my sons surgery and quick recovery. The package they sent is so amazing and appreciated. It is so amazing to me all the work these two angels put into the packages and emails that they send to families all over the world. What a wonderful program this is.
October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I hold Cranio Care Bears near and dear to my heart! I have been extremely fortunate to have met both of the founders. They have the most huge hearts! The care package was packed with so much love and was tremendously useful during our hospital stay. I cannot say enough good things about them! If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
September 1, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears was the friend my family most needed during the weeks and months surrounding my son, Calvin's, diagnosis and surgery. The website shared success stories that gave us hope, the care package was delivered full of useful items for us, Cal's parents, for Calvin, and a prayer chain that we all needed for strength. This is an amazing organization and I can't imagine how we would have coped without them.
June 12, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

June 12, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I cannot begin to express how grateful I am to Cranio Care Bears. There was so much support both emotionally and educationally... I don't know how I would have gotten through the wait from diagnosis to surgery without the support. The care package with recommended packing list for surgery was great too!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

The Cranio Care Bears organization...I get choked up just thinking about the comfort they brought to me and my family in the months leading up to my sons CVR surgery. The success stories, the before and after pictures and the informative tabs on their web page prepared me for the Cranio surgery and the care package, the care package was the most beautiful gift I have ever received.

I open the mail and here in this little box are all these small incredibly meaningful items. As I took each one out I knew a parent/caregiver made this box or made the box possible. There were tea packets and chap-stick, pain reliever and socks. The list goes on. It may not seem like much if I list the items to you but trust me when I tell you it grabs a hold of your heart. Just knowing that at some point the person who put this box together felt the same exact anxiety, fear, hope and pain that you feel in anticipation of your child's surgery is comforting.

The prayer chain is beautiful, it provides a sort of strength that I cannot describe. It went up on his hospital bed then onto his stroller as we made it home. It now hangs in his nursery. It is cherished.

I will never forget the support that made its way out of that little box. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 2, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears was amazing during a very difficult time for our family, what they do really makes a difference. The care packages are great!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 1, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

So thankful for the awesome care package they sent prior to my son's surgery!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The most amazingly helpful and supportive group! Cranio Care Bares helped us during the toughest time of our lives - our 2 month old baby's skull surgery! Cranio Care Bears sent us a wonderful care package filled with goodies that we used during our hospital stay while our baby was in surgery and later recovering. They also have a facebook page, which is updated daily. The people running Cranio Care Bears are the most caring, selfless, and hardworking people I've met. Thank you, Cranio Care Bears! You bring hope and inspiration to all of us!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer