Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 5, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 5, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with sagittal craniosynostosis at 3 months old. i came across this charity while trying to find some info which is very scarce.As us cranio moms know it is very hard to find information and support and this organization is doing just that, offering valid information to the anxious parents and showing that someone out there genuinely cares and is here to offer support and so much more. I personally know nobody that has gone through what i am with my child so real support is hard to find. These two woman are truly amazing. I am very appreciative!
February 2, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

When our son was diagnosed with sagittal craniosynostosis the day after he was born we were completely overwhelmed and distraught. We found Cranio Care Bears online and that was the beginning of feeling like we were not on this journey alone. Their website had success stories that made us feel supported and loved. Our son received his Cranio Care Bears package 10 days before his surgery and it brought us all to tears with the amount of generosity and caring that went into the package. It had clothes, blankets, toys, snacks for us, chap stick, and many more items. Most amazingly it included hand written ribbons that formed a beautiful prayer chain that we could place on our sons bed as well as advice on what to pack. They really go above and beyond and the love they spread is amazing.
February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Our son was diagnosed with Craniosynostosis, but we were pretty sure that was what was going on before the diagonisis through our own research. We found Cranio Care Bears and what a great organization it is! The support they give to families during such a stressful and scary time is invaluable. They make it so easy to donate back and when you do it, you know exactly how you are helping others who are in the same boat as you!
February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization! They help out cranio families by sending packages with prayer chains, candy, toiletries, pjs for kiddos, and many other things at no cost
February 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Their care packages not only come with a lot of hospital essentials, they come full of love and hope. My husband and I were both brought to tears when we received our package. We were both so scared, but receiving this package, and reading the countless Cranio journeys assured us that we were not alone, & that our baby boy would be okay! THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!
October 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I can't thank Cranio Care Bears enough for the prayer, support, and our awesome care package during this time in my family's life. Cranio Care Bears was one of the first sites I stumbled upon while researching my son's craniosysnostosis--which I had never even heard of prior to his diagnosis. It was a pretty frightening time for us. Their site had links to support groups and info on Cranio. They prayed for my son from the very beginning when we were getting the confirmation CT scan to the day he actually had his surgery. I can't explain how important that support was for us--we weren't alone in any of this. The care packages are phenomenal! They are so thoughtful and practical. Our family has never had to experience a surgery before, this was all new. The packages include items for during and after the surgery that only an experienced parent would know you'd need--and so generous, and filled to the brim with encouragement and love. In our particular case, we were in a bit of a financial bind at the time of our son's surgery, so our package was a real blessing to us. I will always hold Cranio Care Bears dear. Thank you to everyone--from the donors, to the volunteers, to the fellow families who offer thoughts and prayers for each others' children through their surgeries. This is wonderful non-profit group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I was lucky to find this website. My son was diagnosed at 2 and half months. The doctor didn't want to wait long. He wanted the surgery done within two weeks. I looked on pinterest to see if I could helmet decorations idea and I stumble on the cranio care bear website. It was so helpful to find other mom who had gone through what I was about to go through. The care package was so nice and sweet. Kolton is now 10 months post op and he is the wildest little boy. He will climb on anything.
October 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 18, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stumble upon this website the day of my sons cranio surgery. Summer replied to my care package request very quickly with kind words and blessings for my sons surgery and quick recovery. The package they sent is so amazing and appreciated. It is so amazing to me all the work these two angels put into the packages and emails that they send to families all over the world. What a wonderful program this is.
October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

more

October 15, 2014
3 people found this review helpful

I hold Cranio Care Bears near and dear to my heart! I have been extremely fortunate to have met both of the founders. They have the most huge hearts! The care package was packed with so much love and was tremendously useful during our hospital stay. I cannot say enough good things about them! If I could give them more than 5 stars, I would!
September 1, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

more

September 1, 2014
4 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears was the friend my family most needed during the weeks and months surrounding my son, Calvin's, diagnosis and surgery. The website shared success stories that gave us hope, the care package was delivered full of useful items for us, Cal's parents, for Calvin, and a prayer chain that we all needed for strength. This is an amazing organization and I can't imagine how we would have coped without them.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer