Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My son was extremely late being diagnosed with a birth defect that should have been caught and surgically treated in infancy. As a result of it having been missed for almost 9 yrs my son has suffered many struggles from severe speech delay, language based learning disabilities, headaches by 8 yrs old and a serious academic regression at the start of grade three. Now suspected seizures. For yrs we suspected autism and had 3 psychological assessments done. He is nowhere on the spectrum. Almost 9 and still running for answers. Finally the scariest diagnosis. Skull reconstruction is the only thing to release the Internal pressure in his skull, hopefully releaving the pressure and stopping his debilitating headaches and allowing him for the first time, some quality of life.
This organization with their thoughtfulness and outreach of support at the scariest time of our lives, has helped make a scary and uncertain time, one that was a bit more uplifted with a light at the end of the tunnel.
There are no words to express the smile it brings to the face of a Mom facing such a difficult road ahead.
Cranio Care Bears, Thank You.
February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

They have provided so much information that we need in a time that is very scary. Thank you Cranio Care Bears!
February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

My granddaughter was diagnosed with metopic craniosynotosis when she was 10 months old. She had her operation just after her first birthday. The time in between and shortly after her surgery was very scary. We never knew about Cranio problems but we came across Cranio Care Bears when searching for answers. Not only are they educational but they send care packages that are crammed with items for baby and the parents. Cranio Care Bears is a Godsend to anyone with a family member facing Cranio surgery. They are angels in disguise.
February 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears are an amazing organisation, helping families in need all around the world. They not only provide products for the child and parents but also assist families to understand what Craniosynostis is and how it can affect a child's health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I cannot thank this organization enough! Everything in the care package was important to us during the surgery from the hat to the snacks to the CD of lullabies. i will be sure to support Cranio Care Bears in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 18, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 18, 2011
3 people found this review helpful

My little boy Roan was diganoised with craniosynostosis when he was six weeks old. I can honestly say it was the hardest time of my life and had no knowlodge of this condition. It was Cranio Care Bears and all the people on this site that help me in so many ways. I managed to make contact with alot of people in my area in Australia and even got to meet up with them and share there stories over coffee. CCB educated me on craniosynostosis and answered every question I had. Even advised me on what to bring to the hospital etc. I also recieved a lovely care package the week before Roans surgery which brightend up my day. I got through this tough time in my life and we are now on the other side and I am prepared to help anyone who needs me now. Cranio Care Bears is a fantastic website and needs to get all the exposure it deserves. Many thanks to all involved.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

getting alot of support and educating me on a condition I had no knowlodge on .

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

wouldnt change anything.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer