Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio care bears is fabulous. We have found great comfort from them in our sons diagnosis of metopic cranio, unfortunately here in the UK we don't have many support groups for this little unknown/undiagnosed condition. We have made many new friends and have found much support through you guys. Thank you so much. From the Goss family in the UK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change, please stay as you are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Genuinely caring people who like to help babies going through surgery for Craniosynostosis and their families. What an awesome organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

there are no words to describe just how great this organization has been. They are truly caring and very sensitive to those facing cranio surgery.receiving a care package from this non-profit organization was definitely life changing and got us through one of the most difficult things and our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears provides information, support and care packages for infants/children (and their families) going through surgery for Craniosynostosis. It is a common, often undiagnosed, condition and it's important for folks to be able to find support. My son went through this. It's not an easy time for anyone. CCB is there with kind words, support and awesome merchandise (proceeds go to care packages).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

my daughter was diagnosed with craniosynstosis and i was at a loss where to look for genuine help - my sister found the cranio care bears and requested a care package for us which was amazing and so so thoughtful - particularly the prayer chain. All the items were really well thought out and just made me smile, as well as my older daughter who was convinced the package was for her (she ate the candy) and she enjoyed 'sharing' things with her sister in hospital!
we follow all their posts on facebook and their website and the stories form other parents are really helpful, just knowing other people are going through the same as you is calming

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is amazing! Our son's surgery was scheduled so fast (1 week notice), I was scrambling online doing research and found this organization. I reached out to them for a care pakcage and never imagined it would make it in time... but it did!!! It was exactly what I needed to make it though - especially the prayer chain. That lifted us all up and got us through the worst experience of our lives. I can't tell you how much it helped knowing there are complete strangers out there that had gone through this and cared so much about us! They are the BEST!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The day our doctor told us our 3 month old son had craniosynostosis it felt like my world was crumbling. I couldn't even say the word, let alone understand what it meant for our family! Finding Cranio Care Bears was a true gift - almost immediately we began to understand that we would make it through this. It was going to be difficult, for sure, (and it was!!!) but the testimony of so many others that our beautiful boy would be just fine was lifechanging. The love of total strangers to send us a care package full of thoughtfulness and prayers was a true gift. I loved hanging the prayer ribbon over little Luke's crib in the hospital - so many people remarked on how special it was, and I loved being able to tell them how many people were praying for him - including all the network from CCB! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears provided my them 5 month old daughter a wonderful care package for her cranio surgery. The ladies also provided much needed and greatly appreciated support to me during and after surgery. They are awesome. My daughter is almost 6 months post op and still uses the blankie they provided her in her care pack.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Thank you Cranio Care Bears for your help getting us through our surgery. Cranio Care Bears are an amazing organization, with members that truly care about what they do to help. The gifts that we received helped us understand that the organization knows what they are doing and has been in our shoes. From the stress ball that we held during surgery to the toiletries that we forgot because our mind was somewhere else. The prayer chain that we received still hangs in our daughter’s room. Summer was so helpful helping us understanding next steps. It was wonderful to have her visit us in the hospital. Thank you for everything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When my son had a 7 hour cranial surgery last month, Cranio Care Bears sent us the most wonderful care package. It made such a difference with our hospital stay. There were snacks and toiletries for us parents, and there were little toys and kid toiletries for my son. There was a handmade hat for him and a scarf for me, and a really cool "tough guy" pj set for him. We received a prayer chain with messages on each ribbon link, and all our nurses commented on the wonderful chain. When our family was feeling stressed and miserable, this packaged helped us remember that people from around the country cared about our son and were sending us love and prayers. It gave us strength to make it through a tough time. Thank you, Cranio Care Bears!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer