Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review
December 1, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 23, 2012

I received my son's care package before his surgery and it helped tremendously during our stay at the hospital. Not only during, but as we were leaving the hospital, they did not have a cap to fit ov... more

December 1, 2012

Cranio Care Bears helped my child and I get through a tough time by making it a little brighter and to know others are out there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I received my son's care package before his surgery and it helped tremendously during our stay at the hospital. Not only during, but as we were leaving the hospital, they did not have a cap to fit over his head at discharge, but thankfully our care package did!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is a cranio parent's dream. They are personal, geniune, and super caring. Their care packages are sweet, convenient and helpful, and they offer a TON of support in any way possible. I love that my son and I can also order clothing and other items to bring awareness! CCB is wonderful and I have never had a less than perfect interaction with them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears, what a wonderful human initiative! To parents awaiting surgery of their precious children, Cranio Care Bears send packages with carefully selected items that will be needed in the first couple of post-surgery days. Each of the items - hand made baby cap, colorful blanket, baby slippers or lip conditioner and socks for mommy - is a token of care of mothers who have been there, who know from their own experience what are parents whose children are going through a craniosynostosis surgery going through, both physically and mentally. Thank you again for sending my son a simple yet important package as a sign of human care that lacks so much these days...it felt like it was a package send from a dear cousin living far away, and yet knowing what we need and caring for us...You are really great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A few days after my daughter was diagnosed with lambdoid and coronal synostosis I was so lost and fearful. While searching on the web I found Cranio Care Bears and immediately found comfort in knowing that their was a non-profit that truly cares about our little ones. Finding other families stories on their website that were on the healing side of the process of surgical correction provided me with such comfort. A few weeks before my daughters surgery I requested a care package for the hospital. When it came in the mail I was incredibly touched and the products that were provided were just what i needed to take with me while we stayed in the hospital for 5 days. It was one of the toughest days of my families life and definitely for my little Dyllan, but i new that we would get through it because I saw other families through Cranio Care Bears that had beautiful success. They do Gods work and I am eternally grateful. I will never forget looking up at Dyllan's prayer chain and thinking about the people that were behind the prayers. It gave such comfort. I still wear my fuzzy pink socks that were provided. Dyllan wore her Carters sunsuit until just a few weeks ago in California. God bless Cranio Care Bears for all of their love they show to all of our families that face this scary process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My twin boys were both diagnosed with Craniosynostosis. Cranio Care Bears provide much support via a care package but also through messaging, their Facebook group and website. This group is wonderful and and is run with much love and very organization. They assisted us so much in our journey. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is an amazing organization. We were so thankful to have found them when my daughter Ellee was having her surgery to repair her cranial synostosis. Another mom told me about them, and even though we were in surgery at that moment, they still sent her a care package and made sure to pray for her and support us through the recovery time. Thank you all so much for what you do! May God continue to bless this ministry!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears was the first support source that I found when I learned at my son's birth that he would need surgery on his skull for a condition I had never even heard of. I reached out and this amazing group of people helped me through the scariest time of my life. What Shelby and Summer do is so inspiring and just so wonderful because although the items found inside of the care packages are so nice and thoughtful, what I felt when I opened that box was hope, and you can't put a price on that! It is a beautiful thing they do for cranio kids and families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears was a tremendous support to me when I learned that my son would need skull surgery.. They mailed me the most amazing care package before his surgery and they are extremely helpful in raising awareness of craniosynostosis.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

The Cranio Care Bears are truly remarkable. They have brought to light a condition that most people have never even heard of, let alone affected by it. For the many people they help with spreading awareness and in shipping care packages, they have shown these people that they are not alone....that there is an amazing support group out there for people just like them. Not only have the Cranio Care Bears made very difficult situations for families easier to take on, they truly care and want to show the world that. Can't thank them enough for what they do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 23, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

We were the happy and thankful recipients of one of Cranio Care Bears care packages. It was so thoughtful and useful and the prayer chain was just what I needed. It was eventually passed onto another mommy who needed it more. Having been there themselves, Shelby & Summer get it and know just what to say, and what little goodies mean the most when you're stuck in the hospital with head surgery.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer