Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
85 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review
December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

my daughter is having surgery for right coronal craniosynostosis and since i found out and found cranio care bears they have been amazing!! ive never met two women, people for that matter, that care so much about other people, their children, what their going through, and making them feel that their not alone and that people are there for them, as much as these two ladies that started cranio care bears do!! if it wasnt for them, idk where id be or how id feel. im scared about her upcoming surgery tomorrow but because of them i feel better, not alone, and ive learned so much about what craniosynostosis is and the surgery for it. ive met lots of other parents that are there with me! other then the support they give, cranio care bears sends out these awesome care packages and they are huge full of so much stuff all for free for anyone all over the world that has a child/baby going through surgery!! they truly are amazing!! we love u cranio care bears!! thank u so much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When we were told my son had Craniosynostosis the first thing I did was hit the web to find support. One of the first site I came across was Cranio Care Bears. I read through success stories and was so glad to find that there were others that had been though this around for support. When we recieved the care package prior to surgery, I cried. It was so comforting that they knew what we needed! To this day we have my sons prayer chain in hanging in our house to remind us of the love and support we had!! Thanks Cranio Care Bears!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio care bears are amazing!! They sent us a care package to Mexico, the package arrived one day before the surgery, all the stuff in the package was perfect, and the prayer chain made us feel so special in every way, Thank you cranio care bears!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We love Cranio Care Bears. We received a care package before our daughter's surgery and it was wonderful. They try to provide some necessities for the hospital stay and some personal, encouraging, and thoughtful items for the child and parent - support and hope in a box. Beautiful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 1, 2012

more


1 previous review
February 23, 2012

I received my son's care package before his surgery and it helped tremendously during our stay at the hospital. Not only during, but as we were leaving the hospital, they did not have a cap to fit ov... more

December 1, 2012

Cranio Care Bears helped my child and I get through a tough time by making it a little brighter and to know others are out there!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Some

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

February 23, 2012
3 people found this review helpful

I received my son's care package before his surgery and it helped tremendously during our stay at the hospital. Not only during, but as we were leaving the hospital, they did not have a cap to fit over his head at discharge, but thankfully our care package did!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 30, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is a cranio parent's dream. They are personal, geniune, and super caring. Their care packages are sweet, convenient and helpful, and they offer a TON of support in any way possible. I love that my son and I can also order clothing and other items to bring awareness! CCB is wonderful and I have never had a less than perfect interaction with them!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 21, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears, what a wonderful human initiative! To parents awaiting surgery of their precious children, Cranio Care Bears send packages with carefully selected items that will be needed in the first couple of post-surgery days. Each of the items - hand made baby cap, colorful blanket, baby slippers or lip conditioner and socks for mommy - is a token of care of mothers who have been there, who know from their own experience what are parents whose children are going through a craniosynostosis surgery going through, both physically and mentally. Thank you again for sending my son a simple yet important package as a sign of human care that lacks so much these days...it felt like it was a package send from a dear cousin living far away, and yet knowing what we need and caring for us...You are really great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

A few days after my daughter was diagnosed with lambdoid and coronal synostosis I was so lost and fearful. While searching on the web I found Cranio Care Bears and immediately found comfort in knowing that their was a non-profit that truly cares about our little ones. Finding other families stories on their website that were on the healing side of the process of surgical correction provided me with such comfort. A few weeks before my daughters surgery I requested a care package for the hospital. When it came in the mail I was incredibly touched and the products that were provided were just what i needed to take with me while we stayed in the hospital for 5 days. It was one of the toughest days of my families life and definitely for my little Dyllan, but i new that we would get through it because I saw other families through Cranio Care Bears that had beautiful success. They do Gods work and I am eternally grateful. I will never forget looking up at Dyllan's prayer chain and thinking about the people that were behind the prayers. It gave such comfort. I still wear my fuzzy pink socks that were provided. Dyllan wore her Carters sunsuit until just a few weeks ago in California. God bless Cranio Care Bears for all of their love they show to all of our families that face this scary process.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 9, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My twin boys were both diagnosed with Craniosynostosis. Cranio Care Bears provide much support via a care package but also through messaging, their Facebook group and website. This group is wonderful and and is run with much love and very organization. They assisted us so much in our journey. Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is an amazing organization. We were so thankful to have found them when my daughter Ellee was having her surgery to repair her cranial synostosis. Another mom told me about them, and even though we were in surgery at that moment, they still sent her a care package and made sure to pray for her and support us through the recovery time. Thank you all so much for what you do! May God continue to bless this ministry!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...9 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer