Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
12345
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears provided my them 5 month old daughter a wonderful care package for her cranio surgery. The ladies also provided much needed and greatly appreciated support to me during and after surgery. They are awesome. My daughter is almost 6 months post op and still uses the blankie they provided her in her care pack.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 28, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Thank you Cranio Care Bears for your help getting us through our surgery. Cranio Care Bears are an amazing organization, with members that truly care about what they do to help. The gifts that we received helped us understand that the organization knows what they are doing and has been in our shoes. From the stress ball that we held during surgery to the toiletries that we forgot because our mind was somewhere else. The prayer chain that we received still hangs in our daughter’s room. Summer was so helpful helping us understanding next steps. It was wonderful to have her visit us in the hospital. Thank you for everything.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 18, 2013
3 people found this review helpful

When my son had a 7 hour cranial surgery last month, Cranio Care Bears sent us the most wonderful care package. It made such a difference with our hospital stay. There were snacks and toiletries for us parents, and there were little toys and kid toiletries for my son. There was a handmade hat for him and a scarf for me, and a really cool "tough guy" pj set for him. We received a prayer chain with messages on each ribbon link, and all our nurses commented on the wonderful chain. When our family was feeling stressed and miserable, this packaged helped us remember that people from around the country cared about our son and were sending us love and prayers. It gave us strength to make it through a tough time. Thank you, Cranio Care Bears!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 3, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears are an amazing organisation, helping families in need all around the world. They not only provide products for the child and parents but also assist families to understand what Craniosynostis is and how it can affect a child's health.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 10, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears was there for me for support and they sent my family a wonderful care package. It was a difficult time and when a mother is told your child will have to have surgery for crainiosynostosis- the world around you stops. After that I went on the web to research what I could to better understand what was about to happen to my little baby girl and how will this impact my family. Cranio Care Bears was teh first web site I came across and then i was forwarded to others. This is the most caring organization and I dont think they will ever know how they helped me.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

This is the most caring and genorous group of women I have ever had the privilege to know. They help so many scared and worried kids and FAMILIES. They spend countless hours putting together prayer chains, packages and so much more. They try and send a care package to each and every child who is affected by this deformity. I love to watch them post pray request for each child facing surgery the next day. They also post updates on the childrens progress. They are so willing to answer ANY question you may have and if they dont have an answer then they point you in the direction to where you can find the answers. Thank you guys so much for all the love and support. This journey would be very scared, dark and lonley without you guys. Truly a blessing from above!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 5, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

my daughter is having surgery for right coronal craniosynostosis and since i found out and found cranio care bears they have been amazing!! ive never met two women, people for that matter, that care so much about other people, their children, what their going through, and making them feel that their not alone and that people are there for them, as much as these two ladies that started cranio care bears do!! if it wasnt for them, idk where id be or how id feel. im scared about her upcoming surgery tomorrow but because of them i feel better, not alone, and ive learned so much about what craniosynostosis is and the surgery for it. ive met lots of other parents that are there with me! other then the support they give, cranio care bears sends out these awesome care packages and they are huge full of so much stuff all for free for anyone all over the world that has a child/baby going through surgery!! they truly are amazing!! we love u cranio care bears!! thank u so much!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When we were told my son had Craniosynostosis the first thing I did was hit the web to find support. One of the first site I came across was Cranio Care Bears. I read through success stories and was so glad to find that there were others that had been though this around for support. When we recieved the care package prior to surgery, I cried. It was so comforting that they knew what we needed! To this day we have my sons prayer chain in hanging in our house to remind us of the love and support we had!! Thanks Cranio Care Bears!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio care bears are amazing!! They sent us a care package to Mexico, the package arrived one day before the surgery, all the stuff in the package was perfect, and the prayer chain made us feel so special in every way, Thank you cranio care bears!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

December 4, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

We love Cranio Care Bears. We received a care package before our daughter's surgery and it was wonderful. They try to provide some necessities for the hospital stay and some personal, encouraging, and thoughtful items for the child and parent - support and hope in a box. Beautiful.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer