Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears are amazing! We were given a week's notice for my son, Liam's, surgery. The care package arrived two days prior to his surgery date. Everything in the care package was very nice.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

These ladies are truly a gift!! Seeing first hand the comfort they bring to not only the child but to the family as well. Being a cranio uncle myself, my sister found a lot of comfort and support through Cranio Care Bears. We have donated several times and will continue to donate so they can help others as they helped us through a really hard time. Thanks again to all involved!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Words can not express how this organization has helped me in to many ways. They were there to listen and just be there during the hardest time in my life. They sent my son who was diagnosed with sagittal Craniosynostosis, a care package before his surgery filled with stuff for him and I to make the waiting and recovery a little bit better. I will always hold them close to heart and I don't know what I would have done without them. There is not enough "thank you's" in the world that can thank them enough.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio care bears is fabulous. We have found great comfort from them in our sons diagnosis of metopic cranio, unfortunately here in the UK we don't have many support groups for this little unknown/undiagnosed condition. We have made many new friends and have found much support through you guys. Thank you so much. From the Goss family in the UK.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change, please stay as you are!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Genuinely caring people who like to help babies going through surgery for Craniosynostosis and their families. What an awesome organization.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 6, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

there are no words to describe just how great this organization has been. They are truly caring and very sensitive to those facing cranio surgery.receiving a care package from this non-profit organization was definitely life changing and got us through one of the most difficult things and our lives.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 4, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears provides information, support and care packages for infants/children (and their families) going through surgery for Craniosynostosis. It is a common, often undiagnosed, condition and it's important for folks to be able to find support. My son went through this. It's not an easy time for anyone. CCB is there with kind words, support and awesome merchandise (proceeds go to care packages).

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

my daughter was diagnosed with craniosynstosis and i was at a loss where to look for genuine help - my sister found the cranio care bears and requested a care package for us which was amazing and so so thoughtful - particularly the prayer chain. All the items were really well thought out and just made me smile, as well as my older daughter who was convinced the package was for her (she ate the candy) and she enjoyed 'sharing' things with her sister in hospital!
we follow all their posts on facebook and their website and the stories form other parents are really helpful, just knowing other people are going through the same as you is calming

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is amazing! Our son's surgery was scheduled so fast (1 week notice), I was scrambling online doing research and found this organization. I reached out to them for a care pakcage and never imagined it would make it in time... but it did!!! It was exactly what I needed to make it though - especially the prayer chain. That lifted us all up and got us through the worst experience of our lives. I can't tell you how much it helped knowing there are complete strangers out there that had gone through this and cared so much about us! They are the BEST!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 23, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

The day our doctor told us our 3 month old son had craniosynostosis it felt like my world was crumbling. I couldn't even say the word, let alone understand what it meant for our family! Finding Cranio Care Bears was a true gift - almost immediately we began to understand that we would make it through this. It was going to be difficult, for sure, (and it was!!!) but the testimony of so many others that our beautiful boy would be just fine was lifechanging. The love of total strangers to send us a care package full of thoughtfulness and prayers was a true gift. I loved hanging the prayer ribbon over little Luke's crib in the hospital - so many people remarked on how special it was, and I loved being able to tell them how many people were praying for him - including all the network from CCB! Thank you!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer