Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
81 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is by far the top resource moms like myself have for not just support for families with cranio kids but as a place to reach out and share experiences with other families. Before my daughter was diagnosed I had never heard of craniosyntosis. This organization was a life saver to me when I felt the most lost I had ever been in my lifetime. I can not imagine what I would of some without the wealth of information they provided and the love they share for all kids and families going thru this same process.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ladies at CCB are a fabulous resource for support and understanding of this condition. They have managed to help families across the globe and we support them 100% in their efforts. Bravo on a job well done.

-Amy Galm-
Director
Craniosynostosis and Positional Plagiocephaly
Support Inc

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't even know where to begin on writing a review about how WONDERFUL CCB's is. I was born with craniosynostosis 25 years ago and my parents had no knowledge or support during such a tough time with surgery. One year ago I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy who was also diagnosed with cranio. I fortunately had CCB's to turn to for information, care, and support. While on the toughest journey of our lives, CCB's showed us that there are many more families facing the same troubles and that they would be there for us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity gives hope to those who are effected by a condition that is at first scary, and hard to understand. They spread awareness, connect families with other resources, and offer emotional support. I am so grateful for the cranio care bears, and all that they do. Giving a parent hope over their child's condition has more value then words can ever express. It enabled me to for-see a a bright future for my son, when certain doctors even were unclear. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

connect with a resource for more financial capacity to help families with travel expenses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears are an absolutely amazing organization. I feel blessed to have found them when I was scared out of my mind at the thought of my son having Cranio. The care package we received brought us such joy in such a dark time . I just can't say enough wonderful things about them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change a thing keep on doing what your doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Carenio Care Bears is an organization dear to my hear...I thank them everyday being there for me every step of the way when i needed someone the most...my baby was diagnozed with saggital craniosynostosis at 2 months old and underwent surgery at 4 months...when we found out that she was diagnozed with craniosynostosis we had no idea what to expect thanks to cranio care bears and their support we were able to get through the surgery...their care packeges are amazing and brought nothing but warm and secure feelings to our heartsl...even after my baby's surgery cranio care bear was there for me to answer questions and just to make us feel better when i break down....thank you cranio care bears for everything you do and what you stand for.... the most amazing thing in their care packages is deffenatly the prayer chain....you hold a spacial place in my heart....thank you, from the Lopez Family from New Haven, CT

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity has been a wealth of support,knowledge sharing and preperation for our family while we deal with our sons craniosynostosis.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not do a thing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

When our son was diagnosed with right Lambdoid Craniosynostosis I did what any parent does in that situation and Googled everything I could get my hands on. When I came across Cranio Care Bears it was so full of information and support! Then when I heard they provide care packages for families going through surgery I was thankful to know that someone cared enough to think of my son and our family through the process. I was overwhelmed by the beautiful care package we received. Summer and Shelby were godsends for us at a time we really needed them! Thank you ~ Amy Greathouse

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

As a new mother, the thought of your child having a major surgery at just a few months old is terrifying. I am so glad I found Cranio Care Bears online! I was inspired by the strength of the families that had already gone through what we were about to experience. The support we received from these families and from Summer was incredible! Summer brought an amazing care package to the hospital. She was so encouraging and positive during her visit. We are so grateful for Cranio Care Bears!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is such a fabulous orginaziation. When my son was diagnosed earlier this year I had no idea what Sagittal metopic was. Because of their time and dedication my sweet baby had an awesome care package, and I learn so much.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer