Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
86 Reviews
12345
| 1 2 3...9 |
Write A Review
October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is a wonderful organization run by people who truly care about each "care bear" they serve. My nephew is a cranio kid and had his surgery several months ago. Cranio Care Bears sent my nephew, brother and sister-in-law some goodies and words of wisdom before his surgery. I know my brother and sister-in-law truly appreciated the support, advice and encouragement they received from this organization. Each child is treated with love and you can feel what an inclusive and warm family this organization creates. I love this organization and will be donating to them each year in my godson's honor. Thank you, Cranio Care Bears!!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is an absolutely incredible organization there for our family in the scariest time of our lives. The volunteers behind the scenes do an incredible job creating the care packages and sending such love and support during the darkest days. We couldn't have made it through our craniostynosis diagnosis if it weren't for the support of Cranio Care Bears

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The organization Cranio Care Bears is so special! From the support, to the care package, and follow ups they have been great! The email that I just received from them was so sweet, they truly care about you and your child! You don't find people like this in the world these days. I just wanted to make a shout out to such amazing people! Thank you so much for everything Cranio Care Bears! SO Happy to have had your support to help make this journey easier! Happy to be on the other side! ~From Metopic Cranio Mom.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NONE! They are amazing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ladies at CCB are wonderful! When my daughter was diagnosed in 2008 it was probably the scariest moment of my life that far and i faced it alone with no one who could be a listening ear on the many nights i cried wondering why my baby, but she made it thru just fine and our life continued on as normal as it shouldve. then in spring of 2012 she started having severe headaches and back to the drs we went only to find out that she would have to undergo not only one more skull surgery but 2 and that overwhelming feeling that id felt 4yrs earlier returned but thus time i yped into the search box on Facebook "cranio" and up popped an entire screen full of pages that were set up as support bwtwoeks for parents of cranio kids. it is there i git in touch with the ladies at CCB and they were absolutely wonderful, when i had questions they were always quit k to help did an answer if they didn't know it already and the day that my little girl went in fir surgery they made sure to talk to me to see how things were going...they were a great support system! They also sent my little girl a wonderful care package before her surgery that had lots of cool things for her to do during her stay at the hospital and goodies that she loved so much....My emotional well being during my daughters 2nd and 3rd and ICP bolt surgery was so much better than the first time around and that is all because of the wonderful ladies at CCB and all the other wonderful families i have met because of the network of support that is now there....

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

NOTHING! they are great!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

What a wonderful organization! We received a care package last summer when our son had his 2nd surgery. Not only do they send care packages to patients undergoing surgery, they are an amazing resource for information for the various cranio conditions and support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would ensure they had the funds and resources to expand their reach and support/services!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears is by far the top resource moms like myself have for not just support for families with cranio kids but as a place to reach out and share experiences with other families. Before my daughter was diagnosed I had never heard of craniosyntosis. This organization was a life saver to me when I felt the most lost I had ever been in my lifetime. I can not imagine what I would of some without the wealth of information they provided and the love they share for all kids and families going thru this same process.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The ladies at CCB are a fabulous resource for support and understanding of this condition. They have managed to help families across the globe and we support them 100% in their efforts. Bravo on a job well done.

-Amy Galm-
Director
Craniosynostosis and Positional Plagiocephaly
Support Inc

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I don't even know where to begin on writing a review about how WONDERFUL CCB's is. I was born with craniosynostosis 25 years ago and my parents had no knowledge or support during such a tough time with surgery. One year ago I gave birth to a beautiful baby boy who was also diagnosed with cranio. I fortunately had CCB's to turn to for information, care, and support. While on the toughest journey of our lives, CCB's showed us that there are many more families facing the same troubles and that they would be there for us!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not change a thing!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

This charity gives hope to those who are effected by a condition that is at first scary, and hard to understand. They spread awareness, connect families with other resources, and offer emotional support. I am so grateful for the cranio care bears, and all that they do. Giving a parent hope over their child's condition has more value then words can ever express. It enabled me to for-see a a bright future for my son, when certain doctors even were unclear. Thank you!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

connect with a resource for more financial capacity to help families with travel expenses.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 28, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Cranio Care Bears are an absolutely amazing organization. I feel blessed to have found them when I was scared out of my mind at the thought of my son having Cranio. The care package we received brought us such joy in such a dark time . I just can't say enough wonderful things about them!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Don't change a thing keep on doing what your doing!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer