Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
98 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 7, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My son was extremely late being diagnosed with a birth defect that should have been caught and surgically treated in infancy. As a result of it having been missed for almost 9 yrs my son has suffered many struggles from severe speech delay, language based learning disabilities, headaches by 8 yrs old and a serious academic regression at the start of grade three. Now suspected seizures. For yrs we suspected autism and had 3 psychological assessments done. He is nowhere on the spectrum. Almost 9 and still running for answers. Finally the scariest diagnosis. Skull reconstruction is the only thing to release the Internal pressure in his skull, hopefully releaving the pressure and stopping his debilitating headaches and allowing him for the first time, some quality of life.
This organization with their thoughtfulness and outreach of support at the scariest time of our lives, has helped make a scary and uncertain time, one that was a bit more uplifted with a light at the end of the tunnel.
There are no words to express the smile it brings to the face of a Mom facing such a difficult road ahead.
Cranio Care Bears, Thank You.
February 5, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 5, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter was diagnosed with sagittal craniosynostosis at 3 months old. i came across this charity while trying to find some info which is very scarce.As us cranio moms know it is very hard to find information and support and this organization is doing just that, offering valid information to the anxious parents and showing that someone out there genuinely cares and is here to offer support and so much more. I personally know nobody that has gone through what i am with my child so real support is hard to find. These two woman are truly amazing. I am very appreciative!
February 2, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 2, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

When our son was diagnosed with sagittal craniosynostosis the day after he was born we were completely overwhelmed and distraught. We found Cranio Care Bears online and that was the beginning of feeling like we were not on this journey alone. Their website had success stories that made us feel supported and loved. Our son received his Cranio Care Bears package 10 days before his surgery and it brought us all to tears with the amount of generosity and caring that went into the package. It had clothes, blankets, toys, snacks for us, chap stick, and many more items. Most amazingly it included hand written ribbons that formed a beautiful prayer chain that we could place on our sons bed as well as advice on what to pack. They really go above and beyond and the love they spread is amazing.
February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

Our son was diagnosed with Craniosynostosis, but we were pretty sure that was what was going on before the diagonisis through our own research. We found Cranio Care Bears and what a great organization it is! The support they give to families during such a stressful and scary time is invaluable. They make it so easy to donate back and when you do it, you know exactly how you are helping others who are in the same boat as you!
February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

They have provided so much information that we need in a time that is very scary. Thank you Cranio Care Bears!
February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

My granddaughter was diagnosed with metopic craniosynotosis when she was 10 months old. She had her operation just after her first birthday. The time in between and shortly after her surgery was very scary. We never knew about Cranio problems but we came across Cranio Care Bears when searching for answers. Not only are they educational but they send care packages that are crammed with items for baby and the parents. Cranio Care Bears is a Godsend to anyone with a family member facing Cranio surgery. They are angels in disguise.
February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Amazing organization! They help out cranio families by sending packages with prayer chains, candy, toiletries, pjs for kiddos, and many other things at no cost
February 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

more

February 1, 2015
3 people found this review helpful

Their care packages not only come with a lot of hospital essentials, they come full of love and hope. My husband and I were both brought to tears when we received our package. We were both so scared, but receiving this package, and reading the countless Cranio journeys assured us that we were not alone, & that our baby boy would be okay! THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO!
October 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 25, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I can't thank Cranio Care Bears enough for the prayer, support, and our awesome care package during this time in my family's life. Cranio Care Bears was one of the first sites I stumbled upon while researching my son's craniosysnostosis--which I had never even heard of prior to his diagnosis. It was a pretty frightening time for us. Their site had links to support groups and info on Cranio. They prayed for my son from the very beginning when we were getting the confirmation CT scan to the day he actually had his surgery. I can't explain how important that support was for us--we weren't alone in any of this. The care packages are phenomenal! They are so thoughtful and practical. Our family has never had to experience a surgery before, this was all new. The packages include items for during and after the surgery that only an experienced parent would know you'd need--and so generous, and filled to the brim with encouragement and love. In our particular case, we were in a bit of a financial bind at the time of our son's surgery, so our package was a real blessing to us. I will always hold Cranio Care Bears dear. Thank you to everyone--from the donors, to the volunteers, to the fellow families who offer thoughts and prayers for each others' children through their surgeries. This is wonderful non-profit group.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

October 24, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I was lucky to find this website. My son was diagnosed at 2 and half months. The doctor didn't want to wait long. He wanted the surgery done within two weeks. I looked on pinterest to see if I could helmet decorations idea and I stumble on the cranio care bear website. It was so helpful to find other mom who had gone through what I was about to go through. The care package was so nice and sweet. Kolton is now 10 months post op and he is the wildest little boy. He will climb on anything.
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

help us make home made blankets, hats, crafts and prayer chains. They could also help us put together care packages for mailing. Volunteer